We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Margaritas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cantina Laredo

Cantina Laredo
1125 Legagy Drive, #102, Preston Rd., Frisco, TX
(214) 618-9860
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 288 Restaurants in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
New York NY
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Great Margaritas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Easy walk from the Westin. Good food and great margaritas.

They have indoor and outdoor seating - lively bar area. The staff is hard working and the food was good.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    17
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prosper, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Dinner with family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I went there for dinner with family, and enjoyed the experience greatly. The food is good - definitely above average Mexican/Tex-Mex, unfortunately the pricing is above average too. Otherwise, I love it. The service was good - our waitress was especially attentive, but not invasive.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mysore
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Huge helping”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Decor was great, food was middling good. Huge helping though. Go here if you are really hungry. Enjoyed the margarita though.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shamrock, Texas
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“Great Food & Family Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

The food here is very good! I was particularly impressed with the excellent and friendly service from the management down to the least of the waiters.
The hostess and even the bartenders greeted us with pleasant smiles and great service as we came and went.
The food was excellent. This being our first trip, we got a MX platter and everything was very good! I usually try to find at least one thing to mark down from excellent since no place is perfect but I must say I could not find anything wrong with this place. If I could give them more than five stars I certainly would.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good Tex-Mex, for a franchise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

had a dinner in separate room with our conference group; service was good, selections on our set menu were also good; nobody was hungry leaving the table

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cantina Laredo also viewed

 

Been to Cantina Laredo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cantina Laredo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.