We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Best Thai

Best Thai
8897 Coleman Blvd, Frisco, TX 75034-3209
972-377-0170
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 338 Restaurants in Frisco
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Thai
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Frisco
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

If you like Thai food this is a great place and a good value. Love the Pad Thai here and it is definitely one of the best I have tasted. Recommend three pepper hot. The service is very good and fast. It seems like you just order and your food arrives. The place is located next to the FC Dallas Soccer Stadium and other fun places in the square.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    5
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Little Elm, Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“First time diners”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Amazing food and service!! We were not sure about how spicy to get our food the waitress lead us in the right direction!! The wine was just as good!!! We will be back to enjoy again!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food - made to your spice temperature”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Everything on their menu is amazing! Their soup bowls are light and flavorful as well as their noodles and rice dishes! Order to-go to have a great meal at home!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Frequent diner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I live in frisco square and dine here a couple of times per month. The food is consistent and of good quality. To go service is prompt and my order is always correct. They allow you to choose level of spice by numbers....1 - 5. It's clean, with nice portion sizes....we like it

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Harassing waitress”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

When i arrived, waitress made me wait 15min sitting down at another table, dont know why. Then moved me to another table. I asked for water 3 times and didnt get it. My son ordered thai tea and ddnt get it. She brought my son the wrong dish and when he returned it, the waitress gave him attitude. Because of this poor service i chose no to leave a tip. Waitress followed me, yelled outloud & said "hey, you left me no tip" after catching up my breath from being speechless, i reminded her the reasons why and left. I do love their chicken pod thai so Im going to the Frisco Square location which definitely offers you great qulity of food & service

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Best Thai also viewed

 

Been to Best Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Thai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.