We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff was very helpful.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3240 Parkwood Boulevard, Frisco, TX 75034   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Frisco
Austin, Texas, United States
1 review
“Rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff was very helpful.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We were in Frisco for my son's wedding. We arrived earlier than we expected and the staff was very nice and let us check in much earlier than their normal check in time. Our room was very clean and had plenty of room. We enjoyed the breakfast each morning. The location is great. Everything you could possible want either in shopping or restaurants within a short distance. Some places you could even walk to.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you very much for the great review, and congratulations on your son's recent nuptials! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate you choosing our hotel for such a special weekend. I've forwarded your comments to my team, as they'll enjoy the feedback.

Many thanks again, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Gayle Wilkinson
General Manager, Homewood Suites Dallas/Frisco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    35
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
114
41
17
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmond, Oklahoma
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Loved this hotel. The pictures online show a more dated hotel but furnishings were modern and clean. I am a little neurotic about cleanliness (the first thing I do is wipe down every handle and knob with bleach wipes and check the mattress for bed bugs!) so believe me when I say the room was clean. Nothing stained or sticky at all and the shower was spotless! The LR seemed small due to lots of furniture but the kitchen was nice with a full size fridge, small stove top, DW and microwave. The note left by hotel staff with a free bag of microwave popcorn and a full size chocolate bar upon check-in was a nice treat. The pool was outside but surrounded by the hotel like an atrium. It was gorgeous with 3 giant pillars creating a waterfall. Many rooms have a nice view of the pool. The pool area is definitely small but felt very relaxing and intimate with lots of greenery and a nice seating area with a gril. Lots to choose from at breakfast, bacon, eggs, sausage, potatoes and typical breads, bagels, cereals, etc. The food was good, better than a Hampton Inn but just under the quality of an Embassy Suites hotel. The lobby area has a nice bookcase with several books and magazines to choose from and there is a small shop to buy snacks (cans of coke $1 each) and toiletries. The hotel is in a nice location surrounded by several hotels, shopping just around the corner and several restaurants...and close to IKEA! The ONLY complaint is that the walls were extra thin...I woke up in the middle of the night and could hear the man in the room next door snoring! But, I turned up the ceiling fan (also an unexpected bonus in a hotel room) and went right back to sleep. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The walls are thin and many rooms overlook the pool so you might ask for a higher floor or specifica...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Many thanks for the wonderful review, and my team and I are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are also very conscientious about cleanliness, and work very hard to make sure all of our guests find our hotel clean and comfortable.

I'm so glad you enjoyed the pool area - it's one of our most popular features, especially during those oppressive Texas summers. I do apologize you had a noisy neighbor, and should you prefer a room in a specific area of the hotel for future stays, please do not hesitate to ask. We will always do our best to accommodate you.

Thank you again, and we hope see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Gayle Wilkinson
General Manager, Homewood Suites Dallas/Frisco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Checked in for 2 nights with my kids. The hotel staff is very nice and we enjoyed having a suite with our own kitchen and DVD player in the room. The kids enjoyed the pool which was not very crowded at all. Very convenient location with Stonebriar Mall, Rough Rider baseball park and the Tornado hockey rink within a block. Pizza Hut park where the FC Dallas soccer tieam plays is only a few miles away. ALOT to do in Frisco.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thanks for the great review, and we're so glad you and your children enjoyed your stay with us. It's always nice to hear when our guests take advantage of our pool, as we think it's one of the best parts of our hotel - especially during those steamy Texas summers! It sounds like you were able to enjoy some of what the local area has to offer, too; we're very fortunate to be located so close to Stonebriar Mall, IKEA, and FC Dallas stadium.

Many thanks again, and should your travels bring you back to the Frisco area, we'll look forward to welcoming you back to the Homewood Suites Dallas/Frisco.

Happy New Year,
Gayle Wilkinson
General Manager, Homewood Suites Dallas/Frisco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed in Frisco based on some recommendations of friends who lived nearby. The hotel was clean and well priced, with good sized rooms and safe parking. Lots of shopping places nearby but you definitely need a car in Dallas. The breakfast could use some improvement... some fresh fruit would be great, but all in all I'd stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you very much for the great review, and we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We always enjoy hearing from our guests, and appreciate the feedback.

I've forwarded your comments regarding fresh fruit at breakfast to the food and beverage team for their review. We rely on guest comments to let us know how we're doing, and will always do our best to accommodate you whenever possible.

Many thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Homewood Suites Dallas/Frisco.

