We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Dallas Frisco

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Dallas Frisco to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Dallas Frisco
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7600 John Q Hammons Dr, Frisco, TX 75034   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Weekend
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2007

I stayed at the Embassy Suites Dallas Frisco for a weekend over Nov. 15-17, 2007. We were there for a family members wedding so there were alot of us for the same event. the hotel was flawless except that I found it hard to to get bellman service. check in was easy. The rooms were very clean.
On our first night at the hotel, the hotel was full there was a convention going on and several childrens birthday partys. The kids were every were riding the elavators and running around the floors. We could not hear to much noise from our room which was nice.
The next morning we had breakfast at the hotel and it was good. I worked out on the gym and it was clean and there was none of the musty smell some gyms have. After working out I went down to the pool to set in the hot tub It was also vary clean. except for the scum line witch could have been because of the 150 childeren in it the night before. Just a tip if you plan to set in the sauna go down ahead of time to turn it on so it has time to heat up. Towels were avalable at the pool. That afternoon we went to the wedding the reception was held at the hotel and was beautiful also the service at the reception was flawless, the hotel catered and the food was fantastic.
That night the grooms family (about 25 of us) met at the hotel bar to watch what was left of the OU game we had a great time the sevice was great and the bar tender changed two tvs for us and helped us move chairs around so we could all get a seat.
We closed the bar that night .
The next morning I woke up very sick (bad hangover) and had to stay in bed as longs possible after checking out I went to the coffee shop and asked if they had any crackers the man that was working was the manager in charge of breakfast he said he dident have any there but they had some in the back he got on his walkie talkie and a few mins later I had several packages of crackers, which i was ever greatfull for since I was still really sick and about to have to get in the car to go home.
My family had a great time at this hotel and it was flawless.

  • Liked — the sevice was amazing
  • Disliked — the parking was a little crazy
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    160
    58
    27
    20
See reviews for
142
55
19
270
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Austin Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2007

The Embassy in Frisco is an outstanding hotel.
We had a wonderful time there, everyone was nice
and friendly, room was spotless, beds were comfortable.
All the furnishings looked new and everything about
this hotel was elegant. The heated indoor pool was
very nice and appeared very clean. Mangers reception
and cook to order breakfast was all good.
The only negative I could say, and it was very minor,
was the attendant with valet parking keep insisting that
we use valet parking upon arrival, because the hotel
was hosting a convention and was very busy, but
after my husband firmly told him "no", we would handle
our own parking he backed off. We did get lucky and
found a parking space open without having to go into
the parking garage. Please beware if you can't find
a free self parking spot, we heard the parking
garage is an $8.00 charge. However, I wouldn't let the
parking situation keep me from experiencing this classy
hotel and the beautiful surroundings and convienence
of being near great shopping & restuarants. All kinds
of things to do within minutes of the hotel.
Would absolutey stay here again when in Frisco.

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri City, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2007

This is a very nice hotel with great customer service. The rooms are very clean, spacious, and comfortable. Plus, the staff is super friendly. We stayed here a week and I only had a few complaints. First the room was COLD!!!! I am very hot natured, so for me to be cold is a big deal. I had to turn the heater on at one point...none of this would have bothered me if I did not have my kids (3 1/2 and 7 months) wih me. Second, was that the fire alarm went off on two seperate occasions at 7 in the morning. So there we go, with crying kids in tow, down about 10 flights of stairs. Plus, my hair was SCARY!!!! Anyway, it turned out to be burnt toast that set off the alarm. It was rather annoying.
I did not eat at the resturant, but did order a $20 continental breakfast......that could have been avoided if I had gotten my rear end in gear to eat the complimentary breakfast ( which is great).

Despite my small complaints I would definately stay here again!

  • Liked — Great location! Great rooms!
  • Disliked — Paying for internet access & $8 parking a night
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2007

There is no need to write a long review because this hotel was superb. Flawless facilities (pool, work out room, breakfast...), stunning rooms, and gracious service. Like others have posted, I was able to get free parking; they must only enforce it during baseball games. This hotel is very close to a nice mall, many restaurants, and the highway. The owner of this Embassy has built several other hotels (I've stayed in a few of them), and he builds, by the far, the
nicest Embassy Suites you'll ever stay in!

