We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Switzerland in Fredericksburg” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Barons CreekSide

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Barons CreekSide to your Saves list
Barons CreekSide
2.5 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   316 Goehmann Ln, Fredericksburg, TX 78624   |  
Hotel amenities
Lampasas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Little Switzerland in Fredericksburg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2011

My husband and I have not even been on a date in 3 months and this vacation was exactly what we needed. The cabins were elegant, quiet and soothing. Our olny complaint was we had to go home!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    6
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
118
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Orange, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Barons Creekside for part of our honeymoon. By the time we left we were wishing we had stayed there for the whole honeymoon. Our cabin was amazing. The fireplace, the jacuzzi, the babbling brook in front of our cabin, the porch with rockers, I could go on and on.The special little touches that Daniel added around the cabin were creative and unique. Our time there was so relaxing that we didn't want to leave the cabin to go into Fredericksburg. It was one of the most romantic and special times of our lives. Thank you Daniel. Our stay in your "Zermatt" cabin was the best part of our honeymoon. We are already planning a trip back. I highly recommend Barrons Creekside. It was wonderful.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2011

This was the most incredible place I have ever stayed in. The owners are incredibly nice and took very good care of us. I can not express the sheer gratitude enough on this web site except to say that you MUST experience this for yourself. Complete WINNERS!!! I will be vacationing there again very soon. The scenary is and accomadations are more than spectacular and I am so happy to have been apart of this. Do yourself a favor and do the same as I did.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2011

We just returned from our first anniversary trip to Baron's Creekside and are already making plans for next year. Daniel, the owner, has created a romantic getaway that makes you feel as though you are miles from civilization when in fact you could walk to Main St. Sitting on our little deck reading or sipping wine was probably one of the most memorable parts of our trip. We especially enjoyed Captain the dog who was our welcoming committee and tour guide to the fish pond. The kitchenette has enough plates, etc to accommodate 2 people, we chose to grill dinner twice and only ate out once. Having been back only a few hours, we already have been telling our friends about our wonderful experience!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingwood, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2011

Barons Creekside is far enough out of town to be relaxing and serene, yet close enough that it's never inconvenient. The cabins are so unique and inviting, with well-lit porches at night to enjoy a nice sit outside. There are grills if you want a home-cooked meal, or restaurants are only a few minutes away. Service is fabulous. Daniel and his crew are non-invasive, yet accomodating in every way. Such a warm and inviting, fun place to be. Daniel really knows what he's doing. It's out home away from home!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

baron's creekside is our favorite getaway! we've been there 4 times and make it an annual event! daniel's hospitality is unmatched and the swiss cabins are the greatest little wonders of the hill country! you can't go wrong staying here . . . . and it is only 5 minutes from the main drag in fredericksberg

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

Baron's creekside was a wonderful getaway from big city life. It helps you enjoy the quietness in the evenings. Having gone with my best friends Erica and paul made the trip more memorable.We all fell in love with it. My best friends just made a return visit,but we have both booked a weekend in October again. Looking forward to that.One of my co-worker also spent a day there in Oct 2010,after I mentioned it to her. She also loved the place.

Tovar,joe

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Barons CreekSide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barons CreekSide

Address: 316 Goehmann Ln, Fredericksburg, TX 78624
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Barons CreekSide 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort and romance, water and wildlife - just 2 minutes to Main Street Fredericksburg. Barons CreekSide - owned by a Swiss couple - is truly a very special, romantic getaway! We feature very romantic accommodation in a historic Log Cabin or a charming Hilltop Chalet. Unwind along Barons Creek or the gorgeous "mountain creek" with several ponds on 26 tree-covered, rolling acres. It's all there for you to explore, watch for deer, butterflies and beautiful birds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Barons CreekSide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barons Creekside Hotel Fredericksburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barons CreekSide, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.