We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Room, Friendly Staff, but...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Dallas Frisco

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Dallas Frisco to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Dallas Frisco
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7600 John Q Hammons Dr, Frisco, TX 75034   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Weekend
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence
Muldrow, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Nice Room, Friendly Staff, but...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Good clean room, parking cost $10 a day but it should be free, Internet is $14 a day, should be included. Typical nickel and dime the customers, but they do have a breakfast included, and evening drinks...so that's ok. I paid $130 per night conference rate.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    165
    61
    27
    20
See reviews for
146
59
19
274
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

A very good value with a friendly staff. Bathroom was clean and fresh. Bedding was good and allowed for good nights sleep. There is self parking in the garage for $10.00 a overnight. Free internet in the lobby but not in the room. I never understood that...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Top Contributor
598 reviews 598 reviews
104 hotel reviews
Reviews in 163 cities Reviews in 163 cities
426 helpful votes 426 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

This is a really nice hotel. I'm not trying to get mean or anything, but I didn't expect a lot from Frisco, Texas. The hotel is beautiful. And I was in a corner room with a balcony. Very nice view and amazing! Hotel staff are very nice as well.

Room Tip: A room with a balcony is my advice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downers Grove, Illinois
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

I was overly impressed with this embassy. The staff was great. We got an early check in. So convenient to get coffee or sandwich right in hotel lobby. All shopping is right here. Shuttle can take you anywhere. Cannot wait to come back to Dallas just to stay here again.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prescott, ontario
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I stay here often for business when in the area. The staff is very friendly and each time "welcome me home." The suites are spacious and clean. The free breakfast buffet is plentiful although closer to 9am they can run out of things. I have tried many items from their room service menu and this is the only area they are lacking in--food is only adequate.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We, as a family of 4, travel frequently. We are in the Dallas area at LEAST once a month, if not more. We have stayed in multiple hotels in this area, and would probably not stay here again. We booked this hotel for the location, the reviews, and the pool. That being said, the location was GREAT for what we had planned for the weekend. The pool was COLD. Our kids are 9 and 5, and they even had a problem with it! Trust me, that is saying something! The maintenance man that was walking around the pool area was EXTREMELY nice and helpful!

The room set up was pretty standard for an Embassy Suites. The room cleanliness was not. The sofa was thread bare and looked like it should have been replaced long ago. The carpet "baseboard" along the floors was FILTHY! The bathroom was adequate and clean!

The complimentary drinks and snacks were appreciated! Breakfast was great! The front desk staff was very friendly!

All in all, it was just ok. We wouldn't completely avoid staying here again, but we wouldn't make a point to stay here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
owner1156, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dallas Frisco, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize that we were unable to meet expectations and based upon your review I am actively participating with our housekeeping staff to ensure this does not happen again. We have also addressed the issues with the pool! I do appreciate your nice comments regarding our maintenance staff. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area that you will consider staying with us again. Thank you again; I appreciate your honest feedback.

Rich Lundt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Nice hotel, great location across the street from mall. Good breakfast included with room fee, but the best part was the staff at front desk, so nice . We will stay here again when we go to Frisco. We would love to go back when there is a baseball game next door.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Embassy Suites Dallas Frisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Dallas Frisco

Address: 7600 John Q Hammons Dr, Frisco, TX 75034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Frisco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Frisco
#5 Romantic Hotel in Frisco
#9 Family Hotel in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Dallas Frisco 3.5*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautiful Embassy Suites Frisco Convention Center and Spa is located in the heart of Frisco. Frisco is the most booming place in the USA! So much is happening here! We are a four diamond, four star Embassy Suites! We boast over three hundred and thirty wonderfully appointed suites. We have that special four diamond, four star service that will exceed all of your expectations. The Embassy Frisco features a full service SPA BOTANICA which has everything from pedicures to body massages. The perfect place to relax from a meeting or sneak away for a romantic weekend.Talk about meeting space; we got you covered! The Embassy Frisco has a full convention center with over 90,000 square feet of flexible space that can accommodate up to two thousand! Whether you are coming in for that special meeting or family reunion- we do it all! Don't forget weddings! We have a special coordinator to assist your every need.The Embassy Frisco is close to everything to do! We are steps away from Dr Pepper Arena. We have views that overlook the Roughriders stadium. Close to many restaurants and shopping shopping shopping! Right across the street from Stonebrier mall and all they have to offer! So come on over to Frisco Embassy Convention Center and Spa- we will exceed all your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites Dallas Frisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Dallas Frisco Hotel Frisco
Embassy Suites Frisco
Frisco Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Dallas Frisco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.