We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lucky walk in” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn on Barons Creek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Inn on Barons Creek to your Saves list
Inn on Barons Creek
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   308 South Washington Street, Fredericksburg, TX 78624   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
vienna
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A lucky walk in”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We arrived in Fredericksburg without a hotel reservation and this was the first hotel we tried because of its location, I am glad we did.
The rooms are a good size as is the bathroom.
The breakfast is very good with all items being kept topped up and fresh.
Just 5 minutes walk to main street Fredericksburg.
Ample free parking
Nice gardens leading down to the creek.
Comparable price with the other local chain hotels
Friendly efficient front desk staff
Nice pool area.
We would recommend this hotel if you are visiting the lovely town of Fredericksburg

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay. We are so happy that you walked in and gave us a chance. We look forward to seeing you again in the future when your travels bring you back to Fredericksburg.

Sincerely,
Kammie Robertson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    127
    49
    19
    19
See reviews for
110
196
6
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

On behalf of myself and my entire Travel Club we would like to thank your staff for a wonderful weekend! The Food & Wine Festival was great but our Hotel stay was even better. Our hotel stay at the Inn On Baron's Creek was wonderful and everyone loved the:
• Clean and spacious rooms
• Hot and Fresh Breakfast (Clean dining room and someone to asssit at all times
* Loved the early breakfast time and that it did not end till 10:00am!
• The lovely décor in the hotel
• That our room cards were ready upon arrival (Quick and easy check in)
• That we arrived early and our rooms were ready

A special thanks for the hospitality that the "entire staff" extended to us during the time of waiting for our bus that broke down. Gary you and your Staff should be commended for the awesome job and the professionalism that you all showed "before" and "during" our stay!

Thanks again and we will return, you guys have stomped out your competitor


Warm Regards,

Angelia Hart
(Houston, TX)

Room Tip: The hotel staff knows what it takes to please thier guests, trust me our Travel Group has stayed wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Angelia,

I want to thank you for such a wonderful review. Everyone had a wondeful time taking care of your group and we cant wait for you to return next year .

Sincerely,
Kammie Robertson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The Inn provided everything we wanted for our stay in Fredericksburg. The staff was helpful and friendly, the property was clean and well-kept, the location was a very short walk to town and the pool was a welcome surprise after a long day. Totally recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review we are so happy to hear that we were able to provide everything that you wanted.We hope that we get to see you again when your travels bring you back to Fredericksburg.

Sincerely,
Kammie Robertson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We came for a winery tour weekend. It's close enough to walk to all the shops/restaurants on Main St... Just a couple of blocks. The room was nice with a sitting area. The complimentary breakfast was great too. We would definitely stay again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you had a great time while in Fredericksburg and we look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Kammie Robertson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliquippa, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We came for a wedding in San Antonio and drove to Fredericksburg and stayed for a couple of days. Enjoyed having dinner (pizza) one night outside on your garden next to the creek and just enjoyed the whole experience. Breakfast was great and the rooms beautiful. Great service!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit in Fredericksburg. The back yard is a wonderful place to enjoy a meal or glass of wine we are so glad you were able to experience that. We hope if your travels bring you back to Fredericksburg we will see you again.

Sincerely,
Kammie Robertson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Absolutely LOVED our stay at the Inn on Barons Creek..perfect location, easy walk to Main street, The staff was so nice and helpful! Our room was so nice and clean..Would definitely recommend !!
Totally positive experience...We love Fredericksburg and The Inn on Barons Creek will be
our place to stay from now on!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us while visiting Fredericksburg. We are always so excited to read when we have pleased our guests. We are also happy to hear we have gained another loyal family to be part of ours. We hope we get to see you again real soon.

Sincerely,
Kammie Robertson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We are very thankful to the staff at the Inn on Barons Creek, Fredericksburg, Texas. Our recent stay was an extremely pleasant occurence. Our room was large, very clean, and we were appreciative of everything being just right in order for us to receive a great night's sleep, following a long travel day. Breakfast was just fine, too.

You can see a great deal of pride in ownership at this Inn. There's a lot of attention to detail.

Our only regret was our stay was just one night. We plan on returning.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us while visiting Fredericksburg. We are so happy to hear that it was a pleasant experience for you. The entire staff takes great pride and works very hard to ensure our guest are happy and we are always excited to hear when we have accommplished that. We look forward to seeing you again when you return.

Sincerely,
Kammie Robertson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn on Barons Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Barons Creek

Address: 308 South Washington Street, Fredericksburg, TX 78624
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#6 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn on Barons Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Inn on Barons Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Barons Creek Hotel Fredericksburg
Hotel On Barons Creek
On Barons Creek Fredericksburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn on Barons Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.