We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, Clean place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham - Frisco

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham - Frisco to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham - Frisco
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14700 State Hwy 121, (NE corner of 121 & Independence), Frisco, TX 75035   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence 2014
LUBBOCK
1 review
“Great, Clean place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Three of us ladies stayed at Wingate in Frisco while attending a D-6 conference. The three of us were very comfortable in the room. The beds were wonderful. From check in to check out the accomodations from the front desk to the dining room to the hotel room was wonderful. We will put this on our favorites list.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    120
    59
    16
    24
See reviews for
208
52
20
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
MAGNOLIA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

The hotel was clear and the people working were very nice. Breakfast was wonderful, so much more than most hotels.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

Found this place for $70 a night. Great hotel. Always clean- the room also got really nice and cold on demand with the hot hot Dallas heat. Location is a little poor- but for the price and it is really nice. Complelty worth driving a extra ten mintues to attractions. The front desk workers were very helpful and nice.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

This hotel is superb. Rooms are clean, breakfast is quality and the beds are very comfortable. We secured a double queen room for a few weeks while we were relocating the Dallas area. The staff was extra friendly and helpful in all regards. Though we have stayed at all types of properties in the past, this is one of the best and most comfortable we've ever stayed in. A great value and we would use it again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLANO
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Pleasant & clean. Staff very curtious and attenttive. Stayed here 3 nights has my home was being remodeled. Great location!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

This is a brand new Hotell was very meticulous brand new, perfect location to get back in forth. Being that I used to live in Frisco before I knew were everything was located. The breakfast was terrible. There was a lady standing over me the whole time, nt sure why but it was very unconfortable. If I knew any better I would of thought that she was trying to think I was taking extra food. The bed's were ok I didn't sleep as well like I did at the Marriot and the Days Inn Hotel. Besides the cleaniness I probably will nt be staying her again. Its reasonable but for a newer Hotel I would expect excellence.

Room Tip: Allthe rooms are clean but the food to me was ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Roy was awesome at the front desk! He will take care of you. The owner, however, seemed put out by our group. At one point we saw him chew out his staff for alowing us to eat pizza in the breakfast room. Do that in the closed office, not in front of the guests! You would think that a group spending around $3200 for 4 nights would get some tlc. We were not allowed to use the lobby beyond breakfast even to watch the tv at night. A cot was $15 extra per night. Breakfast was ok. There was only one washer and dryer. The rooms were spacious and clean. The price was ok for what we got. I would give it a higher rating if the owner was nicer to us.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham - Frisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham - Frisco

Address: 14700 State Hwy 121, (NE corner of 121 & Independence), Frisco, TX 75035
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Frisco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Frisco
#9 Business Hotel in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham - Frisco 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within a mile from where Frisco, Allen, Plano, & McKinney meet and minutes from amazing shopping, events, attractions, and sports. All-inclusive of breakfast, WiFi, safes, Microwave, Fridge, fitness gym, indoor pool, etc... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham - Frisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham - Frisco Hotel Frisco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham - Frisco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.