We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Irish Rover Pub & Restaurant

Irish Rover Pub & Restaurant
8250 Gaylord Pkwy, Ste 5, Frisco, TX 75034-8538
214-618-6222
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 324 restaurants in Frisco
Cuisines: Irish
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“OK”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Good food, definitely Irish and British oriented. Had the bangers and mash and the mash was very nice.
If out like beer, there is a great selection. If you like wine, you may be disappointed - not a lot and not great quality.

Very friendly staff.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

66% Recommend
    13
    9
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Snyder, Texas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Average food, great beer!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We were at a training down the street & this looked perfect for beer drinkers! Typical Irish décor: flags galore, lots of wood & just a festive place to eat! Our food took a bit to arrive but was decent fare. Lots of traditional Irish food. We had 2 different plates & they were good. The chicken nachos has a delicious cheese, different than normal nachos. All in all, good food! The pub itself was fun!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

If you are looking for good food go to the Irish Rover. I enjoy everything from the quesadilla's on the appetizer menu to the Irish dishes such as the Haddock and chips to the Shepherd's pie. Combine it with the amazing selection of beer.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“LOVE THIS PLACE!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

I come here a lot with my friends and my boyfriend. The Rover has such great food with my favorites being the chicken chucunda, Irish egg rolls and the haddock is back and even better than before! The Sean Connery scotch flight and all of the new alcohols and menu items are amazing! One of my favorite places to hang out. The people there are friendly and attentive!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“About what I expected”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

The food was reasonably good, and well-priced. Aside from the confusion about 'football' - I was wanting to watch the Manchester City match and they thought I meant the Detroit Lions game - the service was good, and they have Magners.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Irish Rover Pub & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Irish Rover Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Irish Rover Pub & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.