We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, but lacking something.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aloft Frisco

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Aloft Frisco to your Saves list
Aloft Frisco
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3202 Parkwood Boulevard, Frisco, TX 75034   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Frisco
Owatonna, Minnesota
1 review
“Great place, but lacking something.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

This hotel had a very upbeat modern feel, and the rooms show that as well, but without damaging the layout or the rooms space. Beds were comfortable, bathroom space was nice except the area that contained the very nice shower and toilet was only separated by a sliding door that didn't lock. There were strange cuts on the walls but not huge. The food downstairs in the lobby was very expensive and was not included in stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful in finding things to do.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftFriscoGenMgr, Manager at Aloft Frisco, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
We are glad to hear from you and hope that your trip into the Frisco area was productive and as you expected. Thank you for the kind feedback about our style of hotel, our loft inspired design and atmosphere is unique and we are excited to hear that is almost entirely met your needs. Again thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    64
    34
    17
    11
See reviews for
34
48
16
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

My wife and I stayed here to visit family over Christmas in December 2013. The room was unique. Very Ikea feel. No closets or drawers to put stuff away. Very high ceilings to achieve that "loft" feel, but it struck me as wasted space.

Front desk staff was very courteous and friendly at all times. But this place had too many issues to overcome. We ended up checking out, getting a refund, and going to another hotel.

We, too, experience the "no hot water" issue. A very regular theme at this hotel. Stunning that it has not been fixed. Some folks in the other wing had no water.

The room was incredibly filthy. There was dust everywhere. The cleaning staff was indifferent; the ones we encountered just wanted to play with their smartphones and not do their job.

The air conditioner/heater was extremely loud. My wife could not sleep because of the noise and had to turn it off in the middle of the night.

Finally, the TV remote would become non-responsive. We had the batteries replaced, but still had the same issues - you could turn the TV on and off, but switching channels would sometimes not work, and some channels would "black out" for no reason.

My takeaway impression was that the place was constructed on the cheap (hence the crappy water heater, low quality TV, low quality climate control) and that W does not devote a lot of resources to the property.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stayed here and I thought it was very nice. It meet all my expectations and from booking the hotel to checking out all went flawless. They have a nice breakfast bar, hot and cold food but it is intended for a on the go type of food. Would stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftFriscoGenMgr, Manager at Aloft Frisco, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
From everyone here are the hotel, we are all excited to hear that you had a "flawless" stay and you enjoyed your time with us.

We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

I was out in Frisco for some business. The hotel my conference was at was sold out and I have always had good luck at the Aloft brand.
This stay did not disappoint.

Check in was painless, the room was nice as usual. Nice comfy bed, clean room and pleasant staff. The hotel has a shuttle to take you to restaurants and shops in the local area. The staff was nice and helpful. The lobby bar was nice as well was the little cafe in the lobby as well.

I will stay here again when I need to come to Frisco.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftFriscoGenMgr, Manager at Aloft Frisco, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for staying with us!

Quick, short, brief, long term, or extended stay we have you covered!

We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

After travelling for 16 hours, the one thing you need is a place to sleep! We were checked in right away, the room was very cozy and extremely clean...something that we look for the minute we walk inside! The bed was very comfortable. Although the rooms are not very big which is expected since they resemble a loft, the bathroom was nice and comfortable. Nothing like a nice hot shower to end and start the day. Thank you for such a pleasant stay. We are planning on going back sometime in March. Oh, lets not forget the stores. I love to shop while my husband likes to stay and watch TV. Perfectly located! Joe and Tish Lambert

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftFriscoGenMgr, Manager at Aloft Frisco, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Joe/ Tish,

Thank you for staying with us!!! You are right if shopping is your thing we have you covered, most everything you can think of is within a mile of the hotel. What more does one need?

Glad to hear you had a flawless stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

We decided to stay at this hotel because the room was $89 which was incredibly cheap compared to other hotels we looked at. It is also within a few miles of IKEA and the Frisco shopping center.

Our stay here was okay but there were a few small flaws with our room that made it less enjoyable: 1) small room, 2) cold bathroom floors, 3) TV remote with stuck buttons, 4) no heat, and 5) no free breakfast.

Upon opening our very tall room door, I immediately realized why it's called "Aloft" -- the rooms are set up so that you walk in the bathroom and the bed is located behind the bathroom wall. The room was quite small but it had a small fridge and coffee maker which we appreciated.

The shower...oh the shower!! It was a wonderful walk-in shower with glass door and they have Bliss products (sold at Sephora) to use for shampoo, body wash, soap, lotion, etc. I loved that they smelled good and weren't the usual cheap hotel toiletries. The only complaint I had about the bathroom was that the ceramic floors were VERY COLD to walk on.

The flat screen TV on the wall across from the bed was a great feature. The buttons on our remote didn't work very well though...some of them would get stuck when you pushed them. So we really appreciated that they had an app you could download to change channels and adjust volume from your phone.

Our room was also incredibly cold. We had the heat on for about an hour before we realized it wasn't really working. We turned it up to 80 and it was still putting out COLD air. I called the front lobby and they brought up 2 blankets but that was it. The room was cold but it wasn't unbearable.

We had a good stay here aside from a few issues. We both love modern design so we really loved the overall layout of the hotel. We also liked that you could opt-out of housekeeping and receive a $5 voucher for being eco-friendly. We used this on a chocolate milk and muffin since breakfast here is NOT free.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftFriscoGenMgr, Manager at Aloft Frisco, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you for the detailed comments regarding all of the important details relating to the hotel and the Frisco area.

We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurst, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Perfect location close to dr pepper stars center. Very modern and cool! Kids and adults loved it, staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms clean and beds comfortable. Lobby spacious, Only issue was 16th birthday party until 11:00 hosted in entire lobby, so kids and parents couldn't hang out together in lobby after games. Entire lobby full of teenagers, they had a blast though! Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftFriscoGenMgr, Manager at Aloft Frisco, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Glad to hear/ see that you had a great stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aloft Frisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Frisco

Address: 3202 Parkwood Boulevard, Frisco, TX 75034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Frisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Frisco 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aloft Frisco Hotel offers a stylish experience in the up-and-coming Dallas suburb, Frisco. It's just minutes from many corporate headquarters such as JCPenney, Pepsi/Frito Lay, Capital One & more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Starwood, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Aloft Frisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Frisco Hotel Frisco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aloft Frisco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.