We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3240 Parkwood Boulevard, Frisco, TX 75034   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Frisco
Daytona Beach, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Love the location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

This hotel is very accessible to shopping & eating places. In fact, you can walk to the shopping area. The breakfast here is one of the best I've ever had at Homewood. Fresh, & I mean fresh fruit & berries. As always, the staff is great. I would love to visit here again. Bed too soft & wobbly when turning over in bed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Many thanks for the great review, and we appreciate you choosing our hotel. Sounds like you were able to take advantage of the local shopping and dining - we're very fortunate to be located so close to great shopping and dining.

I am sorry to hear you weren't completely satisfied with your suite's bed, and that it was too wobbly. If there is anything we can do to make future stays more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask - we'll always do our best to accommodate you.

Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Gayle Wilkinson
General Manager, Homewood Suites Dallas/Frisco
2012 Homewood Suites Award-Winning Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    37
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
130
45
17
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Golden, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Great hotel for the value and very comfortable 1 bedroom suite. I usually don't sleep quite as well in hotels but this property was wonderful. Beautiful pool area also with comfortable couches for visiting with family or friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thanks for the great review, and we're delighted that you enjoyed a good night's sleep with us! Our beds feature the Serta Suite Dreams mattress and bedding package, which make for a very comfortable night. Also glad you were able to enjoy some time by our pool, which is our hotel's centerpiece during the hot summer months!

Thanks again, and we hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Gayle Wilkinson
General Manager, Homewood Suites Dallas/Frisco
2012 Homewood Suites Award-Winning Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

5 Thumbs up! awesome facility and employees. will recommend and stay again in the future. great hotel for business corporate and awesome for family relaxation. From what i saw they were doing a great job with the families that stayed and knew practically everyone that stayed at the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Wow! Five thumbs up - that's a great review! So glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and even better that you plan to return and will recommend us to others. We appreciate you choosing our hotel, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Many thanks again for the feedback!

Sincerely,
Gayle Wilkinson
General Manager, Homewood Suites Dallas/Frisco
2012 Homewood Suites Award-Winning Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City, LA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

First time to stay at a Homewood Suites. It out did our expectations! Very friendly, very clean, very quiet, very reasonably priced, best breakfast we've ever had at a hotel. We will stay there again and try other Homewood Suites!

Room Tip: Our room was very quiet because it was far from the elevation. We were on the pool side of the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you very much for the great review, and welcome to Homewood Suites! We're delighted that we "outdid" your expectations, and are so glad that you will look for Homewood Suites hotels during future travels.

I've forwarded your comments to my team - including our breakfast team - as they will certainly enjoy the great feedback. Many thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Gayle Wilkinson
General Manager, Homewood Suites Dallas/Frisco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed in a suite for two nights (Fri/Sat) with a female friend to attend a nearby wedding. I, the male, slept on the fold out couch in the living room which was functional. She slept in the separate bedroom. Challenge #1: The bathroom is in the bedroom and the sink/closet is open to the bedroom. The tub/toilet area is small, too small to be a changing room. Fortunately, we are close long-time friends for this to work, but it may not work for others who prefer more privacy. Challenge #2: housekeeping has their own, unflappable time schedule. The first day we asked for them not to disturb us for an hour so that I could take a much needed nap. 30 minutes later housekeeping was banging on the door, jolting me out of a dead sleep and I asked them to return in an hour when we would be gone; they never returned. The next afternoon around the same time, we let housekeeping know we would be gone for 2.5 hours and asked them to make up the room then. We return and guess what? We called the front desk and they said housekeeping leaves in 15 minutes, so no can do. Housekeeping did deliver a plastic bag of fresh towels. Challenge #3. The floors are thin; we could hear noise in the room above us. Challenge #4: Allow an extra 5 minutes for the SLOW elevator. It's only a 4-story building and of modern construction. It's ludicrous.

Good points: Very friendly staff, clean, nice design, pretty though small pool/jacuzzi area. Breakfasts are good (can't comment on dinners as no service on weekends). Discount shops directly behind the hotel, and the large Stonebriar Centre Mall very close by (I could see it from our window).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your stay, and on behalf of my team, I apologize for the inconsistencies you experienced. We all work hard to maintain our award-winning hotel and service for our guests, but it seems we missed the mark this time.

I've forwarded your comments to my housekeeping department and discussed the situation with them. I apologize for the confusion and we are working toward a timely solution that better meets guest requests. I've also contacted our engineer regarding the elevator speed and will look into getting this remedied ASAP.

Again, I apologize for the inconsistencies and hope the next time you're in the Frisco area, you will give us another chance. Thanks again for your feedback and business.

Sincerely,
Gayle Wilkinson
General Manager, Homewood Suites Dallas/Frisco
2012 Homewood Suites Award-Winning Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The Staff were courteous and accomodating. We actually got our room about an hour early than standard check-in. The Hotel is very easily accessible was very clean. Swimming pool and free breakfast were outstanding. We will definately stay there again when visiting Frisco.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
So glad you enjoyed your stay, and thanks very much for choosing our hotel. Glad you were able to enjoy some time by the pool, and I'll be sure to let the culinary team know that breakfast continues to be a hit!

Thanks again for the great review, and we hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Gayle Wilkinson
General Manager, Homewood Suites Dallas/Frisco
2012 Homewood Suites Award-Winning Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darien, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

A+ staff, very clean rooms, and delicious breakfast! I arrived late at night for a funeral and was greeted by a very friendly person behind the desk. She gave me directions to a nearby location where I could get a glass of wine. Both night time and day time staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. I also liked the array .of pillows on the bed

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you very much for the great review, and I'm very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm especially glad to hear that every team member you encountered was warm and welcoming. We all work very hard to ensure our guests enjoy their stay, and it's nice to know when we've done just that.

Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Gayle Wilkinson
General Manager, Homewood Suites Dallas/Frisco
2012 Homewood Suites Award-Winning Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco

Address: 3240 Parkwood Boulevard, Frisco, TX 75034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Frisco
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Frisco
#1 Romantic Hotel in Frisco
#1 Business Hotel in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just 2 miles from the Dallas North Tollway, the Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas/Frisco hotel is close to a number of international corporations such as JC Penney, PepsiCo and McAfee. The hotel features 117 suites featuring a fully equipped kitchen and separate living area. Keep fit in the 24-hour fitness center or stay active in the outdoor exercise garden. Enjoy the hotel's outdoor pool or admire the waterfall features from poolside lounge chairs. Enjoy all the support you'll need in the hotel's business center and enjoy complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel. Host a business meeting for up to 14 people in the Executive Board Room or celebrate your special event in the Gallery Room with up to 50 guests. Complimentary amenities include a Suite Start hot breakfast daily, a Welcome Home Reception (Mon - Thur evenings), and shuttle service within a 5 mile radius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton, Dallas-Frisco Hotel Frisco
Homewood Suites Frisco
Hilton Frisco
Homewood Frisco
Frisco Homewood Suites
Frisco Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.