We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Original location is the best” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Hacienda Ranch

La Hacienda Ranch
4110 Preston Road, Frisco, TX 75034
972-335-2232
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 288 Restaurants in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $1 - $35
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Steakhouse, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“The Original location is the best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We moved to Frisco 17 years ago and this is the original La Hacienda Ranch. The food here is awesome. I have visited the one in Carrollton, TX and did not think the food was as good. Just a good place to eat for quality Mexican food.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    88
    32
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Ribeye! Niece atmosphere.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

This is one of my favorite places to eat. The place is always so lively. People seem to be having a good time. On this occasion
my wife and I both ordered the ribeye steak. It was cooked to perfection. It seemed pricey, but well worth the money. It came with a salad and we both had baked potato. The staff was friendly and the service was good. We will be back!




Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Not bad not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I have never had a bad meal here. Have never had a great meal here. There are better Mexican restaurants. Service is good and swift. Prices are fair.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Brisket Tacos!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Try the brisket tacos - they are the best in Dallas!
The steaks will cost you - but they are worth it!
I highly recommend this place!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Southwest Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Good food, margaritas, steaks. It's all good. Go in mid afternoon, otherwise you will have to wait for seating!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Hacienda Ranch also viewed

 

Been to La Hacienda Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Hacienda Ranch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.