We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay/Great Hotel/Great Customer Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aloft Frisco

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Aloft Frisco to your Saves list
Aloft Frisco
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3202 Parkwood Boulevard, Frisco, TX 75034   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Frisco
Cypress, Texas, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great stay/Great Hotel/Great Customer Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We booked through hotwire for this stay and were happy to get booked at Aloft. We had never stayed with this chain before and were very pleasantly surprised. The rooms were very modern and clean. There is great connectivity for your laptop/phone/tablet to display on the TV. The lobby was nice and clean as well, with couches/chairs and board games around to play. Lucky for us (and the kids!), March is customer appreciation month, so free hot beverages in the lobby were a plus, and I think my son cleaned them out on hot chocolate!

The best was Daphne! She helped us move to a better suited room, loaned us a corkscrew, and contacted maintenance when we told her that our car had water inside after a hard rain. The maintenance guy let me borrow the shop vac and really saved us time/money/frustration of having to clean it elsewhere!

Thanks for a great stay.

Room Tip: Book through Hotwire!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloft-Frisco-GM, General Manager at Aloft Frisco, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond and I am very pleased to know that your stay went well. I am proud of my team and hope you will visit with us again.

Again, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    64
    33
    17
    11
See reviews for
34
48
16
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hurst, Texas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I always book through Name your price on Priceline. The Alofts are well priced on PL...between $35 and $42, usually. The place is very modern...almost stark in the Loft architecture. Well done, but just a bit different from the usual chain hotel place. Everything works and works well. I haven't tried the dining, bar or the pool

Room Tip: All rooms are single, queen/king bed, so not many options here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloft-Frisco-GM, Front Office Manager at Aloft Frisco, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you very much for your response. I hope the next time your in the area you will stay with us again and have a chance to go for a dip or grab a sip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I got Aloft on a pretty good deal on priceline so I wasn't sure what to expect. It was a very nice hotel and the people were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and the bed was super comfortable. There's not a restaurant there but its really no big deal to me. The only grip I have is that there's only one ice machine, and it wasn't on my floor, and it's located behind a door to the laundry service so I walked around for a while until I started trying random doors and finally found it. A channel list in the room would have been nice too. Other than those minor things it was a great hotel and I would recommend it.

Room Tip: Stay on the 5th floor where the ice machine is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloft-Frisco-GM, Front Office Manager at Aloft Frisco, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

If you are on business in Frisco/Plano this is a great place to stay. Great rooms, with excellent beds to get some sleep after a long day at work. The hotel is also very close to some great shopping in this area. You will have a nice bar to get some beer before going to bed or play some pool.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloft-Frisco-GM, Front Office Manager at Aloft Frisco, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank You so much for your feedback. I greatly appreciate your comments and am very happy that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Stayed here for just a night with my GF and let me tell you it was awesome! Very modern and swanky room from top to bottom. It was even better because I happened to land this hotel on a great deal through a Priceline bid so it was even sweeter because I think I won the bid at like $50 or so. It's right in the middle of Frisco where everything is near you from restaurants, malls, minor league sports teams etc so you are within a few minutes drive to just about everything you'd want. Stay here and you won't go wrong.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloft-Frisco-GM, Front Office Manager at Aloft Frisco, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Awesome!! Thank you so much for your comments. I am excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you received a great deal! We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband and I choose this Aloft because it was close to family and I combined this with a business trip. I was pleasantly surprised. Daphne at the front desk checked us in, she was friendly, efficient and very welcoming! We felt like she truly wanted us to have a great experience which we did. The room was very spacious and clean with an enormous desk area to spread out and a nice, large space to put our luggage. I especially liked that they are a "green" property, from the body wash and shampoo/conditioner dispensers to the absence of paper clutter in the room. The complimentary bottled water in the room was an unexpected surprise. The property had an upbeat, young and vibrant vibe. If you are so inclined there was a nice bar, WXYZ, and billiard table so you don't have to go out unless you wanted to. Food was available in the "Refresh" area and there was a heated outdoor pool and fitness room on property to enjoy.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloft-Frisco-GM, Front Office Manager at Aloft Frisco, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you so much for your comment! We work very hard to ensure that our guest have a memorable experience. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

My husband and I got a great last minute deal for one night on Priceline ($55). We loved the economical use of space in our hotel room. We had all of the standard amenities with a great modern layout. The bed and pillows were comfy and neither one of us had a complaint. The decor of the hotel was minimalist, modern and clean. If you're for a meal and not snacks, you will need a car as there are no restaurants within walking distance. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it anyone.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloft-Frisco-GM, Front Office Manager at Aloft Frisco, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for your comments. It's feedback such as yours that make us glad we come in everyday. I hope that you will have the opportunity to stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aloft Frisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Frisco

Address: 3202 Parkwood Boulevard, Frisco, TX 75034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Frisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Frisco 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aloft Frisco Hotel offers a stylish experience in the up-and-coming Dallas suburb, Frisco. It's just minutes from many corporate headquarters such as JCPenney, Pepsi/Frito Lay, Capital One & more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Starwood, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Aloft Frisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Frisco Hotel Frisco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aloft Frisco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.