We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   515 E Main St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
TX
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

This was our second time to stay at this property. Each time we've used our Hilton honors points and received a King suite with a balcony overlooking the pavilion and pool. The property is on the east end of Main Street, really at the end of all the shopping, but it is so close it is not an inconvenience. The staff is very friendly and accommodating, the property is typical Hampton, new looking, nice amenities, comfortable, predictable. Unless we return to Fredericksburg and really treat ourselves to a nice B&B, this will be our choice, once again.

Room Tip: Try to get a balcony room. The pleasant breeze and shade are very enjoyable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    72
    40
    22
    10
See reviews for
73
129
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Flagstaff, Arizona
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

My initial impression of the hotel was quite poor. The agent at the check-in desk was impatient and on the verge of being rude. When I asked if the rooms were quiet, he told me that he does not, "go up into the rooms", and so does not know. In spite of the early warning, I stayed there. The room was large and reasonably clean, although expensive. Breakfast was good and the breakfast area was well managed. Considering the number of inns and b&bs in this city, I doubt that I would stay here again.

Room Tip: There are some nice balcony rooms, which attract the driver to this hotel, but they are much more ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
I appreciate the review of your recent stay in Fredericksburg. I'm sorry that you received a poor level of service; this is not the Hampton norm as our goal is Satisfaction Guaranteed. I have addressed these issues with our staff. The next time you are in the area we would love to have you come back and experience an improved level of customer service. Thank you once again for your comments.
Marge Melton, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

I have stayed at the Hampton Inn on two separate occasions for high school reunions held there. The hotel is very nice, very clean and I can't say enough good things about the staff. They were very tolerant and patient toward this rowdy group of older (65+) people. The location is excellent for sight-seeing, too, within walking distance of all the great shops and restaurants. Looking forward to being there again this fall!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

We got a room with two beds, microwave and refrigerator. The room was huge and very clean. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating in every way. The restaurant right across the street was great and our daughter loved the water slide at the pool. Breakfast could be improved, but not altogether bad. I would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Stay at the back where it's quieter and away from the main road traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

The hotel had some good points and some not so good points. The room was spacious enough and the beds very comfy, but the bathroom was cramped and cluttered and the walls were paper thin. The desk staff were friendly enough, but the same could not be said for a bunch of local kids in the pool towards our 10 year old son, one of which was the child of a member of the staff. The water in the pool was freezing cold and a bit on the green side, but they could perhaps be forgiven as it was just before the start of the summer season. The breakfast was stodgy, and nowhere near as good as the much nicer (and cheaper) Embassy Suites in San Antonio where we'd stayed the night before.

Another reviewer just about summed it up for me - "Over priced and could improve"

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

We choose Hampton Inn Fredricksburg after spending a disappointing night in Kerrville. We did not have reservations but was booked into a queen room with balcony overlooking the pool. The pool was very nice, did not use it due to water temp was too cool for an evening swim. The hot tub had 2 employees and 2 guests sitting in it so left no room to use. The room was very clean and beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was the disappointment..egg dish was reheated prepared eggs with ham and imatation cheese, potatoes had freezer burn and there was no meat selection. Thank goodness for the Waffle Maker or we would have had to eat breakfast somewhere else.

Room Tip: Choose top floor with balcony. We overlooked the pool and street but room was quite and comfortable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hohenwald, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

Our experience at the Hampton Inn was great overall! One of the cleanest most comfortable rooms I have stayed in. Very clean! Breakfast was ok. Waffles were very good! One bad experience-- on our last evening there we stopped by the hotel desk to get a recommendation for a a place to eat. The night before the recommendation of the desk had resulted in a great meal. Unfortunately one of the girls at the desk was was having an extended conversation with a confused guest. The other girl at the desk refused to make eye contact with me or my husband, not to mention the two couples waiting behind us. She may not have been able to help us, but at least she could have looked up from her computer and smiled and spoke to us. After waiting about five minutes, we just decided to find a restaurant with the GPS. Nicole - who was at the desk, on other occasions we stopped by was EXCELLENT!

Room Tip: We took another traveler's tip and stayed on the top floor away from the elevator. It was a goo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marge M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Thank you so much for the good report on our hotel for comfort, cleanliness of the rooms and the breakfast. The issue with the front desk girl is not the norm for our staff and I want to apologize for any rudness or ignoring any guest. I wonder if there might be a mistake because I am the only girl, Marge, who helps at the front desk when it is busy and we do not have a Nicole working here. Please accept my apology and I hope you will consider our hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg

Address: 515 E Main St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg hotel is located in the heart of Fredericksburg and offers easy access to many popular attractions including the National Museum of the Pacific War and the Plaza of Presidents. We offer free breakfast and complimentary WiFi along with a clean and comfy room and friendly service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Hampton Inn And Suites Fredericksburg
Hampton Inn Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Fredericksburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.