We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away From Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas-Frisco

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas-Frisco to your Saves list
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas-Frisco
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 Parkwood Boulevard, Frisco, TX 75034   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Frisco
Temple, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Home Away From Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

This is one of the best suite hotels ever! The layout of the room is awesome. The room has a large refrigerator, large microwave, and a dishwasher. It is also stocked with dishes, and silverware. Someone could truly live here. It was also one of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed in. Awesome place! Would choose this place over and over again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas-Frisco, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Many thanks for the great feedback, and on behalf of the entire Home2 team, we so appreciate you choosing our hotel during your trip to the Frisco area. Having just opened in November, we rely on what our guests are saying about their experience with us to gauge how we're doing - it is always very rewarding to hear when we've hit the mark!

I'm delighted your enjoyed our accommodations and services, and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you again!

Sincerely,
Jay Lee
General Manager, Home2 Suites Dallas/Frisco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    43
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
80
27
6
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

The Embassy Suites at the conference center was booked and this is an easy 5 min walk away. It is clean, great gym, the housekeeping staff is very friendly and you get a Hershey bar with a personal welcome letter. They have a continental breakfast that gets the day started and back up to a huge mall.

The bed was comfy and the sheets super soft.

I was pleased with my decision.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas-Frisco, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you very much for the great review, and while we weren't initially your first choice of hotel, we're so glad you found your way to the Home2 Suites! We're a brand-new property, so we appreciate guest feedback, and are glad to hear you enjoyed both our service and accommodations.

Many thanks again, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Jay Lee
General Manager, Home2 Suites Dallas/Frisco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idabel, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Very friendly and "glad you are staying with us" welcome. Hot coffee ready and quick check-in.Easy walk across the street to shopping at Stonebriar Mall. Just a quick drive to Dr. Pepper BallPark for the Frisco RoughRiders. Room clean and the bed was very comfortable. Sheets were so very soft and felt so good. Room was quiet. Not a full breakfast, but much better than the bowl of cereal at a lot of places. Will stay again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas-Frisco, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Many thanks for the great review, and we're so glad you chose our hotel for your shopping trip. Sounds like you were able to take advantage of much of what the area has to offer - we love being so close to Stonebriar Centre and the ball park. Very glad to hear you also enjoyed our microfiber sheets - they really make for a comfortable night's sleep and we get a lot of compliments on them.

Should your travels - or shopping plans - bring you back to Frisco, we'll look forward to welcoming you back. Thanks again!

Sincerely
Jay Lee
General Manager, Home2 Suites Dallas/Frisco.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my family in November and I only have good things to say for it. The two girls I met when I checked in at night were delightful and very helpful, the room was clean and don't even get me started on the beds. The beds are amazingly comfortable. i didn't want to leave! The breakfast is pretty healthy as well as filling and overall, I had a very relaxing stay. My family was in awe of the size of the rooms and and the amenities, we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas-Frisco, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Many thanks for the great review, and we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us! We're fans of our beds, too, and especially the microfiber sheet sets. I'm so glad you and your family were please with both our service and accommodations.

Thanks again, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Happy New Year,
Jay Lee
General Manager, Home2 Suites Dallas/Frisco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I've stayed in many hotels, but this place was one of the quietest, calmest places I've ever been in. While I was in my room, I could barely hear anyone walk by, and I never heard the ice machine buzz. The woman at the front desk was extremely friendly and helpful at all times. And the food available for breakfast was plentiful and fresh. Would love to go back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas-Frisco, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thanks very much for the great review, and we're so glad you had a quiet, relaxing stay with us! I've forwarded your comments to my team - including the front desk - as they'll all enjoy the kind words.

Thanks again, and we hope to see you again soon.

Happy New Year,
Jay Lee
General Manager, Home2 Suites Dallas/Frisco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

This hotel does not meet the publics idea for standards of a Hilton property. It is a new hotel but has significant flaws that I think many people would not like. This hotel would be good if you are looking to bring your pet. They say there is a deep cleaning done of the hotel room when someone brings a pet in, however I found my allergies were reacting and also saw short pet hair on one of the towels, along with multiple longer hairs, so i disagree. Continuing my review, would show black discoloration on the shower curtain and a flawed cheap soap and shampoo dispenser that fell off the wall when I tried to get soap out and had to be replaced. Maybe it is a cheaper alternative, but come on!! Trying to be a hip, modern hotel ok we get the point, but don't overlook the cleaning, cutting corners with quality and pets in the rooms is ridiculous in my opinion. Nice large refrigerator and microwave in room. But, This hotel caters to a small segment of the population. Make sure this is the kind of hotel you are looking for before booking.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas-Frisco, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for the honest feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Our goal is 100% guest satisfaction and we seem to have missed the mark during your stay with us.

In regards to the bath dispensers in the guest suite showers, we are looking at other methods to better secure them to avoid this from happening in the future.

As for guests traveling with pets, we attempt to designate specific “pet” rooms throughout the hotel, which will eliminate future guests from having to stay in a room previously occupied by a guest with a pet and prevent further discomfort from pet allergies. I apologize, it appears from your comment that you were assigned a room that perhaps a pet had been in prior, we do have a extensive deep clean program for the room and linens but will look at ways to improve these processes.

I have also personally discussed your comments with my entire team to get their feedback for their and to make sure we are not overlooking any opportunities to improve our service.

Again, I apologize that your stay was not a memorable one. Should your travels bring you back to the Frisco area, I sincerely hope your will give us another chance.

Sincerely,
Jay Lee
General Manager, Home2 Suites Dallas/Frisco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

We made the trip from MN to watch NDSU win the National FCS Championship football game. The welcome was awesome, rooms met all our needs, and service was outstanding. We will be back! We were even shuttled to our restaurant. Staff went above and beyond!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas-Frisco, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Welcome from Minnesota, and thank you very much for the great review! Minnesota to Texas is a long trip, so we're very glad to hear our hotel and staff met your needs during your stay. I've forwarded your comments to my team, as they'll also enjoy the feedback.

Thanks again for the review, and should the Bison play again in the Frisco area, we'll look forward to welcoming you back to the Home2 Suites Dallas/Frisco!

Happy New Year,
Jay Lee
General Manager, Home2 Suites Dallas/Frisco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas-Frisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas-Frisco

Address: 2000 Parkwood Boulevard, Frisco, TX 75034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Frisco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas-Frisco 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at 2000 Parkwood Blvd, the hotel is adjacent to Stonebriar Centre, Frisco's premier shopping center; numerous dining and entertainment venues - including the Dr Pepper Arena and Ballpark - are minutes away, and guests will enjoy easy access to SH 121/Sam Rayburn Tollway and the Dallas North Tollway. A complimentary guest shuttle serves destinations within a 5-mile radius of the hotel. Feel right at home in any of the hotel's 122 spacious suites, all outfitted with 42" LCD HD TVs with expanded DirecTV channel selection, fully-equipped kitchens, sleeper sofas, plush micro-fleece bedding, work desks with ergonomic chairs, ample storage and individual thermostats. Complimentary high-speed Internet access - both wireless and wired connectivity - is available throughout the hotel. Start your day off right with a daily complimentary Inspired Breakfast, gather with friends in the lounge-like Oasis, a communal area with Business Center and flexible seating area; work up a sweat in the Fitness Center, take a dip in the outdoor saline pool or simply relax on the outdoor patio. Whether you're here for work or play, you're Free 2 be You at the Home2! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas-Frisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas-Frisco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.