We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for business travel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Dallas Frisco

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Dallas Frisco to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites Dallas Frisco
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7600 John Q Hammons Dr, Frisco, TX 75034   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
HHonors Weekend
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Frisco
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great hotel for business travel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

The two room suite was great! Nice to have a room to work and watch TV. Good internet connection. The fitness center is medium size, but in good condition. Breakfast was good and in a nice setting. I love the tall courtyards in the Embassy Suites. Room service was very good!

I would recommend this hotel and will be back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    125
    51
    19
    19
See reviews for
117
42
16
207
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Our room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Friendly staff with attention to detail throughout the hotel. Excellent breakfast. The chef was one of the most personable chef's that we have encountered at an embassy suites. The shuttle bus to target, mall, etc was appreciated amid all the Christmas shoppers---it was great not having to deal with traffic, etc Recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

It is an awesome place to stay. The staff is friendly and the rooms are clean. We stay at the Frisco location several times a year. Mainly from October to March we will stay 2 to 4 times on the average for the past several years. It has always been our favorite place to stay. We have events in the downtown Dallas area and we will stay in Frisco and drive back and forth.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringgold, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Rooms were nice..AC system did keep one side of the room comfy while the other side lacked a bit...Could put better shower head in shower..Managers reception and Made-to-order Omelet always are nice and restaurant in hotel was very good and reasonably priced. I always leave my do not disturb sign up until I check out and just request a few amenities to be left on the door which did not happen for me. Nice location with a few good local eats and Mall right next door...Lots of traffic though if you wish to get out!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Great hotel staying with the embassy name. The breakfast buffet was ok, but get the fresh made instead of the items from the buffet. Rooms are spacious and staff is very accommodating. Minor issue with the room availability, but staff worked out solution. Recommend this hotel if you are in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breckenridge, Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Traveling from MN to Texas... had made reservations three months prior, with confirmation numbers, and told them that we would be arriving LATE. I called the Embassy 3 times to ensure that they knew about our late arrival... & yes, it was secured with my credit card. At 1:30am, upon ck-in, they informed us that they didn't have enough rooms to accommodate our family. They offered to take us 15 minutes away, to another hotel. At 1:3oAM, this should not happen to anyone who has a confirmed reservation.

Room Tip: Choose a hotel that honors their reservations!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed 2 nights after Christmas to relax and do some shopping. We were able to find a great rate which made our stay even better! All of us love the breakfast buffet and the made-to-order omelets are wonderful. There was a huge hockey tournament (18 and under) nearby but for the most part, the boys were well-behaved. We stayed on the club level and our room over-looked Dr. Pepper Field--oh, how I wish we could have that room during baseball season! (We really enjoy going to the Frisco Roughriders' games!) The only annoying problem is that we had requested extra towels be left in our room when we made the reservation. When we arrived, we had 3 bath towels for a family of 4 (with 2 teenagers). We had to call, ask for more and wait for them to bring it up to us. On the 2nd night, after the maid collected 5 dirty towels that day, we were again left with only 3 bath towels. So, we had to call, request more towels and wait for them to bring additional ones. A hotel of this magnitude should be able to handle a towel request. A nuisance but we will return when we can get a great rate because our teenage son likes having the sleeper sofa and t.v. all to himself plus all of us enjoy the breakfast buffet where there is something for everyone. (They now have Nestle Vitality Enhanced flavored waters which are delicious.) We were able to make it to one of the Manager's Receptions and enjoyed making cheese nachos.

Room Tip: The club level gives you "free" wifi. Parking is $10 a day/night but you can usually find...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Dallas Frisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Dallas Frisco

Address: 7600 John Q Hammons Dr, Frisco, TX 75034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Frisco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Frisco
#4 Romantic Hotel in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Dallas Frisco 3.5*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautiful Embassy Suites Frisco Convention Center and Spa is located in the heart of Frisco. Frisco is the most booming place in the USA! So much is happening here! We are a four diamond, four star Embassy Suites! We boast over three hundred and thirty wonderfully appointed suites. We have that special four diamond, four star service that will exceed all of your expectations. The Embassy Frisco features a full service SPA BOTANICA which has everything from pedicures to body massages. The perfect place to relax from a meeting or sneak away for a romantic weekend.Talk about meeting space; we got you covered! The Embassy Frisco has a full convention center with over 90,000 square feet of flexible space that can accommodate up to two thousand! Whether you are coming in for that special meeting or family reunion- we do it all! Don't forget weddings! We have a special coordinator to assist your every need.The Embassy Frisco is close to everything to do! We are steps away from Dr Pepper Arena. We have views that overlook the Roughriders stadium. Close to many restaurants and shopping shopping shopping! Right across the street from Stonebrier mall and all they have to offer! So come on over to Frisco Embassy Convention Center and Spa- we will exceed all your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Embassy Suites Dallas Frisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Dallas Frisco Hotel Frisco
Embassy Suites Frisco
Frisco Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Dallas Frisco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.