We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Home is 2 Sweet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas-Frisco

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas-Frisco
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 Parkwood Boulevard, Frisco, TX 75034   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Brandon
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“This Home is 2 Sweet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I absolutely love this hotel. It is located practically in the parking lot of an upscale mall called Stonebriar. There is a road between the hotel and the Dillards parking lot, but it is a road within the perimeters of the mall, so it is not busy and one can easily walk to the mall. There is also a hotel shuttle, but I am not sure where it goes since I did not use it.

The lobby has a living room like atmosphere with bright, colorful furniture and beautiful floors that are either wood or tile made to look like wood. There are two computers in the lobby hooked up to a printer for guests to use and free wifi throughout the hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed the laid back atmosphere and friendliness of the hotel and staff. All of the people working at the hotel were courteous and helpful. I was greeted every time I entered or exited the lobby. They were always smiling and made you feel welcome.

Our room was a King Suite with a King Bed, pull out couch, kitchen with dishwasher, full sized refridgerator, sink, dishes, and utensils. The room was spotless. I have never stayed in a hotel room that clean.

The breakfast area was clean and fully stocked. There were donuts, cereal, croissants, yogurt, fresh fruit, grits, oatmeal, and toast. Drinks offered were milk, orange juice, water, and my personal favorite, tropical mango water. Coffee and tea were available all day. The breakfast is served from 6 a.m. to 9 a.m. One morning some teenagers arrived around 9:15 a.m. and the staff opened the area back up for them.

I loved this hotel and will stay here the next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas-Frisco, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Wow! Thanks for the incredible review, and my team and I are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

I've forwarded your comments to my entire team, as this is exactly the kind of feedback we all strive for. We rely on our guests to gauge the level of service we provide, and it's nice to hear when we've hit the mark.

Many thanks again, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Jay Lee
General Manager, Home2 Suites Dallas/Frisco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    48
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
87
33
7
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I really liked this hotel.
It's brand new, super clean, quiet and in a convenient and very safe neighbourhood that is close to Stonebriar mall. Staff are extremely friendly, and will make a point of greeting you and getting to know you if you are a longer term guest. (shout out to Olinda, Barry, Rae Ann and MaryLuz!) They are also very willing to help you solve any issue you have from room issues to finding places of interest. In fact, several of them made a point of searching me out to say goodbye and thank me for staying just before I left the premises.
Rooms are well laid out and have all the comforts of home including a cooking area. Hot plates are available as well, so you can truly live "at home" if you choose. Beds were super comfy and clean. I also appreciated the presence of a full length mirror in the room and 24hr laundry facilities. Continental breakfast is available 6-9am with cereals, breads, fresh fruit and beverages.
The only cons I can think of is lack of ATM on the premises, and inconsistent pricing on the Marketplace grocery items available in the lobby.
Be aware that there is no bus services in this suburb. There is almost everything available in walking range and the shuttle runs until 9pm, but arrangements can be made with the desk if there is something important happening outside of the shuttle operation times.
I will be recommending this hotel to anyone who is staying in the area in the future.

Room Tip: If your room is facing front, your view is open field, hotel pool and the local Ikea in the distance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas-Frisco, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
My team and I are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, and so appreciate the great review! I've made sure Barry, Olinda, RaeAnn and Mary Luz all had a chance to read your comments, along with the rest of the Home2 team, as we all enjoy hearing from our guests. We appreciate you choosing our hotel during your Frisco visit, and for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
Jay Lee
General Manager, Home2 Suites Dallas/Frisco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Overall staff very attentive - however rooms have VERY thin walls - also pillowcases smelt like dirty hair - question if they were changed from previous guest. Overall nice layout but too many negatives

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas-Frisco, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for posting your review, and while I’m glad to hear you liked our hotel’s layout and our team was attentive and their service met expectations, I’m sorry you were disturbed by noise from neighboring guests during your stay.

While our bed linens are always changed between every guest, and several times throughout a multiple-night stay, I have forwarded your comments regarding the pillow cases to my housekeeping team to ensure they are providing the best service possible. As we are a brand new hotel (opened November 2012), all of our linens are new, but at times they retain an odor from their plastic packaging, which may account for the odor you noticed.

Should your travels bring you back to the Frisco area, I hope you will again choose our hotel and experience the newest brand from Hilton Worldwide. Thank you again for your comments.

