We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel in a great location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Frisco

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Frisco to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Frisco
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9700 Dallas Parkway, Frisco, TX 75033   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Frisco
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful hotel in a great location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2010

Highly recommend this hotel, great staff, clean, awesome location in Frisco!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    18
    10
    0
    4
See reviews for
57
17
8
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Celina, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2010

We stayed at the Comfort Suites/Frisco with our two grandchildren. From the check-in to check-out we were beyond satisfied with the customer service and hotel accommodations we received. Kennian even made a special effort to "talk Star Wars" with our 8 year old grandson. Everyone made us feel extremely special and welcome. The rooms were spotless, the breakfast was good and we would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who needs a welcoming place to relax and enjoy. Another family member stayed here this past weekend (per our suggestion) and our grandson was with him when he checked in and Kennian remembered him, and that made our grandson's day! This type of customer service is so difficult to find that when you do you really want to acknowledge and compliment it. It is obvious that the entire staff has been well trained and it shows.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2010

When I come to Frisco I always stay at the Comfort suites in Frisco. The staff are very professional and friendly. The rooms are clean. comfortable and big. Also there is free internet service in the room which is nice if you have a laptop. Also a free big breakfast and free internet service in the business centre. A newspaper is delivered daily to your room. Apples and bananas are at the front desk which is a nice feature. Also washers and dryers as well.
The hotel is close to the malls with your car 10- mins , lots of great shopping and there are restaurants within walking distance in case you dont feel like driving that nite and just keeping it simple.
I have always enjoyed my stays at the comfort suites in frisco. You truly get your money's worth. Why not book a stay and enjoy Frisco like I did. Fabulous , excellent hotel Rolie Carron

Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2010

We loved our stay at Comfort Suites Frisco. They had a great staff, and reasonable rates compared to other hotels in the area. Also, close to many stores and restaurants. I would highly recommend them.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2010 via mobile

I stayed here over the weekend and it was comfortable and beautiful. The best part was the staff at this comfort suites the management is involved in everything and sooo extremely nice I have never come across staff this wonderful. I would definately recommend this place to anyone and it is so easy to find and close to alot
of stuff.

Thanks comfort suites in frisco I will come back in the future

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2010

We tried to stay here . My hubby didn't tell me how much it costs until later and it was twice the price of the beautiful Hampton we ended up at. We walked into the room, laid on the sub-par but pretty bed and was overwhelmed by the stink of mildew. My hubby has allergy problems so he trotted to the desk to see about another room - that one was even worse smelling. Although it was late and I was tired, we left and found a better place.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesfrisco, General Manager at Comfort Suites Frisco, responded to this review, August 13, 2010
Dear Pattykpie, Thank you for posting comments about your stay at our hotel on Trip Advisor. We have no record of any guest having reported issues with mildew or bad smells in a guest room or anywhere else in the hotel. Our hotel is almost brand new and we simply haven’t ever had that type of issue come up before. We have been sold out several times since you posted your comments and have received no other comments about the smell of mildew. We also have no record of anyone having checked out early for any service-related reasons around the time you posted your comments. I would like to better understand the precise issue you experienced and get your name and room number so we can fix the problem and also make appropriate amends with you for your unpleasant experience. You can contact me at 972-668-9700 x400 or via email at MDennis@CSFrisco.com. Sincerely, Mindy Dennis, General Manager, Comfort Suites, Frisco, TX.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2010

My son (9 yoa) and I stayed here for the opening FC Dallas game and the Dallas Cup. This place has an amazing staff and a great locationthat really enhanced our trip. If you are going for a game the stadium is an easy walk out the back door and across a couple parking lots. This is a pretty generic hotel, but it was very clean. The staff is VERY friendly and helpful, and went above and beyond what you would expect from a hotel at this level. GREAT JOB!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Frisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Frisco

Address: 9700 Dallas Parkway, Frisco, TX 75033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Frisco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Frisco
#7 Business Hotel in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Frisco 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Frisco just north of Dallas, the newly built Comfort Suites(R) in Frisco is one of the closest hotels to and within walking distance from Toyota Soccer stadium, Frisco Sports Complex and Frisco Square. The Frisco Conference Center, Dr Pepper Ballpark , Dr Pepper StarCenter - Frisco multipurpose venue and Stonebriar Centre mall are all minutes away from this Frisco, TX hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Frisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Frisco Square Hotel Frisco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Frisco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.