We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheesecake Factory!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Cheesecake Factory

The Cheesecake Factory
2601 Preston Rd, Ste 2219, Frisco, TX 75034-9480
972-731-7799
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 288 Restaurants in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: International, Dessert, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dallas, Texas, United States
1 review
“Cheesecake Factory!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Vanilla Bean Cheesecake!!! I love the Vanilla Bean Cheesecake. The turkey burgers are great as well.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    36
    21
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“steady Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Very good lunch with good food. Service was a bit slow at times. This particular Cheesecake Factory is quite noisy, but I can live with that.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Good food, just too much of it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

Shrimp scampi was very good, not overly swimming in butter/olive oil, shrimp were lightly breaded and large, broccoli was firm. Served with warm, dark bread. Overall a very good dish and we were pleased.
I guess folks come here to either gorge themselves or share a meal, so it's a decent value especially when sharing. This particular location, part of Stonebriar Mall in Frisco, is in an ideal location for traffic flow. Parking can be a deterrent, since you're competing with mall shoppers for relatively limited parking spaces.
Food was good, atmosphere lively and family-oriented with lots of young kids on a early Saturday night the weekend before school begins. Consistent.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Allow time to wait for a seat, it's worth it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

It's located in the Stonebriar Mall, and we were there lunchtime on a Saturday. We had about a 30 minute wait. Food was excellent. Stuffed Chicken Tortillas one of the best plates I've had. Service was fast and friendly, and of course there was cheesecake. When we left the mall after a movie and shopping, the lines did look longer for dinner.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“cheesecake yes, food ?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

I go there for the cheesecake, let's be honest. THe entrees are a bit overpriced, and just mediocre. forfoodandfun.info

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cheesecake Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.