We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy authentic Greek food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Platia Greek Kouzina

Platia Greek Kouzina
2995 Preston Rd, on Gaylord Pkwy at mall rd, Frisco, TX
972-334-0031
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 288 Restaurants in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: 972 334 0031
Lewisville, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yummy authentic Greek food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Today I was in Frisco during lunch time and after seeing the great yelp rating and reviews I ate here for the first time. The interior is nicely decorated. The servers and manager/owner(?) attentive.
I lived near Tarpon Springs Florida where there is a Greek community so I always compare Greek restaurants to what I ate there. Platia Greek Kouzina has great authentic Greek food. I started with spanakopita, which was a treat, since it cost as much as my gyro. The gyro was a generous portion. Great taste. The pita was fresh. I love Greek French fries (with feta and oregano) and they were sooooo good! I can't wait to go back. I didn't have room for dessert so I have to go back soon to try that next!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    39
    7
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“If you want excellent Greek food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We've been going to this place for the last 4+ years, service is excellent, food is authentic, the staff is trained to care about your dinning experience. Plus its BYOB, what more do you want? Very busy on Friday and Sat. eves. so plan on a wait for a table of 4 or more.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Authentic and delicious!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

My daughter and I decided to eat here after a day of shopping at the mall. We were so glad we did, it is a cozy and friendly place to dine. We started off with Saganaki (the flaming cheese) yum! We both shared our Pastitzo and Moussaka with one another, it was as good as my Greek aunt makes. Dessert was a warm and comforting Galakabouriko, just dripping with honey. Definitely we will return to this wonderful place.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great greek grub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Very nice "home cooked" Greek food. I like the Mana Mou sampler platter. They don't serve alcohol but you can BYOB. Food has good flavor and is much more authentic than most Greek restaurants I have been to in the US; I always prefer authenticity but not everyone does (some people prefer e.g. tex mex over real Mexican food; or they think that Pasta Alfredo is an actual Italian dish)

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Never disappoints!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

We have been going to Platia.. well, almost every week for over 2 years. They never disappoint! Try something new.. you will love it! But tell only your closest friends - it is amazing!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Platia Greek Kouzina also viewed

 

Been to Platia Greek Kouzina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Platia Greek Kouzina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.