We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“location great for concert or event at Pizza Hut park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Frisco

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Frisco to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Frisco
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9700 Dallas Parkway, Frisco, TX 75033   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Frisco
Michigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“location great for concert or event at Pizza Hut park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2009

We stayed here for a concert of a certain guy who has legions of Parrot Head followers and the staff handled the full house and craziness with grace and patience.
The rooms are a good size, all new, with some touches you wouldn't expect for the price point and Comfort Inn chain (flat screen tvs, granite counter tops in bathroom, separate area with small sofa, good toiletries). It is PERFECT for going to show or event at Pizza Hut park. Otherwise, Frisco is an x-burb that doesn't have a whole lot and what it has is new and strip malls and generic, except for the little historic cute downtown. The area is growing like crazy but is more residential than a destination, except for the arena.

My only complaints were that the toilet seat was askew and not fixed while we were there.

Also, the rooms were clean when we arrived but we left the room about noon the day after our arrival and the room wasn't ever cleaned.

Finally, the rooms are a bit dark, even with all the lights on.

All in all, however, these are minor inconveniences and the room not being cleaned was probably due to the max capacity and chaos of the event.

We will stay here again if we can book it for the concert.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    18
    10
    0
    4
See reviews for
57
17
8
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frisco
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2009

I live and work in Frisco and when the Comfort Suites opened, I decided to book one of my clients there. They had such a good experience and the price was right...so I've booked several other clients there now. So far, they've all expressed the same positive experience. One of them was so impressed that they wanted to show me the suite they stayed in. It was nicer than my house with granite showers and vanity tops. Really nice homey colors. Another of my clients took me to the free breakfast bar. I was surprised to see that they offer scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, and waffles. My experience with other Comfort inns is more of a cereal and muffin bar.

I don't know if my colleagues used the swimming pool but I peaked through the window and it is huge. There appears to be a toddler wading pool and a large jacuzzi along with the pool. It's all indoors so I may have to bring my kids over to the hotel one weekend next winter!

Anyway, I'm confident in placing my clients in this great new hotel and they seem to like the service and the price too. I will be having my out-of-town family stay at the Comfort Suites when they visit next Thanksgiving.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2009

Two thumbs up!! Our family traveled to Frisco, TX for son's basketball tournament at Fieldhouse USA last weekend. This is the nicest Comfort Suites I've ever stayed at. Brand new, walking distance to Fieldhouse, hot breakfast, flat panel TVs, indoor pool with waterfall - it had everything and cost less than the other Frisco hotels. We will always stay at this one in Frisco!

  • Stayed March 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2009

We stayed at this hotel on a trip for the FC Dallas home opener game. It was everything you always wish to have in a hotel!! The front desk staff was very friendly, room furnishings were almost new, bed was WONDERFUL, and location (for pizza hut park) was ideal! We would stay at this hotel in a heartbeat! We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone attending an event at Pizza Hut Park!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2009

I stayed at the Comfort Suites for my friend’s wedding and it was great, Nice new hotel and great beds. I loved the indoor pool for the kids.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Frisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Frisco

Address: 9700 Dallas Parkway, Frisco, TX 75033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Frisco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Frisco
#7 Business Hotel in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Frisco 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Frisco just north of Dallas, the newly built Comfort Suites(R) in Frisco is one of the closest hotels to and within walking distance from Toyota Soccer stadium, Frisco Sports Complex and Frisco Square. The Frisco Conference Center, Dr Pepper Ballpark , Dr Pepper StarCenter - Frisco multipurpose venue and Stonebriar Centre mall are all minutes away from this Frisco, TX hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Frisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Frisco Square Hotel Frisco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Frisco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.