We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent frozen custards - great variety” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Double Dip Frozen Custard

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Double Dip Frozen Custard
7511 W. Main St., Frisco, TX
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 288 Restaurants in Frisco
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Riyadh
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
“Excellent frozen custards - great variety”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I had heard about Double Dip from tons of friends and while on a recent visit to the area, we had to try it for ourselves. We were a group of 6, and the service was very fast. They have a ton of choices and it was honestly a bit hard to settle on one choice. I choose the Espresso one and MAN! It was awesome! Everyone else had different items, and we had no complaints from anyone. It was light, refreshing and thoroughly enjoyable!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    6
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Frozen Greatness!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Double Dips has been a Frisco favorite for a long time! The rich and creamy custard is a wonderful treat, especially on a hot Texas day! They have a number of creative concoctions, but feel free to create your own. They have a super peanut butter sauce. We love the combination of the PB and hot fudge!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Giant portions, great custard”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

My first time in Dallas, and I heard this place had the best custard. BEWARE: everything in TX IS bigger, and this includes Double Dip's dishes.
I had the strawberry shortcake, and it was great. I couldn't finish it, though, because it comes with an entire shortcake!
The place is not fancy, but more family friendly. I really liked it and would go back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Brought back memories of growing up in Wisconsin ...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Wow, how do I start? Recently while visiting friends in Frisco, we came upon this wonderful dessert spot ... the name 'frozen custard' brought back memories of my early yrs. in Wisconsin, I thought, 'No, this can't be ...' - well I tried it and guess what? It WAS the yummy treat I remembered from yrs ago. There is no description of this frozen custard that can adequately describe the soft, creamy taste that goes on in your mought when taking your 1st taste. I saw Double Dip has more than a wide variety of combinations of flavors & toppings, but I preferred to eat mine just plain ... so I could really take in the awesome and utter simplicity of this fine treat! When in the area again, I'll go back ... to me, this beats Cheesecake Factory by a longshot!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
359 reviews 359 reviews
356 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Yummy!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

I was extremely thirsty yesterday on my way home. I stopped here. It was nice outside, so the big doors were open. They have a nice big jug of ice water with cups in the corner. I hit that first and then ordered a large dr. pepper. They have so many flavors of malts, shakes, sundaes and yogurt. They also have chicken salad sandwiches, some kind of turkey sandwiches and a nice variety of hot dogs and chili dogs. I can't wait to go back and try the mango sundae. The staff was nice. I love their custard as I have eaten it in the past. I would not go anywhere else in Frisco for frozen custard.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Double Dip Frozen Custard also viewed

 

Been to Double Dip Frozen Custard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Double Dip Frozen Custard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.