We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't be better!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunday House Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Sunday House Inn to your Saves list
Sunday House Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   501 E Main St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Marfa
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't be better!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2010

I just returned from a 3 day school trip- 1,047 miles round trip. Austin was booked for the annual SXSW music fiesta I took 13 people, parents and students and based out of the Sunday House for the trip. My contact with the hotel assisted me by phone and e-mail to arrange everything to public school budget, tax exemption, and billable total for a pre-pay to the event All in a 3-4 day window of preparation.
I paid close attention to the reviews, am familiar with the property, and with Fredericksburg.
Folks, the bad reviews were nothing like the reality. The hotel was spring break full. We pulled in and were out of the office, with everyyhing completed in 10 minutes. Judy, the reservations clerk who worked wit us had all the rooms prepped with gift bags for the 10 year olds and their parents. All the rooms were filled with personalized treats. The staff had gone out of their way to make welcome. Even the owners got involved with making sure the pricing was school friendly
Kudos to Staff- stay here assurance that Sunday House will take care of you.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    101
    50
    16
    21
See reviews for
71
102
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2009

Was not a good stay! $90 for a night (with AARP discount) and the referigerator did not even work! No microwave. The bottom half of the fridge didn't cool & the top part was so covered with frost, I tore my index finger open all the way to the knuckle on netal hanging down trying to get something in to cool it!! Would NEVER come back here!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2009

Rooms were very nice, we had a suite & there was ample room.We had a frig and a microwave. Hotel staff were very helpful & attentive & Judy at the front desk was particularly helpful. The continental breakfast breakfast was great with a lot of choices and it was replenished constantly. Location was great, we were within walking distance to the shops & restaurants. There was a lot of room to park .Fredericksburg is a great place to stay & I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed June 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2009

The beds were terrible. I did'nt get much sleep, so I was too tired to shop and walk around. You would think that they could go down to the Wal-mart in town and buy some egg shell cartons for the mattress if they can't afford to replace the worn out - cheap beds. The place was packed, so they must be making money - enough to afford to replace the beds. Most of the lamps had burned out bulbs. I will never stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2009

Our trip was cancelled due to family emergency, but John (the GM) waived our cancellation fees, no questions asked.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2009

This hotel was perfect for a girl's weekend of shopping. No, it's not the nicest hotel and I was a little worried after reading some of these reviews, but you can't expect something too nice for the price. It was cheaper than anything else I could find there and it was within walking distance of all the shops. I was very happy with the service, especially since we didn't get there until after midnight, and they were waiting up just for us. To be honest, you don't go to fredericksburg to sit in the rooms, you just need a clean place to sleep and this hotel fully met our needs. When we go back to fredericksburg, we plan on using this place again!

  • Stayed July 2008
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral,
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2009

Basic hotel which we could not fault. The service was excellent and really made for a pleasant stay. A guest information pack had been developed which showed a real commitment to customer service. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to any of our friends

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunday House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunday House Inn

Address: 501 E Main St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sunday House Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, EasyToBook, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Sunday House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunday House Inn Hotel Fredericksburg
Sunday Hotel Fredericksburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunday House Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.