We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Stonebriar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Stonebriar to your Saves list
The Westin Stonebriar
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1549 Legacy Drive, Frisco, TX 75034   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Frisco
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

While everything didn't go perfectly at the Westin Stonebriar, the staff was wonderful about fixing things very quickly. All the staff was very friendly no matter the encounter and all were so helpful, couteous and professional. I had an issue with the shower for which I called the front desk. Maintenance came up and fixed the issue every quickly. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hospitalityiskey, Front Office Manager at The Westin Stonebriar, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear aeh1414 –

Thank you very much for your recent stay. While I am sorry to hear that your stay was anything less than perfect, I am glad to hear that ours teams were able to effectively recover the situation with the shower in your room. I hope we will have the pleasure in welcoming you again soon.

Be well,

Jean de Vogue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    92
    31
    10
    4
See reviews for
79
53
15
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

A friend of mine and I stayed overnight for a "girls' weekend getaway" and couldn't have been more pleased with our choice. The room was spotless and the beds were "heavenly," as everybody already knows about the Westin. They were just the ticket for the two tired Moms that we are. The hotel was nearly booked to full capacity with a conference, but it was extremely quiet and peaceful. The lobby is spacious and the hotel boasts more than one restaurant space (as well as a number of others within a short driving distance - with a complimentary hotel shuttle if you don't have a car), so we never felt cramped or crowded. The rooms are clearly well-insulated because we were not disturbed by the sounds of other guests coming and going. There is an enormous ribbon-shaped outdoor pool with waterfalls and a hot tub that would have certainly been the centerpiece of our visit had we brought our children along. But what truly set this hotel apart from others in the chain was Alvina at the front desk. She was completely professional, yet at the same time very warm and "real." By the end of our quick check-in, during which time she got us a better rate than we thought possible and arranged for special touches to our room, we wanted to invite her to join us! Yes, we will remember the peace and quiet we experienced, but perhaps even more we will remember the care and thoughtfulness with which we were treated. Thank you, Westin and thank you, Alvina.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hospitalityiskey, Front Office Manager at The Westin Stonebriar, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear Ariana K –

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community. I am thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay we were able to fulfill all your expectations.
Thank you for recognizing Alvina, she is a great asset to our front office team and I will be sure to share with her your positive comments.

We look forward to next “girls’ weekend getatway”.

Stay well,

Jean de Vogue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel over one hundred times for business over the years. I travel a great deal as I am a consultant and my best hotel service experience is at the Westin Stonebriar. The general manager and all the staff make a great effort to welcome and serve guests. They try to anticipate your needs and deliver. I highly recommend the hotel. By the way, location is convenient to Plano businesses and a short drive to Dallas. The golf course is very good if you have a leisure day.

Room Tip: Ask for high floors and a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hospitalityiskey, Front Office Manager at The Westin Stonebriar, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear jfrao –

What a great review and recommendation! Your feedback means a lot us as you stay with us year round. We pride ourselves on the personal service we deliver. Thank you for your positive comments about our associates, I know they appreciate your recognition of their hard work. We look forward to your return.

Stay well,
Jean de Vogue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We have stayed at the Westin Stonebriar before, and were very pleased. They did not dissapoint this time as well. Great service, clean, and comfortable room, and a quite place to stay. Good access to the highways, but far enough away to be peaceful.
We will come back again. It is not your typical "free breakfast, cookie cutter place. But, if you want to be treated well, and have a bar to stop off in. This is the place!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hospitalityiskey, Front Office Manager at The Westin Stonebriar, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear trans4med –

Thank you very much for your staying with us again. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay as much as last time. Thank you for the great feedback about our associates, our rooms and our breakfast. We look forward to your next visit.

Stay well,

Jean de Vogue
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

This is our second time at this hotel. We love Starwood properties and try to stay at one when cost allows. This was a trip for my wife's 30th birthday, so we wanted a nice hotel that was close to the restaurants and shops she likes.
Jean de Vogue, the front desk manager, was incredible. He helped us get a nicer room and set us up with some nice amenities. But even aside from the perks, Jean and his staff were extremely friendly, welcoming, and helpful.

Since we were here in winter, and one of the hotel's main draws is its location next to a golf course, the hotel wasn't very full, which was nice. The location feels very secluded, but you're 5-10 minutes away from Ikea, the Stonebriar Mall, and the Shops at Legacy, so it's a great setup. You can get to all of those places without having to jump in the highway.

If you're in the Frisco area and want something a bit nicer than the loft-style hotels right next to the mall, then this is your place.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hospitalityiskey, Front Office Manager at The Westin Stonebriar, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Jking1119 -

Thank you very much for choosing to celebrate your wife’s 30th birthday at our property and also for your very kind comments and feedback on Trip Advisor. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We love to surprise and delight our guests. I hope we will have the pleasure in welcoming you again and please reach out to me personally the next time your travels bring you back to Frisco.

Stay well,

Jean de Vogue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison
Top Contributor
213 reviews 213 reviews
179 hotel reviews
Reviews in 121 cities Reviews in 121 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

There were some things that really bothered me about the place. If you do not valet, you have to park in a back lot, and if you have a roller back, you have a bunch of stairs you have to navigate. There should be ramps. I took pics.

The hotel was very nice overall, and slept very well.

Internet was poor, elevators were noisy.

Room was very nice, and quiet! Loved it.

Housekeeping does a find job too.

Room Tip: Valet - walk to the hotel is a pain if you have roller bag
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hospitalityiskey, Front Office Manager at The Westin Stonebriar, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear ClickTheGeek –

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your high marks. Thank you also for recognizing our Housekeeping Team, I know they appreciate it. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your room and that you slept very well. I sincerely apologize for the long walk you experienced (especially with a rollerback) from the parking lot to the entrance as the hotel was very busy that day. For your convenience, I recommend pulling up to our front drive and dropping off your luggage and later park your car.

We look forward to your next stay.

Stay well,

Jean de Vogue
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Upon entering my room initially at the Westin Stonebriar, I was impressed with the size of the room and its appointments. Two queen beds don’t overwhelm the area, with plenty left over for large chairs and a bench. A large desk too. There is plenty of space to move around the bathroom.

But a closer look showed that the maintenance doesn’t quite keep up. My room included a broken toilet handle, loose electrical outlet, and a fairly well stained carpet.

The bars, restaurants and public areas are well designed for meetings and groups. I am just not so overwhelmed with the condition of the room.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hospitalityiskey, Front Office Manager at The Westin Stonebriar, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear slovaktoo –

Thank you for your staying with us and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am pleased to hear that you were impressed by the size of your room and that you enjoyed the large space in the bathroom as well as the design of our bars, restaurants and public areas. I am very sorry to hear about the loose fixtures and the carpet stains in your room. I have shared your comments with our Housekeeping and Engineering Teams. If you have the opportunity to visit us again, please feel free to reach out to me directly so I can ensure that that we assign you a room which is up to our standards.

Thanks again for your feedback and I hope we will be able to welcome you again in the future.

Be well,
Jean de Vogue
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Stonebriar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Stonebriar

Address: 1549 Legacy Drive, Frisco, TX 75034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Frisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Frisco
#3 Romantic Hotel in Frisco
#6 Business Hotel in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Stonebriar 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the North Dallas suburb of Frisco, The Westin Stonebriar offers a rejuvenating haven away from the rigors of travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Starwood, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Stonebriar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Stonebriar Hotel Frisco
Westin Stonebriar Hotel
Westin Frisco
The Westin Stonebriar Resort
Westin Stonebriar Frisco Texas
The Westin Hotel In Frisco Tx
Frisco Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Stonebriar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.