We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Fantastic Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Dallas Frisco

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Dallas Frisco to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Dallas Frisco
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7600 John Q Hammons Dr, Frisco, TX 75034   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Weekend
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Fantastic Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

The hotel is physically just like every other embassy suites.. the rooms were nice (obviously suites), and clean. However what I really need to rave about is the staff. Every single staff member that passed me would always say something to me, and always had a smiling face. The front desk staff would help you out in any way they can. I left my iPod there one weekend, and Farhan who works at the front desk answered my phone call letting them know to notify me if they find it (since I was staying at the hotel every week). When I checked in the following week, he recognized it was me and said he was sorry that they couldn't find it. Every time I walked through the front door of the hotel, he greeted me by name. I'm specifically talking about one person right now, but really it applies to all of the staff. I have stayed at hotels around the world and have rarely had service like this without paying $400+/night. I stayed there for about two months (weekdays) for business, and would definitely stay there again in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room or balcony room (if they will give it to you/have any) at check-in. They charg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    160
    58
    27
    20
See reviews for
142
55
19
270
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Austin
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We returned to the Embassy Suites for our second stay with kids. The hotel is spacious, clean and the lobby is very nice. The hotel offers an indoor pool which my kids enjoyed. My one criticism is the breakfast Sunday morning, was abysmal. It's included in the price of the room, and my general impression of ES breakfasts is a favorable one. This day the hotel ran out of ALL food by 10 am Sunday. I mean ALL food, including all juice. I have had better coffee on most airplanes. I didn't even bother trying to get an omlette because the line was about 20 people long, probably because there wasn't any food. It was pathetic. The food that was avaiable was terrible. Step it up ES. You know how many people are staying there, you know you offer breakfast, make sure you have a head count and get a better kitchen manager/chef next time.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dallas Frisco, responded to this review, June 30, 2012
Thank you for providing insight on your recent experience at our hotel. I sincerely apologize for the lack of breakfast on Sunday Morning. We are addressing these issues with our culinary staff and have implemented corrective measures to insure that they do not occur in the future. We look for reviews to provide insight, so I certainly appreciate your feedback. The next time you are need of a stay-cation, we would love for you to stay with us again. Thank you.

Tom Thomas, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frisco, tx
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

We stayed at the Embassy Suites Frisco for one night. Normally, I wouldn't stay in my home town, but we had a free night certificate that had to be used. The hotel is connected to the convention center so it is a large hotel. It is directly across from Dr Pepper Park (Double AA Roughriders ballpark) and the mall. Our room was on the 11th floor and had a wonderful view of the ballpark. My son loved the swimming pool. It was fairly large and heated and also had a hot tub. The manager's reception could have been better. I've been to several Embassy Suites where they serve appetizers along with the drinks. At this hotel, they only served pretzels, cheese crackers, and m&m's. They did make it up at breakfast- a very nice spread with cooked-to-order eggs.

All in all, it was a nice stay, and I would recommend the hotel. Just don't expect much to eat at the manger's reception!

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

More than adequate. Nice large clean rooms and great linens. Great for a convention, not close to very much but the staff were superlative and I had a great stay

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oklahoma
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Very nice hotel. Rooms were your typical Embassy Suites offering, very spacious and clean. Breakfast was OK, service was very good. Overall, an excellent experience.

Room Tip: Garage parking is $10/ night or you can park in the surrounding parking lot for free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012 via mobile

As always the Embassy Suites in Frisco provides exactly what a traveler needs. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. If you check in early enough you can as, for a room with a balcony. Totally adds to the comfort of the room especially on a nice Dallas afternoon. Wifi works great.
Breakfast is perfect before a long work dy and the Managers reception is even better after a long work day. The hotel is close to a lot of bars and restaurants and the local mall.

The staff is always smiling and the front desk checked me in really fast even with 3 other people in line.


Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

This is an excellent hotel with nice layout and beautiful appearance. The friendly and professional staff comes along with it as well. It has a large indoor swimming pool beautifully decorated and we enjoyed it. I loved the spacious clean room and comfortable beds. Honestly, Embassy Suites are my favorite hotels and I’m quite partial in my review of them. There are many things they do well at this property and anything they do not do well is so minor it’s not worth mentioning. I’ve stayed at the property before and experienced the same high quality service. The complimentary breakfast is excellent with lots of variety and high quality.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Dallas Frisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Dallas Frisco

Address: 7600 John Q Hammons Dr, Frisco, TX 75034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Frisco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Frisco
#5 Romantic Hotel in Frisco
#9 Family Hotel in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Dallas Frisco 3.5*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautiful Embassy Suites Frisco Convention Center and Spa is located in the heart of Frisco. Frisco is the most booming place in the USA! So much is happening here! We are a four diamond, four star Embassy Suites! We boast over three hundred and thirty wonderfully appointed suites. We have that special four diamond, four star service that will exceed all of your expectations. The Embassy Frisco features a full service SPA BOTANICA which has everything from pedicures to body massages. The perfect place to relax from a meeting or sneak away for a romantic weekend.Talk about meeting space; we got you covered! The Embassy Frisco has a full convention center with over 90,000 square feet of flexible space that can accommodate up to two thousand! Whether you are coming in for that special meeting or family reunion- we do it all! Don't forget weddings! We have a special coordinator to assist your every need.The Embassy Frisco is close to everything to do! We are steps away from Dr Pepper Arena. We have views that overlook the Roughriders stadium. Close to many restaurants and shopping shopping shopping! Right across the street from Stonebrier mall and all they have to offer! So come on over to Frisco Embassy Convention Center and Spa- we will exceed all your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites Dallas Frisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Dallas Frisco Hotel Frisco
Embassy Suites Frisco
Frisco Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Dallas Frisco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.