We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place @ great Price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aloft Frisco

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Aloft Frisco to your Saves list
Aloft Frisco
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3202 Parkwood Boulevard, Frisco, TX 75034   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Frisco
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Place @ great Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

If you are on business in Frisco/Plano this is a great place to stay. Great rooms, with excellent beds to get some sleep after a long day at work. The hotel is also very close to some great shopping in this area. You will have a nice bar to get some beer before going to bed or play some pool.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloft-Frisco-GM, Front Office Manager at Aloft Frisco, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank You so much for your feedback. I greatly appreciate your comments and am very happy that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    65
    34
    17
    11
See reviews for
34
48
16
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Stayed here for just a night with my GF and let me tell you it was awesome! Very modern and swanky room from top to bottom. It was even better because I happened to land this hotel on a great deal through a Priceline bid so it was even sweeter because I think I won the bid at like $50 or so. It's right in the middle of Frisco where everything is near you from restaurants, malls, minor league sports teams etc so you are within a few minutes drive to just about everything you'd want. Stay here and you won't go wrong.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloft-Frisco-GM, Front Office Manager at Aloft Frisco, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Awesome!! Thank you so much for your comments. I am excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you received a great deal! We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband and I choose this Aloft because it was close to family and I combined this with a business trip. I was pleasantly surprised. Daphne at the front desk checked us in, she was friendly, efficient and very welcoming! We felt like she truly wanted us to have a great experience which we did. The room was very spacious and clean with an enormous desk area to spread out and a nice, large space to put our luggage. I especially liked that they are a "green" property, from the body wash and shampoo/conditioner dispensers to the absence of paper clutter in the room. The complimentary bottled water in the room was an unexpected surprise. The property had an upbeat, young and vibrant vibe. If you are so inclined there was a nice bar, WXYZ, and billiard table so you don't have to go out unless you wanted to. Food was available in the "Refresh" area and there was a heated outdoor pool and fitness room on property to enjoy.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloft-Frisco-GM, Front Office Manager at Aloft Frisco, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you so much for your comment! We work very hard to ensure that our guest have a memorable experience. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

My husband and I got a great last minute deal for one night on Priceline ($55). We loved the economical use of space in our hotel room. We had all of the standard amenities with a great modern layout. The bed and pillows were comfy and neither one of us had a complaint. The decor of the hotel was minimalist, modern and clean. If you're for a meal and not snacks, you will need a car as there are no restaurants within walking distance. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it anyone.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloft-Frisco-GM, Front Office Manager at Aloft Frisco, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for your comments. It's feedback such as yours that make us glad we come in everyday. I hope that you will have the opportunity to stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Went here for business and was impressed by the low key atmosphere. I had no stressful moments and everything I needed was accommodated. Enjoyed the free coffee in the morning and the fitness room in the afternoon.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloft-Frisco-GM, Front Office Manager at Aloft Frisco, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. It is always wonderful to know that our guest our enjoying their experience here at Aloft Frisco. I hope that you will afford us the opportunity to service your travel needs in the future.

Again, thank you and have an easy breezy day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Stayed Tues-Sunday, great hotel. Great location, very clean, modern, no complaints (except for no free breakfast. But that is clearly stated.) Close to 121 and DNT. Gotta pay tolls, but that's Dallas area. And rate was $48/night with hotwire.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloft-Frisco-GM, Front Office Manager at Aloft Frisco, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you so very much for your feedback. I want you to know that we appreciate all of our guest comments because without them, we would not be able to address any issues. I am very please to know that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your visiting again.

Again, thank you and have an eezy breezy day!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

I was so excited about staying at this hotel because it looked so trendy and modern..and it was. However, it had some really disappointing points like no hot tub, a small pool, no room (food) service, and no ice machines.. you have to take your ice bucket downstairs to the lobby and they get the ice for you. I really liked the decor but that's about it. Unless there was an amazing rate I am unlikely to stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloft-Frisco-GM, Front Office Manager at Aloft Frisco, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
I would like to thank you for your feedback. Without comments such as yours we would not know the good or the bad experiences our guest are having. The Aloft is a different brand that stands out from other hotels. Unfortunately it is not for everybody.

However, we would love to have you stay with us in the future as we want all of guest to have a sassy experience.

Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aloft Frisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Frisco

Address: 3202 Parkwood Boulevard, Frisco, TX 75034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Frisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Frisco 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aloft Frisco Hotel offers a stylish experience in the up-and-coming Dallas suburb, Frisco. It's just minutes from many corporate headquarters such as JCPenney, Pepsi/Frito Lay, Capital One & more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Starwood, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Aloft Frisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Frisco Hotel Frisco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aloft Frisco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.