This Embassy is a Four Diamond property, and it shows!

Stayed May 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, TX
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2007

The cheapest price is to use the Embassy Suites web site as all other means jacked the price $15-$20; e.g., [--], Expedia, etc. Secured the room for $139. Check in/out was flawless. Top notch service - staff smiled and repeatedly asked if everything was ok. Only problem was faulty electrical outlet for hair dryer. Reported jacuzzi near pool wasn't working & it was fixed in 10 minutes.

Only concern is the pricey restaurant as entrees (other than $11.50 burgers & $12 salads) cost $22 - $38. Steep prices for a family but we ate there nonetheless. Service, again, was good. Hotel provided two complementary meals (they said to show their appreciation) and also a burger was comped as it wasn't cooked as ordered. Maybe four other tables in the whole restaurant area were occupied during our 3 hr stay. Since the restaurant is NOT used by the guests then one questions why Embassy provides it. The food is mediocre, at best, and expensive.

The typical Embassy services were exemplary delivered but the hotel price tag is costly. All in all we will go back but eat dinner elsewhere.

  • Liked — Service and evening complimenatry happy hour
  • Disliked — The hotel & restaurant prices
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2007

The Embassy Suites in Frisco was a near flawless experience for my family and I. Check in was quick, friendly, and early as requested. The suite seemed larger than other Embassys I've stayed at and everything looked brand new.Our room overlooked the Rough Riders field and you could literally watch the game from our room. The shower had great pressure, the beds were comfortable and the curtains can give you full black out if you wish. They even have the free happy hour on weekends. The free full breakfast was above average.The pool is indoor which I'm not crazy about but it seems all E-Suites are this way. It was a nice pool area with plenty of
towels. The only minor drawback I had was with the parking garage. It had signs telling you to pay at walk up stations. I went back in to ask if the machines took credit cards (it said $9) and was told to ignore it and drive through the open gate. It took a little extra walking but it was free after all. Given the hotels central location to all kinds of shopping and restaurants, you won't find much better in the DFW area.

  • Liked — Location, accomadations, and service.
  • Disliked — Indoor Pool
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleburne, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2007

My sister and I took our mom to Frisco for a weekend of shopping for her birthday. The highlight of our weekend was staying at the Embassy Suites. We couldn't have asked for more. Every staff member we came in contact with was very pleasant and helpful. Our room was beautiful and comfortable. So much so we decided to forgo eating out and ordered room service, which was also WONDERFUL! I am trying to think of an excuse to go back as soon as possible.

  • Liked — Clean, beutifully appointed
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Dallas Frisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Dallas Frisco

Address: 7600 John Q Hammons Dr, Frisco, TX 75034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Frisco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Frisco
#5 Romantic Hotel in Frisco
#9 Family Hotel in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Dallas Frisco 3.5*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautiful Embassy Suites Frisco Convention Center and Spa is located in the heart of Frisco. Frisco is the most booming place in the USA! So much is happening here! We are a four diamond, four star Embassy Suites! We boast over three hundred and thirty wonderfully appointed suites. We have that special four diamond, four star service that will exceed all of your expectations. The Embassy Frisco features a full service SPA BOTANICA which has everything from pedicures to body massages. The perfect place to relax from a meeting or sneak away for a romantic weekend.Talk about meeting space; we got you covered! The Embassy Frisco has a full convention center with over 90,000 square feet of flexible space that can accommodate up to two thousand! Whether you are coming in for that special meeting or family reunion- we do it all! Don't forget weddings! We have a special coordinator to assist your every need.The Embassy Frisco is close to everything to do! We are steps away from Dr Pepper Arena. We have views that overlook the Roughriders stadium. Close to many restaurants and shopping shopping shopping! Right across the street from Stonebrier mall and all they have to offer! So come on over to Frisco Embassy Convention Center and Spa- we will exceed all your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Embassy Suites Dallas Frisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Dallas Frisco Hotel Frisco
Embassy Suites Frisco
Frisco Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Dallas Frisco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.