We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3240 Parkwood Boulevard, Frisco, TX 75034   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Frisco
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
319 reviews 319 reviews
173 hotel reviews
Reviews in 113 cities Reviews in 113 cities
322 helpful votes 322 helpful votes
“Best in area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

RECOMMENDED: There are numerous good hotels in the Frisco area and this is one of the better ones. It is normally fully booked so reserve early. As a frequent Frisco visitor, this is my #1 choice.

This is a standard issue Homewood Suites and it's suited for longer stay visitors. A single night visitor may not appreciate. My stays are mostly 3-5 nights. This is a new property and right in the middle of the Frisco action so you are easy access to the highways, numerous good restaurants and the business district. The location though is quiet and some rooms face the interior courtyard.

This particularly property is new so everything is in good working order. Hilton has nailed the formula for the moderate stay guest with various little touches that make for a nice stay. Numerous design features to make your stay comfortable are evident & too numerous to detail. For the business traveler good working desk, lighting and Internet.

Homewood Suites offers a complimentary breakfast and evening light dinner buffet with open bar. It's not fancy, but the food is actually quite good. The Hispanic cooks do a bang up job on the handful of dishes and frankly the homemade salsa is itself worth spending the night for. The breakfast hostess is a cheery Texan, you'll feel at home and that is in fact their intention. The staff overall is friendly and efficient.

The downsides are few with my single compliant of windows that don't open (a common theme of newer properties), so fresh air is lacking. I learned long ago from an airline scout (looking for hotels for their flight crews) that windows that open was a top request. The bedroom a/c unit sits very close to the bed and I leave it off at night as it blows across the bed (there is a 2nd unit in the living area). This should be of note to Hilton's design team.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thanks for the fantastic review, and we're thrilled that we are your #1 choice for hotels when visiting Frisco! We always appreciate guest feedback, and it's especially nice when we hear from repeat guests.

I've forwarded your comments to my team, including our food and beverage team, as everyone will enjoy reading your review. So glad you're a fan of the homeade salsa - we are, too!

Many thanks again, and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Homewood Suites Dallas/Frisco.

Happy Holidays,
Gayle Wilkinson
General Manager, Homewood Suites Dallas/Frisco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    35
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
114
40
17
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Went to Frisco for business. The Homewood Suites was great. The breakfast was amazing. The location was very central to some great shopping and restaurants. The hotel is very new. The rooms had a fridge and stove top. Living area with large flat screen TV and another in the bedroom. Great amenities. Pool with some nice little waterfalls feeding it.

The girl at the front desk was nice enough to drive my wife to a local restaurant to grab a meal. Great service.

There was some music playing in the lobby area outside my window one night when we were headed to bed. One quick call to the front desk got it shut off.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you very much for the great review, and my team and I are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It's always nice to hear when we've done a good job, and I will forward your comments to my team so they can read the great feedback.

Should there be anything we can do to make future stays more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let us know; we will always do our best to accommodate you. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Homewood Suites Dalals/Frisco.

Sincerely,
Gayle Wilkinson
General Manager, Homewood Suites Dallas/Frisco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shreveport
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I usually do not stay in hotels. Prefer B & B's. However, I needed something close to where my sister and I would be Christmas shopping. Being unfamiliar with staying in hotels I relied on Trip Advisor to help me choose. My sister and I do not get to spend much time together due to busy lives, and I was hoping that the place I chose would be just "decent". WOW It was really nice - clean - nice decor - great staff and I did now know at the time that breakfast was included! Perfect location for shopping the Stonebriar Mall, Ikea, Container Store, and close enough to the Allan Tx, Premium Outlet stores. Could not have been better!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you very much for the great review, and my team and I are so glad you and your sister enjoyed your stay with us. Sounds like you were able to take advantage of all the nearby shopping, and I'm glad you were pleasantly surprised with our service and accommodations. We all work very hard to provide a great experience for all of our guests, and it's always nice to hear when we've hit the mark.

Many thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Homewood Suites Dallas/Frisco.

