We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding anniversary” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Frisco

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Frisco to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Frisco
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3400 Parkwood Boulevard, Frisco, TX 75034 (Formerly The Frisco Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Frisco
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Wedding anniversary”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is our third visit and stay at HIE Frisco. Our previous visits were great. The hotel has been remodeled since last year. The decor looks great the room was clean and the staff was responsive and friendly. I will stay here again the next time we're in Frisco.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    13
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
16
6
2
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The listing on the IHG web site claims that this property is "fully renovated", but they must have had Larry, Moe and Curly do the work because Shemp would have been much more conscientious. The carpet and furnishings look new enough, but this week (I've stayed here three times in the last six weeks or so), the toilet is at about a 60 degree angle to the wall rather than the expected sort of perpendicular arrangement that is generally accepted as standard. Apparently the same plumber installed the faucet because it is similarly misaligned. Every room has had some cracked or peeling drywall and this room has one lone bare drywall screw on the wall next to the bed. All in all, as clean as you'd expect for a better hotel (although the vacuum cleaner seemed to somehow miss a pair of earrings left on the floor by a prior tenant...) and the staff is very courteous and helpful. There's another major chain right across the street I've stayed at and if they hadn't been full this week I'd be back over there.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frisco, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Flymetohammer,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I appreciate your positive feedback about the clean rooms and helpful staff. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience with regard to the condition of your room. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest experience.

We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyngsboro, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here a few times on business and was very pleasantly surprised. My expectations were exceeded each time. The rooms were nice and clean and the staff was friendly. Very spacious rooms. Continental breakfast was included and the hotel was close to a lot of restaurants. The air conditioner unit was slightly noisy when turning on and off however, but overall would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

This is your standard new holiday inn express. Everything is new and clean. We were given a room that was smoked in when we checked in at midnight (tired, hassle). Went back to the front desk and no one was around, no bell. Called the front desk from my cellphone, no answer. Waited 15 minutes for someone to show up. Was given a new room. This one smelled slightly of mold, figured that was just how Texas smelled (heat + humidity). Besides this encounter with the staff, they were excellent. Don't go here without a car, nothing close by. We were there to run a tough mudder and they didn't complain about the shower being a bit messy when we left, so thanks. Overall, safe, clean place to sleep.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frisco, responded to this review, November 9, 2014
Dear Mike B,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and we are pleased to have the opportunity to do that for you during your visit with us. It is nice to know that despite some initial issues with your room accommodation, these were addressed accordingly and allowed you to enjoy the rest of your stay. We truly appreciate your comments regarding our staff as we pride ourselves on excellent customer service. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay with us more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope that you would consider us again on your next travel.

Best Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

Very clean, pleasant staff, decent and quick breakfast. No foodservice beyond breakfast, and no restaurants within immediate walking distance, however there are some delivery options. Workout facility & pool, both very clean and inviting. Would definitely stay again, but recommend having some means of transportation, although shuttle bus does run from 8a-8p daily.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frisco, responded to this review, October 11, 2014
Dear WilkS71,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear you found our hotel and facilities clean. We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff. We take all feedback from our guests seriously. It helps us gauge what we are doing right and what we need to improve on.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kfar Vradim, Israel
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

Newly opened hotel - all is still fresh and modern. All you can expect from the hotel of this level but a bit better. They even have HBO! While I did not have chance to use some facilities such as pool (came to work in the town), they look good and inviting. The staff is always ready to help. Would stay again if come to the area.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

This is my preferred place to stay when I'm in Frisco for work. The rooms seem brand new, the layout is perfect. The outdoor pool is lovely (and the wifi works out there so I did some evening poolside work!) and the fitness room is perfect. I love that breakfast is included as it makes my morning easier when trying to get into the office. Breakfast has plenty of options including grab and go items like Chobanni's and bananas/apples. King bed was very comfy. Already booked my stays here for my next couple of trips to Frisco.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Frisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Frisco

Address: 3400 Parkwood Boulevard, Frisco, TX 75034 (Formerly The Frisco Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Frisco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Frisco 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Frisco hotel is the newest addition to the North Dallas / Plano area. Our central location provides easy access to the Dr. Pepper Ball Park / Arena, FC Dallas Stadium, Strikz, Heritage Museum, Frisco Convention Center and so much more. Downtown Dallas, American Airlines Center, Cowboy Stadium, and Southfork Ranch are just a short drive away. Stroll through Central Park or shop 'til you drop at Stonebriar Mall, The Shops at Legacy and IKEA which provides you plenty of shopping, dining, and entertainment.Business travelers will appreciate that we keep you connected with our free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access, as well as copy and printer services in the 24-hour business center. Dr Pepper Snapple, Ericsson, and Siemens are just a few of the companies that call us home.Relax in your completely renovated room featuring a vibrant new contemporary look and thoughtful amenities, including a 40 inch flat panel TV, work station, mini refrigerator and microwave. If you’re hungry, you can head downstairs to our Suite Shop, which is open 24 hours. Enjoy a swim in our crystal-clear outdoor pool or energize in our full cardio Fitness Center. Whether planning a social occasion or a corporate meeting, our 1812 sq ft of meeting space and outside catering services will make your next event a success. Stay you and stay new with the Holiday Inn Express Frisco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Frisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Frisco (Plano/Stonebriar) Hotel Frisco
Frisco Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Frisco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.