We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, diificult location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Frisco Restaurant

Thai Frisco Restaurant
3311 Preston Rd. Ste. 1, Frisco, TX 75034
(972) 668-7500
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #133 of 288 Restaurants in Frisco
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery
Frisco, TX
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Good food, diificult location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Food here is good. Service is quick. Being near the mall, it can be a bit tricky on weekends. I've only been here for weekday lunch, and never had a problem getting a spot right out front, or having a solid meal.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    9
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Lebanon, Ohio
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
“Good Thai food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed this restaurant and it is an ideal location. The I retire is a little dated, but the service and entrees are very good. I had the spicy red snapper with a glass of plum wine and I would definitely get it again. Service was quick & the food came out of the kitchen very fast. I will definitely be visiting again in the Frisco area!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas USA
Top Contributor
241 reviews 241 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“Great Food at a very fair price !!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Great family owned restaurant with great Thai Food !! Great service and a great lunch stop. Located in a local shopping center off Preston Road so it's easy to find and get to.
Our regular stop.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“my lunch place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

excellent quality of food and very affortable , great service and fresh food , there is a big parking lot just beind the restaurant and it;s whithin a minute away from the front door , the food is spectacular , good quality and very fast servicem the place is clean and nead

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Delicious Won Ton Soup!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Soup had Fresh veggies and great wontons. Friend also said her curry was delicious. Went back the next day for more soup!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Frisco Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Thai Frisco Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Frisco Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.