Happy New Year,
Gayle Wilkinson
General Manager, Homewood Suites Dallas/Frisco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Very nice staff and great location make this a great place. Rooms are nice and the hotel is clean and up to date. You can't beat the location for restaurants and shopping close by. I would highly recommend this hotel if you need something in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thanks very much for the great review, and we're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It sounds like you were able to take advantage of the nearby area, and we'll echo your sentiments that our hotel's location can't be beat for its proximity to great shopping and dining.

Many thanks again, and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Homewood Suites Dallas/Frisco.

Happy New Year,
Gayle Wilkinson
General Manager, Homewood Suites Dallas/Frisco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
319 reviews 319 reviews
173 hotel reviews
Reviews in 113 cities Reviews in 113 cities
323 helpful votes 323 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

RECOMMENDED: There are numerous good hotels in the Frisco area and this is one of the better ones. It is normally fully booked so reserve early. As a frequent Frisco visitor, this is my #1 choice.

This is a standard issue Homewood Suites and it's suited for longer stay visitors. A single night visitor may not appreciate. My stays are mostly 3-5 nights. This is a new property and right in the middle of the Frisco action so you are easy access to the highways, numerous good restaurants and the business district. The location though is quiet and some rooms face the interior courtyard.

This particularly property is new so everything is in good working order. Hilton has nailed the formula for the moderate stay guest with various little touches that make for a nice stay. Numerous design features to make your stay comfortable are evident & too numerous to detail. For the business traveler good working desk, lighting and Internet.

Homewood Suites offers a complimentary breakfast and evening light dinner buffet with open bar. It's not fancy, but the food is actually quite good. The Hispanic cooks do a bang up job on the handful of dishes and frankly the homemade salsa is itself worth spending the night for. The breakfast hostess is a cheery Texan, you'll feel at home and that is in fact their intention. The staff overall is friendly and efficient.

The downsides are few with my single compliant of windows that don't open (a common theme of newer properties), so fresh air is lacking. I learned long ago from an airline scout (looking for hotels for their flight crews) that windows that open was a top request. The bedroom a/c unit sits very close to the bed and I leave it off at night as it blows across the bed (there is a 2nd unit in the living area). This should be of note to Hilton's design team.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thanks for the fantastic review, and we're thrilled that we are your #1 choice for hotels when visiting Frisco! We always appreciate guest feedback, and it's especially nice when we hear from repeat guests.

I've forwarded your comments to my team, including our food and beverage team, as everyone will enjoy reading your review. So glad you're a fan of the homeade salsa - we are, too!

Many thanks again, and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Homewood Suites Dallas/Frisco.

Happy Holidays,
Gayle Wilkinson
General Manager, Homewood Suites Dallas/Frisco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Went to Frisco for business. The Homewood Suites was great. The breakfast was amazing. The location was very central to some great shopping and restaurants. The hotel is very new. The rooms had a fridge and stove top. Living area with large flat screen TV and another in the bedroom. Great amenities. Pool with some nice little waterfalls feeding it.

The girl at the front desk was nice enough to drive my wife to a local restaurant to grab a meal. Great service.

There was some music playing in the lobby area outside my window one night when we were headed to bed. One quick call to the front desk got it shut off.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you very much for the great review, and my team and I are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It's always nice to hear when we've done a good job, and I will forward your comments to my team so they can read the great feedback.

Should there be anything we can do to make future stays more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let us know; we will always do our best to accommodate you. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Homewood Suites Dalals/Frisco.

Sincerely,
Gayle Wilkinson
General Manager, Homewood Suites Dallas/Frisco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco

Address: 3240 Parkwood Boulevard, Frisco, TX 75034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Frisco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Frisco
#1 Business Hotel in Frisco
#1 Family Hotel in Frisco
#1 Best Value Hotel in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just 2 miles from the Dallas North Tollway, the Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas/Frisco hotel is close to a number of international corporations such as JC Penney, PepsiCo and McAfee. The hotel features 117 suites featuring a fully equipped kitchen and separate living area. Keep fit in the 24-hour fitness center or stay active in the outdoor exercise garden. Enjoy the hotel's outdoor pool or admire the waterfall features from poolside lounge chairs. Enjoy all the support you'll need in the hotel's business center and enjoy complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel. Host a business meeting for up to 14 people in the Executive Board Room or celebrate your special event in the Gallery Room with up to 50 guests. Complimentary amenities include a Suite Start hot breakfast daily, a Welcome Home Reception (Mon - Thur evenings), and shuttle service within a 5 mile radius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton, Dallas-Frisco Hotel Frisco
Homewood Suites Frisco
Hilton Frisco
Homewood Frisco
Frisco Homewood Suites
Frisco Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.