We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3240 Parkwood Boulevard, Frisco, TX 75034   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Frisco
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

We stayed here with my husband for 5 nights in December.
The breakfast was excellent, and we also tried the snacks in the afternoon.
I also tried the gym, and liked it.
The staff was very nice.
I didn't have a car, so I used the shuttle service of the hotel.
The location of the hotel is also ok, near the hotel there are a lot of restaurant, a big shopping mall, many little shops.
I forgot my passport and my handbag near the reception, and I found it.
So, everything was very nice... Hope to stay there soon.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Very glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we so appreciate the great review! It sounds like you were able to enjoy much of what our hotel has to offer, and I'm pleased that our accommodations and service met your needs. I'm especially glad to hear you found your passport and your handbag!

Many thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Gayle Wilkinson
General manager, Homewood Suites Dallas/Frisco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    35
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
115
41
17
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Haven, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We stayed at the Homewood for long weekend visiting family. Must say I was a little concerned after reviewing the cancellation policy of Hilton corporate & having problems with the pre-check-in room selection.But the glowing reviews of previous guests offered encouragement. Our arrival was later than expected in the evening, and we were hungry and tired.The desk staff patiently explained that the specific room requested was not available, but offered to re-check the next day & move us if we wished. Then, altho the complementary dinner was technically over, they arranged for us to obtain the meal.This was the beginning of a wonderful hotel experience. ALL of the staff interactions were pleasant and helpful, especially the dining staff at the breakfasts. The quality of the food was excellent.I can only echo the lovely room accommodations, but include that flat screen TV was in both bedroom and living room. The Homewood location, within shopping area has been mentioned, but must point out that this is a huge area called Preston Ridge & Stonebriar Centre & has many restaurants, multi-range shopping, cinema, anything one could possibly need. Can't wait till next trip to Homewood in Frisco!

Room Tip: Rear of hotel will have no view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
As soon as I received your review, I forwarded it on to my team so everyone could read your wonderful feedback. Thank you very much for the kudos, and we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm especially pleased to see that my team went the extra mile to make sure you were comfortable, as we all strive to ensure every guest has a pleasant stay at our hotel. If there's anything we can do to make future stays more enjoyable, please don't hesitate to ask.

Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,
Gayle Wilkinson
General Manager, Homewood Suites Dallas/Frisco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Excellent reception, very nice rooms and an elegant stay. Our room only had a shower and no tub which was a surprise, but overall a great room. One bedroom with mini living room and kitchenette. The hallway outside of room was extremely warm, but our room was controlled by us. Free full size breakfast was very tasty. Thank you for meeting what we expect.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thanks for the great comments, and we're very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Should you want a specific room type during your next stay, (including one with a bathtub), please just let us know when you make your reservation - we'll always accommodate you pending availability.

It's our pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Gayle Wilkinson
General Manager, Homewood Suites Dallas/Frisco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Only stayed one night but was impressed with spacious 1 Bed suite. Very clean and friendly staff. Breakfast was the best and really enjoyed the steak and cheese tacos. It had a really extensive selection. They also serve dinner Mon-Thurs and put a menu on your fridge.

They are located in with a shopping outlet and next to the Aloft. It was kind of hard to find. Our Gps kept giving directions to Parkwood blvd in Plano instead.

They have a shuttle that takes you within 5 miles. Overall loved the hotel and would go back.

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
You may come back anytime! So glad you enjoyed your stay, and hopefully next time you can stay a little longer (and enjoy more steak and cheese tacos)! I've forwarded your comments to my team, as they'll certainly enjoy reading them.

Thanks for the great review, and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,
Gayle Wilkinson
General Manager, Homewood Suites Dallas/Frisco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Everything you expect at a fair price, and the included complimentary breakfast is absolutely the best. All hotels should learn from this one. Simple, elegant, prepared, and great staff! Location is close to everything one could need and close to main event center.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us, and many thanks for the awesome review! So glad you enjoyed our accommodations and services, including our complimentary hot breakfast. As the most important meal of the day, we want our guests to have plenty of variety - and flavor! Always nice to hear when my team has made an impact on a guest's stay, as we all work hard to make sure our guests have a great experience.

Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Gayle Wilkinson
General manager, Homewood Suites Dallas/Frisco
Award-winning Homewood Suites hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

If your looking for a upscale experience at a cost effective price, Homewood suites will not disspoint you. The staff goes over and beyond to make sure your stay is comfortable and not lacking anything. The complimentary breakfast buffet and dinner are delicious and so convenient for the casual traveler.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
We so enjoyed reading your review, as it put a big smile on our face! Very glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we appreciate you choosing our hotel. Sounds like you enjoyed our accommodations, meals and services, and I'm especially glad to hear that my team was warm and welcoming.

We enjoyed having you as our guest, and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Gayle Wilkinson
General Manager, Homewood Suites Dallas/Frisco
Award-winning Homewood Suites Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

I will have to say that I have never stayed at a hotel as clean as this one! From the moment we checked in until we left, everything was perfect. It was freezing outside but the kids brought their swimsuits and wanted to swim. The pool was warm and the hot tub was so relaxing. Both were sparkling clean and the pool area was well stocked with towels. The workout room was nice and had an outdoor area you could workout at as well. The breakfast bar was delicious. Sausage, eggs, hashbrowns, biscuits, gravy, waffles, fruits, all kinds of juices and more. The staff all through the hotel stay was very accomodating and friendly. The hotel is located within walking distance to places to shop. Well lit safe parking and it's free. Complimentary coffee in the lobby all the time and the place smelled great. Traveling with kids, we brought some food and drinks along. The kitchen had a microwave, refrigerator, stove, dishwasher and all the things we needed for cooking. We were able to heat up our leftovers and cooked grilled cheeses etc. The sofabed was great for the kids and since the living area and bedrooms are seperated it made it nice to have our own privacy. Another thing they had that most hotels don't was plenty pillows! The beds were so comfortable with nice linens and plenty pillows....even the sofabed had nice linens supplied with it. We didn't use the laundry room but passed by it and I'm sure for those who had a lengthy stay it was be a nice thing to have around! The price for this hotel stay was way below what we are used to paying for other hotels. Definately one of the best stays we've ever had and we can't wait to go back!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a high level room with a view of the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Wow - we're blown away by your fantastic review! I've forwarded this on to my team, as they'll certainly enjoy reading it. Many thanks for the wonderful feedback, and we're delighted you enjoyed your stay. Glad the kids also had a good time, and how nice you were able to get in some time at our pool and spa. Glad you were comfortable in your suite, and that our accommodations and services met your needs. We all work hard to provide a great experience for our guests, so reviews such as yours are especially rewarding.

Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,
Gayle Wilkinson
General Manager, Homewood Suites Dallas/Frisco
Award-winning Homewood Suites Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco

Address: 3240 Parkwood Boulevard, Frisco, TX 75034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Frisco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Frisco
#1 Family Hotel in Frisco
#1 Romantic Hotel in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just 2 miles from the Dallas North Tollway, the Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas/Frisco hotel is close to a number of international corporations such as JC Penney, PepsiCo and McAfee. The hotel features 117 suites featuring a fully equipped kitchen and separate living area. Keep fit in the 24-hour fitness center or stay active in the outdoor exercise garden. Enjoy the hotel's outdoor pool or admire the waterfall features from poolside lounge chairs. Enjoy all the support you'll need in the hotel's business center and enjoy complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel. Host a business meeting for up to 14 people in the Executive Board Room or celebrate your special event in the Gallery Room with up to 50 guests. Complimentary amenities include a Suite Start hot breakfast daily, a Welcome Home Reception (Mon - Thur evenings), and shuttle service within a 5 mile radius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton, Dallas-Frisco Hotel Frisco
Homewood Suites Frisco
Hilton Frisco
Homewood Frisco
Frisco Homewood Suites
Frisco Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.