We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great breakfast, but...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Dallas Frisco

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Dallas Frisco to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Embassy Suites Dallas Frisco
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7600 John Q Hammons Dr, Frisco, TX 75034   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Deluxe Shopper's Package
Ranked #6 of 12 hotels in Frisco
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great location, great breakfast, but...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Enjoyed the Frisco location (chain restaurant capital of the world), good rate negotiated for a local soccer tournament. Breakfast was great, but even though it's free the cost is rolled into what I believe to be generally overpriced rooms. Beds were comfy and HD TV a nice feature. Irresponsible to charge for garage parking and internet fees to guests. There is enough parking around the hotel to avoid the garage. Overall very good, even better if you are a middle aged person that likes to make a fool of one's self by drinking too much of their free beer/wine.

Room Tip: Ask for non-smoking, away from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    165
    110
    43
    18
    16
See reviews for
107
36
13
165
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

My wife and two small kids stayed here on a last minute planned spring break get away. The room we started out in did not have a functioning a/c unit. The staff was quick to get us moved to one that did. The hot tub in the hotel did not work and had a bunch of caution cones around it. The sauna worked, but had 10 yr old kids running in and out of it (sign clearing indicating no children). We booked on club level and did not have a robe in our bathroom (as the website promised). We also had kids running up and down our floor up until 11:00 when I called the front desk. Again... skip club level.... it's a waste of money. The breakfast was included, but parking was $10/day. Other than the nickel and dime and some neglected amenities, the hotel would be a good place to stay. It would be nice if Embassy could do something about kids tearing tarnishing their hotel and image... It would be even better if their parent's did something :-/

Room Tip: Save your money and skip club level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
owner1156, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dallas Frisco, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback and I'm glad we were able to address the HVAC unit issue quickly. I apologize that other guests disrupted the comfort of your stay and we are actively researching ideas on how to handle such issues. The next time you're in the area I hope you'll stay with us again.

Rich Lundt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muldrow, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Good clean room, parking cost $10 a day but it should be free, Internet is $14 a day, should be included. Typical nickel and dime the customers, but they do have a breakfast included, and evening drinks...so that's ok. I paid $130 per night conference rate.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

A very good value with a friendly staff. Bathroom was clean and fresh. Bedding was good and allowed for good nights sleep. There is self parking in the garage for $10.00 a overnight. Free internet in the lobby but not in the room. I never understood that...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Top Contributor
600 reviews 600 reviews
106 hotel reviews
Reviews in 163 cities Reviews in 163 cities
374 helpful votes 374 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

This is a really nice hotel. I'm not trying to get mean or anything, but I didn't expect a lot from Frisco, Texas. The hotel is beautiful. And I was in a corner room with a balcony. Very nice view and amazing! Hotel staff are very nice as well.

Room Tip: A room with a balcony is my advice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downers Grove, Illinois
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

I was overly impressed with this embassy. The staff was great. We got an early check in. So convenient to get coffee or sandwich right in hotel lobby. All shopping is right here. Shuttle can take you anywhere. Cannot wait to come back to Dallas just to stay here again.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prescott, ontario
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I stay here often for business when in the area. The staff is very friendly and each time "welcome me home." The suites are spacious and clean. The free breakfast buffet is plentiful although closer to 9am they can run out of things. I have tried many items from their room service menu and this is the only area they are lacking in--food is only adequate.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Dallas Frisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Dallas Frisco

Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Dallas Frisco Hotel Frisco
Embassy Suites Dallas Frisco Hotel
Embassy Suites Frisco
Frisco Embassy Suites
Address: 7600 John Q Hammons Dr, Frisco, TX 75034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Frisco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Frisco
#9 Family Hotel in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Dallas Frisco 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautiful Embassy Suites Frisco Convention Center and Spa is located in the heart of Frisco. Frisco is the most booming place in the USA! So much is happening here! We are a four diamond, four star Embassy Suites! We boast over three hundred and thirty wonderfully appointed suites. We have that special four diamond, four star service that will exceed all of your expectations. The Embassy Frisco features a full service SPA BOTANICA which has everything from pedicures to body massages. The perfect place to relax from a meeting or sneak away for a romantic weekend.Talk about meeting space; we got you covered! The Embassy Frisco has a full convention center with over 90,000 square feet of flexible space that can accommodate up to two thousand! Whether you are coming in for that special meeting or family reunion- we do it all! Don't forget weddings! We have a special coordinator to assist your every need.The Embassy Frisco is close to everything to do! We are steps away from Dr Pepper Arena. We have views that overlook the Roughriders stadium. Close to many restaurants and shopping shopping shopping! Right across the street from Stonebrier mall and all they have to offer! So come on over to Frisco Embassy Convention Center and Spa- we will exceed all your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Embassy Suites Dallas Frisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Dallas Frisco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.