Happy Holidays,
Gayle Wilkinson
General Manager, Homewood Suites Dallas/Frisco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Stayed over thanksgiving weekend! One bedroom suite for me and the family (2 kids).
Great value, pretty new hotel. Great location. Right next to a shopping center so location definitely works. You will have many choices around this area as to we're to stay. Almost all of the hotels are in the same price range and all look new so you can probably go with the best price.
Beds were comfortable, not amazing but very good for what you pay. As always a little place in the lobby to buy drinks or necessities you might of left at home.
Hd tv (2) in the room. That's a big plus for me!
Staff was very attentive and I really enjoyed my days there. Have stayed at homewood about 3 times in the past 3 years and they never have disappointed me!
Good job!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you very much for the great review, and we're so glad that you and your family enjoyed the Thanksgiving holiday with us! And even better, we love hearing that you're a repeat Homewood guest!

Glad you liked our LCD HD TVs, and it sounds like you were able to take advantage of all the nearby shopping - a big plus for Black Friday!

Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Homewood Suites Dallas/Frisco.

Happy Holidays,
Gayle Wilkinson
General Manager, Homewood Suites Dallas/Frisco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

My Mom and I stayed here for a shopping trip to Frisco. I've stayed in lots of different Hilton hotels, but this was my first time to stay at a Homewood Suites. I was very impressed with the hotel and the staff. We had a suite with 2 queen beds and the suite was over 600 square feet. There is a kitchen with a refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave and a 2 burner stove top as well as dishes, pots and pans. There was also a small dining table and a living area with a sofa bed and glider rocker. The breakfast was included and the morning we were there they served eggs, sausage, waffles and all sorts of cereal and pastries. The staff were all really friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay here again and I will be on the lookout for more Homewood Suites when I'm booking my hotels.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you very much for the great review, and my team and I are thrilled that our hotel was your first experience at a Homewood Suites! Very glad you and your mom enjoyed your stay with us, and it sounds like you took advantage of the area's great shopping, too.

Thanks again for the great review, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Homewood Suites Dallas/Frisco!

Sincerely,
Gayle Wilkinson
General Manager, Homewood Suites Dallas/Frisco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

My sister and my mother and I stayed here while visiting relatives - our flight was cancelled due to Hurricane Sandy - so we stayed two additional days. This hotel is absolutely wonderful and the staff is equally wonderful. I would stay there next time I come to the area for sure and now I try to find a Homewood Suites hotels when I travel. They serve a full buffet breakfast which is delicious and Monday thru Thursday a dinner with complimentary wine and beer - we were very pleased with everything.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you very much for the great review, and I'm so glad you enjoyed your 'extended' stay during what could have been a very frustrating time. I know many travelers throughout the country were delayed due to Hurricane Sandy; I'm so glad to hear your experience at our hotel was a positive one even though your original travel plans had to be changed to accommodate the storm.

I've forwarded your comments to my team, as guest feedback is always appreciated. Many thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Homewood Suites Dallas/Frisco.

Sincerely,
Gayle Wilkinson
General Manager, Homewood Suites Dallas/Frisco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Louisiana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is such a great hotel! We have stayed here many times & always had a great service. It is very clean & I am very picky. This morning when we left, they were even wiping the interior elevator walls from top to bottom. Close to all restaurants and the staff is very accommodating. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you very much for the great review, and it is always nice to hear from repeat guests. I’m so glad you’ve enjoyed your stays with us, and have continued to visit our hotel whenever you’re in the area. We take great pride in our award-winning hotel, and appreciate you choosing us as your home away from home.

Many thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Homewood Suites Dallas/Frisco.

Sincerely,
Gayle Wilkinson
General Manager, Homewood Suites Dallas/Frisco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco

Address: 3240 Parkwood Boulevard, Frisco, TX 75034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Frisco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Frisco
#1 Business Hotel in Frisco
#1 Best Value Hotel in Frisco
#1 Romantic Hotel in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just 2 miles from the Dallas North Tollway, the Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas/Frisco hotel is close to a number of international corporations such as JC Penney, PepsiCo and McAfee. The hotel features 117 suites featuring a fully equipped kitchen and separate living area. Keep fit in the 24-hour fitness center or stay active in the outdoor exercise garden. Enjoy the hotel's outdoor pool or admire the waterfall features from poolside lounge chairs. Enjoy all the support you'll need in the hotel's business center and enjoy complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel. Host a business meeting for up to 14 people in the Executive Board Room or celebrate your special event in the Gallery Room with up to 50 guests. Complimentary amenities include a Suite Start hot breakfast daily, a Welcome Home Reception (Mon - Thur evenings), and shuttle service within a 5 mile radius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton, Dallas-Frisco Hotel Frisco
Homewood Suites Frisco
Hilton Frisco
Homewood Frisco
Frisco Homewood Suites
Frisco Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.