We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Stonebriar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Stonebriar to your Saves list
The Westin Stonebriar
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1549 Legacy Drive, Frisco, TX 75034   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Cyber Monday Exclusive
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Frisco
New York, NY
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A wonderful stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Westin Stonebriar was such a lovely stay and I was completely relaxed. Maybe it had to do with the beautiful weather which allowed me to open the patio doors. Maybe it was the alone time I had because my husband went to play a round of twilight golf (at almost half price!) on hotel grounds. Maybe it was champagne and chocolate covered strawberries the front desk sent to us because it was my husband's birthday a few days ago. Maybe it was the proximity to the mall to which I ran while the husband finished his game. Or maybe the Westin Stonebriar is just one of the most welcoming hotel to check into if you need a simple escape.

Room Tip: Ask to face the golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hospitalityiskey, Front Office Manager at The Westin Stonebriar, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear bl181 –

Thank you very much for choosing to celebrate your husband’s birthday with us and for your great comments. I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay. I hope we will have the pleasure in welcoming you back soon.

Stay well,

Jean de Vogue
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    90
    30
    10
    4
See reviews for
79
52
15
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lawton, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Westin has tried to develop a reputation of quality and you get what you pay for, not here. I'm staying here for a conference and that leaves me with limited choices to begin with but when you pay 189.00 for a Monday after Easter you would think that... Well, it's Westin and the quality will be worth it, don't count on it, 9.95 to check social media and 14.95 to get on to Netflix is almost what I pay for a month at home... Better luck next time, Westin. For being in the hospitality industry you might want to start being hospitable instead of milking your guests.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hospitalityiskey, Front Office Manager at The Westin Stonebriar, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear NAitoro –

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your review. I do understand your concern over the internet charge. Westin Hotels and Resorts, as do all of the major upscale hotel chains who are our direct competitors, charge for in room internet access. Platinum members of our Starwood Preferred Guest program do get complimentary high speed internet access. At the Westin Stonebriar, we do offer complimentary wireless high speed internet access in our lobby, library, restaurants and bars and pool and as an alternative we also offer free internet access at our 24 hour business center.

Be well,

Jean de Vogue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Ordered breakfast bacon,eggs,toast nite before.arrived right on time but was totally in edible.I had someone come pick up the breakfast and did not order another.The bacon wuss black and crumbled the minute you touched it,the toast was cold as we're the eggs and potatoes.In addition the potatoes were like straw,dried out and tasteless.There was just nothing to salvage from it.The carpets needed cleaning.everything else was great,beautiful property and personnel.

Room Tip: Second floor forward has nice balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hospitalityiskey, Front Office Manager at The Westin Stonebriar, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Carolentx,

Thank you very much for your recent stay and for your gift of feedback. Glad to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful property and our friendly personnel. I sincerely apologize that your breakfast order was anything less than perfect and have shared your comments with our room service and culinary teams. I also regret that we were not informed of this at the time as we would have immediately replaced your breakfast order and prepared it to your liking. I hope we will have the pleasure in welcoming you back again so we can exceed your expectations.

Stay well,

Jean de Vogue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed March 15 and 16. Reception was very helpful and check-in was fast. We headed straight to the heated (i use the term heated lightly) pool and spent the afternoon there. The kids could stand the water, but it was a bit too cold for me. It was heated obviously if kids were swimming, but it could have been a few degrees warmer! It was 80 degrees outside and the pool chairs are very nice. The room was clean and bed and pillows were wonderful as always! Plenty of pillow are provided!! The front desk suggested some good places to eat. We will stay there again next time we are in frisco. Love the free parking!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hospitalityiskey, Front Office Manager at The Westin Stonebriar, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear neicie -

Thank you very much for staying with us again at The Westin Stonebriar. We value your loyalty and appreciate your feedback. Thank you for your positive comments about our hotel and our friendly staff. Great to hear you and your family enjoyed our pool, the Westin Heavenly Bed and pillows and the great nearby restaurants. We look forward to your next visit.

Stay well,

Jean de Vogue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, CT
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Overall, a nice property. Service was quite good - lots of people to assist you from the valet area to the front desk. While the property is beginning to show its age, it is very clean and well-kept. The food (via room service) was decent, and served quickly. The pro-shop in the basement is a nice place to grab a shirt if you happen to need one. The location is great - close to the highway, and only 5 minutes from the Legacy Shops area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hospitalityiskey, Front Office Manager at The Westin Stonebriar, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear hegartnw –

Thank you very much for your recent stay. I am glad that you found our property to be very clean and well-kept and that you enjoyed the great food and prompt service through our in room dining. Thank you for sharing you experience with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Be well,

Jean de Vogue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wylie,tx
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The Westin Stonebriar was kind enough to help us out in a last minute need to find a place for our son's wedding rehearsal dinner. We had planned a rehearsal dinner event at a local restaurant. we got word that this local restaurant closed their doors the day before we were to have our event. Westin Stonebriar heard about our predicament from a person who knew of our problem. They called us immediately and said they would do what they could to help us plan a nice rehearsal dinner for my son and his fiance. We met with them the day of the rehearsal and they went out of their way to make the dinner look as if it had been planned a long time. They were so wonderful to us and how they made a bad situation into a wonderful evening for family and friends. Even though we didn't stay in the rooms , the hotel was beautiful and wonderful service and helpful employees.

Room Tip: close to shopping and restaurants
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hospitalityiskey, Front Office Manager at The Westin Stonebriar, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear Eagles78 –

Thank you very much for having your son’s rehearsal dinner at the Westin Stonebriar. I am delighted to hear that we were able to “turn a bad situation into a wonderful evening for your family and friends” on such short notice. Thank you for your great comments about our staff, I know they appreciate it. I hope you will visit us again soon.

Stay well,

Jean de Vogue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

While everything didn't go perfectly at the Westin Stonebriar, the staff was wonderful about fixing things very quickly. All the staff was very friendly no matter the encounter and all were so helpful, couteous and professional. I had an issue with the shower for which I called the front desk. Maintenance came up and fixed the issue every quickly. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hospitalityiskey, Front Office Manager at The Westin Stonebriar, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear aeh1414 –

Thank you very much for your recent stay. While I am sorry to hear that your stay was anything less than perfect, I am glad to hear that ours teams were able to effectively recover the situation with the shower in your room. I hope we will have the pleasure in welcoming you again soon.

Be well,

Jean de Vogue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Stonebriar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Stonebriar

Address: 1549 Legacy Drive, Frisco, TX 75034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Frisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Frisco
#3 Romantic Hotel in Frisco
#6 Business Hotel in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Stonebriar 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the North Dallas suburb of Frisco, The Westin Stonebriar offers a rejuvenating haven away from the rigors of travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Starwood, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Stonebriar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Stonebriar Hotel Frisco
Westin Stonebriar Hotel
Westin Frisco
The Westin Stonebriar Resort
Westin Stonebriar Frisco Texas
The Westin Hotel In Frisco Tx
Frisco Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Stonebriar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.