We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Great Place ...we liked it!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   4220 Preston Road, Frisco, TX 75034 (Formerly Inn at Stonebriar)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Frisco
Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“"Great Place ...we liked it!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

i can't understand why negative reviews!! like "it is what it is"..."Good Value but not fancy" !!
we have stayed @ many Inns..This place was very clean..nice lobby. rooms were very nice also included LCD TV and coffe maker & fridge...elevators worked great..
staff was super friendly and the free Breakfast daily was very good. great price for the 3 days we stayed there less than $145 complete. we will come back again when we r in the Frisco, TX area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairchildg, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
What a pleasure to read a review like yours, the staff and I are very happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Everyone works very hard to provide a great home away from home experience, and it's nice to hear when our hard work pays off. With all the amenities you'd expect from a hotel, we try to provide a very comfortable and clean room, great service, and an economic option for the Frisco area. Next time you are in the area, we hope to see you again!! Travel Safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    26
    16
    4
    3
See reviews for
14
11
4
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicagoland, IL
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

It seems to me that he previous reviews are pretty accurate and as such, this hotel "is what it is". Nothing fancy or frilly. But nothing awful either. It was a comfortable place to stay but didn't impress significantly. Biggest issue I had was that the shower was lukewarm at best. Free wifi throughout the property is excellent (though it's ironic the wifi still carries their former Holiday Inn Express tag). Be prepared for a slow elevator too.

Not sure that I would stay here again if in the area, but if it's all that's available I wouldn't be too upset either.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairchildg, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you Kevin for your recent stay, and your review. Based on you profile, you've been all over the world, and we are pleased you had the opportunity to stay with us. As the original hotel in Frisco, with many staff members still with us from day 1, we've seen a lot of growth and development in the Frisco area. We aren't the newest hotel in Frisco, however we take great pride in providing great customer service, a clean room, all at an economic rate. Next time you are in town, we hope to see you again. Travel Safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

The Inn was great. This is a small, less fancy hotel compared to some of the bigger hotels in The Dallas area. But it makes it up in value. The room was very clean and had all the amenities including free wifi, fridge and microwave. The staff was friendly and courteous. The room was quiet and spacious. The pool was small and the hotel obviously caters to business men. Great value and a great room. And the warm cookies at the registration desk were a delicious surprise!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairchildg, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you for your recent review, and your stay with us, very pleased to hear you had a pleasant visit. Who doesn't enjoy a warm cookie at check in? Our goal is to offer a clean room with great service at an economical price here in the Frisco area (complete with all the amenities you'd expect including complimentary Wi-Fi and hot breakfast), and with reviews such as yours it appears to be working. Thanks again, and hope to see you next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed at quite a few hotels on our trip South. Without a doubt this was the best. Very clean, and the staff made us feel like family We would definately go out of our way to stay here again. We also enjoyed the vast diversity of the shops and resturants in the area.
didn't have time to see it all.
Keep up the good work!!

J & K

Room Tip: Plan on staying a while. There is sooo much to see and do in the area
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairchildg, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
A pleasure to read a review like yours, thank you for your kind words and your recent stay with us. I remember speaking with you at the front desk talking about your trip, and many adventures. Very honored to be considered the "best of your trip". Plenty to do, see, eat and shop here in Frisco, so if you ever make it back to town, we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

It's just ok. Probably wouldn't stay again. It is all what the people say. It's ok if you can get for cheap. I would stay somewhere else. It's in a good location. So many other choices. Employees are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairchildg, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you for your review, and your recent stay with us. We always try to provide a warm welcoming feeling to our guests, the home away from home approach to hospitality. As an independent hotel we are pleased to offer an economical option in the Frisco area. A nice clean room, friendly staff, fresh hot breakfast and a lower rate than our competitors. With the many options you have available in Frisco, we're pleased you stayed with us, and next time you're in town, we hope to see you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
538 helpful votes 538 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

This place isn't terrible but certainly deserving of its 2 star rating. Staff was very friendly. Hotel was clean. Beds were ok. Its a high step out of the shower so be careful! My mom slipped and almost fell. While this place wouldn't be our first choice, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairchildg, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 5, 2012
We'd like to thank you for your recent stay, as well as your review. Many of our housekeepers have been here for years, and they take great pride in making sure your rooms are cleaned and well cared for, and ready for your arrival. Next time you are in town we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

I can in to town to visit my brother since they moved here about a month ago. The front desk was very helpful and after check in the room was very clean, I didn't see any bugs. I came down the next morning and had a coffee (I really dont eat breakfast) but there was a large variety of food and it looked very good. The front desk helped me find some places to eat and go shopping in the area.... It is a very nice little hotel and I will stay here again when I go back to see my big bro.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairchildg, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and glad we could help out with visiting your brother. Frisco is a great place to visit, so many options for dinner and shopping, and we're right in the middle of it all. Hope to see you again next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 4220 Preston Road, Frisco, TX 75034 (Formerly Inn at Stonebriar)
Location: United States > Texas > Frisco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Frisco Hotel Frisco
Holiday Inn Frisco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.