We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't forget the banana pudding!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Randy White Hall of Fame BBQ - CLOSED

Randy White Hall of Fame BBQ
9225 Preston Rd, Frisco, TX 75034
(972) 377-0540
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Bluffton, South Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Don't forget the banana pudding!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

We got carryout on a recent visit to Texas. Everything was delicious! The brisket is cooked perfectly. Also tried the pulled pork, chicken, and sausage. Our side choices were beans, coleslaw, and macncheese. No one in our family of 5 had any complaints!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    16
    9
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

While we regularly visit the Plano/Frisco area, we had yet to try RW's.

Menu has all the standards at typical pricing. Our large (family) group had all the bases covered (ribs, brisket, sausage, chicken, etc.) and it was all good. Free cobbler and banana pudding were great; steamed towels a nice touch.

Will be certain to visit again!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandeville Louisiana
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Good BBQ but Not Great BBQ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here for dinner while in Frisco. I had the pulled pork plate with the baked potato side which ran me almost $10 without a drink. The pork was a little fatty & I left several large pieces on my plate. 2 types of BBQ sauce & a hot towel to clean up with after was a nice touch. The potato was huge & they had the condiment bar to dress it up. Husband had the brisket $ it was not fatty at all. I was disappointed that they were out of the hot rolls & jalapeño corn bread that would have gone nicely with the honey butter they had out. There are a lot of BBQ places in this area so would probably try another one rather than go back gain here again.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Tx.
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Wow, not what it used to be”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Wife doesn't care much for BBQ and I've been wanting some bad! Stopped by here yesterday to get some. Used to be one of the better ones. Asked for a chopped sandwich, but it was closer to sliced. DRY!!! OMG, I haven't had a BBQ s/w this dry in years. And a lil tough as well. Even with sauce. I wanted a side too but when I looked up and saw the prices of the sides I decided not too. And when I told some friends the costs of sides the next day they thought I was exaggerated. Sandwich price was ok, but wow, not the sides.
I was really let down. It had been quite a while since I had been here but was hoping for better.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Stuffed to the "ribs"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

We went to our favorite BBQ restaurant and experienced the all you can eat Friday... Wow, what an experience, we had to be carried out after all if the ribs, sausage and brisket. Need to rest a week .

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Randy White Hall of Fame BBQ also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Randy White Hall of Fame BBQ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.