We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in convenient location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Stonebriar Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Stonebriar Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Stonebriar Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5444 State Highway 121, Frisco, TX 75034   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
96 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in convenient location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

I arrived late night for a short stay one night stay and everything was as it should be. Nice, warm and efficient welcome at arrival, free WiFi , room was exactly what it should be , not too big not too small, everything in right place. Breakfast was minimal, with not much too choose from, but I don't eat much anyway so it was fine. Maybe some guests might be disappointed with the choice. Hotel is in convenient located close to the Plano business park and along 121 interstate. Definitely come back there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee U, Executive Administrative Assistant at Sheraton Stonebriar Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for sharing your awesome experience with us about your recent stay at The Sheraton Stonebriar. I am so excited that we were able to exceed your expectations. We love to share a warm and friendly atmosphere with our guests. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    45
    14
    1
    1
See reviews for
25
21
8
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Hotel is seems very new. Lobby was small but relaxing. The rooms were very nice by Sheraton standards.

Platinum recognition was great. Nice upgrade to a large suite. Club lounge was very small but very nice. Beverages and light snacks were available all the time. It should be noted the only hot option in the club lounge for breakfast was eggs.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee U, Executive Administrative Assistant at Sheraton Stonebriar Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for your helpful feedback. We appreciate and value your business. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our hotel and had an opportunity to experience our club lounge, relaxing lobby and nice guestrooms. Please keep us in mind for your next visit to Frisco, Texas.
All the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Stayed here on business for 2 nights. The hotel staff was very friendly, and made me feel very welcome. The check in and check out was very fast. The breakfast area, and the breakfast in the morning was good. The club room was stocked with very delicious finger foods. The club room did not have any liquor, but provided soft drinks. I will certainly come back to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee U, Executive Administrative Assistant at Sheraton Stonebriar Hotel, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at The Sheraton Stonebriar. We value your business and appreciate your feedback. Thank you for the positive comments about our hotel and our friendly staff. I am so excited that you felt welcome and had an opportunity to enjoy breakfast and the club lounge. We look forward to your return visit. All the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
122 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I typically do not stay at Sheratons but had no choice on this trip. I was very pleasantly surprised and have reconsidered staying at Sheratons in the future. Good location - a little far away from the corporate parks but within walking distance of several decent restaurants. The service was great in both the restaurant and at the front desk. Rooms were a little on the small side, but nicely equipped and furnished. The room was very clean also. Great place to stay for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee U, Executive Administrative Assistant at Sheraton Stonebriar Hotel, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at The Sheraton Stonebriar and "Welcome to the Sheraton Family." We are so excited that you were able to experience our great service and convenient location. Thank you for your great comments about our clean nicely furnished guest rooms. We value your business and look forward to your return visit.
All the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

Just passing through, stayed one night. Clean and cozy room. Great bed with wonderful bedding. Sheets were crisp and pillows were perfect. Starbucks coffee in room. We will stay here again. Great value too.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee U, Executive Administrative Assistant at Sheraton Stonebriar Hotel, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear MR Neals, thank you for staying with us at The Sheraton Stonebriar. We appreciate your business and are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return visit. Be Well
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I travel to the Plano area several times a year on business and consistently find this property to hit the mark. Very clean and quiet rooms, courteous and knowledgeable staff. Great location, close to all the major Plano corporate centers. I highly recommend for the value minded business traveler.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee U, Executive Administrative Assistant at Sheraton Stonebriar Hotel, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Jason O. thank you for your continued loyalty to The Sheraton Stonebriar. It is always our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Stayed at the hotel in November 2012. Excellent place to stay for a business traveler visiting Plano / Frisco area. Very close to Frito-Lay and JC Penney and other corporate HQs. Very friendly and helpful staff. Three excellent restaurants right outside the hotel (don't believe they're affiliated) - italian, sushi and a steakhouse. Good bar at the hotel lobby. Could not have asked for more for a week of business travel in Plano.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee U, Executive Administrative Assistant at Sheraton Stonebriar Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Charlottesvilleman, Thank you for staying with us at The Sheraton Stonebriar and for your great comments about our staff and the hotel. It is so nice to hear that our location was convenient and that you had an opportunity to visit the area restaurants as well as lounge 5444 in the hotel lobby. We are thrilled that you had an excellent week in the Plano / Frisco area and glad that we were able share it with you. Thank you again, and we look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frisco
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco
1.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas-Frisco
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas -Frisco/Hotel, Convention Center & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Aloft Frisco
Aloft Frisco
#12 of 13 in Frisco
4.0 of 5 stars 217 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Legacy Park-Frisco
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Stonebriar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Stonebriar Hotel

Address: 5444 State Highway 121, Frisco, TX 75034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Frisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Frisco
#9 Family Hotel in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Stonebriar Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at Legacy Drive and Highway 121 in the north Dallas suburb of Frisco, the Sheraton Stonebriar Hotel looks forward to welcoming you to the beautiful area at Stonebriar Commons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Starwood, Odigeo, Hotwire, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton Stonebriar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frisco Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Stonebriar Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.