Sincerely,
Jay Lee
General Manager, Home2 Suites Dallas/Frisco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

This is one of the best suite hotels ever! The layout of the room is awesome. The room has a large refrigerator, large microwave, and a dishwasher. It is also stocked with dishes, and silverware. Someone could truly live here. It was also one of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed in. Awesome place! Would choose this place over and over again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas-Frisco, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Many thanks for the great feedback, and on behalf of the entire Home2 team, we so appreciate you choosing our hotel during your trip to the Frisco area. Having just opened in November, we rely on what our guests are saying about their experience with us to gauge how we're doing - it is always very rewarding to hear when we've hit the mark!

I'm delighted your enjoyed our accommodations and services, and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you again!

Sincerely,
Jay Lee
General Manager, Home2 Suites Dallas/Frisco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

The Embassy Suites at the conference center was booked and this is an easy 5 min walk away. It is clean, great gym, the housekeeping staff is very friendly and you get a Hershey bar with a personal welcome letter. They have a continental breakfast that gets the day started and back up to a huge mall.

The bed was comfy and the sheets super soft.

I was pleased with my decision.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas-Frisco, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you very much for the great review, and while we weren't initially your first choice of hotel, we're so glad you found your way to the Home2 Suites! We're a brand-new property, so we appreciate guest feedback, and are glad to hear you enjoyed both our service and accommodations.

Many thanks again, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Jay Lee
General Manager, Home2 Suites Dallas/Frisco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idabel, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Very friendly and "glad you are staying with us" welcome. Hot coffee ready and quick check-in.Easy walk across the street to shopping at Stonebriar Mall. Just a quick drive to Dr. Pepper BallPark for the Frisco RoughRiders. Room clean and the bed was very comfortable. Sheets were so very soft and felt so good. Room was quiet. Not a full breakfast, but much better than the bowl of cereal at a lot of places. Will stay again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas-Frisco, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Many thanks for the great review, and we're so glad you chose our hotel for your shopping trip. Sounds like you were able to take advantage of much of what the area has to offer - we love being so close to Stonebriar Centre and the ball park. Very glad to hear you also enjoyed our microfiber sheets - they really make for a comfortable night's sleep and we get a lot of compliments on them.

Should your travels - or shopping plans - bring you back to Frisco, we'll look forward to welcoming you back. Thanks again!

Sincerely
Jay Lee
General Manager, Home2 Suites Dallas/Frisco.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my family in November and I only have good things to say for it. The two girls I met when I checked in at night were delightful and very helpful, the room was clean and don't even get me started on the beds. The beds are amazingly comfortable. i didn't want to leave! The breakfast is pretty healthy as well as filling and overall, I had a very relaxing stay. My family was in awe of the size of the rooms and and the amenities, we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas-Frisco, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Many thanks for the great review, and we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us! We're fans of our beds, too, and especially the microfiber sheet sets. I'm so glad you and your family were please with both our service and accommodations.

Thanks again, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Happy New Year,
Jay Lee
General Manager, Home2 Suites Dallas/Frisco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas-Frisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas-Frisco

Address: 2000 Parkwood Boulevard, Frisco, TX 75034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Frisco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas-Frisco 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at 2000 Parkwood Blvd, the hotel is adjacent to Stonebriar Centre, Frisco's premier shopping center; numerous dining and entertainment venues - including the Dr Pepper Arena and Ballpark - are minutes away, and guests will enjoy easy access to SH 121/Sam Rayburn Tollway and the Dallas North Tollway. A complimentary guest shuttle serves destinations within a 5-mile radius of the hotel. Feel right at home in any of the hotel's 122 spacious suites, all outfitted with 42" LCD HD TVs with expanded DirecTV channel selection, fully-equipped kitchens, sleeper sofas, plush micro-fleece bedding, work desks with ergonomic chairs, ample storage and individual thermostats. Complimentary high-speed Internet access - both wireless and wired connectivity - is available throughout the hotel. Start your day off right with a daily complimentary Inspired Breakfast, gather with friends in the lounge-like Oasis, a communal area with Business Center and flexible seating area; work up a sweat in the Fitness Center, take a dip in the outdoor saline pool or simply relax on the outdoor patio. Whether you're here for work or play, you're Free 2 be You at the Home2! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas-Frisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas-Frisco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.