We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, relaxing place to stay while in Fredericksburg!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of A Place In Time B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fredericksburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
A Place In Time B&B
Save
You added A Place In Time B&B to your Saves list
614 S Washington St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 84 Fredericksburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Wylie, Texas
1 review
“Excellent, relaxing place to stay while in Fredericksburg!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

Suzanne is excellent. She gave us great directions and recommendations of places to see, eat and visit. The rooms are outfitted with furnishing of the era, which adds to the experience of our stay. Suzanne's food selections are increadable! We felt with our pallets and stomaches happy!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    9
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
73
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

Overall good experience with delicious breakfast and nice company. Location is close to main drag. It was a relaxing experience. Suzanne is wonderful at giving tips on what to explore in Fredericksburg.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

Very accomadating, pleasant atmosphere with knowledgeable innkeeper/owners to make recommendations for the city activities and restaurants. Overall A+ including great breakfasts on Sat. and Sun. All aspects of this B&B combined have make it a beautiful "place in time"!

Room Tip: Blue Room has larger bath/walk-in shower if you are a big/tall person. Our room, The Garrey, was bea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

My husband and I just returned from our stay here and we both have nothing but terrific things to stay. The place is very well kept and the our Blue room was spacious and very comfortable.The house has some terrific sitting areas and wonderful breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

This was a great place to stay. Very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Had a great time. Clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: The Blue Room was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leander, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

Really LOVE this B&B out of all the ones we have been to so far, it's the absolute favorite! Great room, great information, great food, very friendly & felt very much like home away from home!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
easley, sc
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

We are extensive users of B&B's in our travels world wide and we look for them first. When researching Fredericksburg there are lots of what I would call not traditional establishments, such as cabins, romantic suites with jacuzzis, etc. Gives the impression that Fredericksburg is a tacky tourist area like say Gatlinburg or the Poconos back east where we are from. Fredericksburg has nothing in common with these places, it is very classy with upscales shops, restaurants, etc. This B&B is excellent, with gourmet breakfast each morning. We had the Blue Room, the website does not do it justice, it is a large suite and is supplied with upscale linens, toiletries, etc. Would recommend this B&B to anyone, it is not really within walking distance of downtown, about a mile outside of town.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to A Place In Time B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Place In Time B&B

Address: 614 S Washington St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 84 B&Bs / Inns in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delightful wildflowers will welcome you to the Hill Country. Renew, Refresh and Revitalize in this romantic 1914 Historic Traditional Bed & Breakfast. Just a few blocks from Main Street, A Place In Time is "a hill country dream." A friendly wrap-a-round porch with rockers and front yard furniture invite family gatherings, anniversaries, girls' weekends and business team building. Wireless internet, ceiling fans, Luxury Comphy brand sheets, homemade cookies, full gourmet breakfasts on weekends and holidays are included. This Fredericksburg Texas Historical Society Landmark can be part of your special memories. Come capture your own! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A Place In Time B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.