We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Experience on 8/23/13” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn on Barons Creek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Inn on Barons Creek to your Saves list
Inn on Barons Creek
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   308 South Washington Street, Fredericksburg, TX 78624   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Waco, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good Experience on 8/23/13”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed for a girl's getaway. It worked well for us. My room was great- cool enough, everything I needed in room, quiet, convenient. Really springy pillows that shoot out from under your head at the slightest movement. Take your own pillow. Sat out back near the creek and watched the squirrels chasing each other. They have a small gift shop with soft drinks, snacks, emergency stuff. They have comfortable easy chairs downstairs with regional books to enjoy. Everything was very clean and appeared to be new construction.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear GottaGo,

Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay while you visited us in Fredericksburg. With it being a girls trip I am sure you had a wonderful time shopping and visiting some of the sights. Hopefully you were able to get a spa service while visiting us. If not perhaps the next time you are in town you can plan for that. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Kammie Robertson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    146
    54
    19
    21
See reviews for
122
222
7
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Angelo, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I just got back from a 2 day planning session with my board of directors held at this hotel and conference center. The staff was very friendly and accomodating and the faclities fit our needs perfectly. The sleeping rooms were quiet, clean and tastefully decorated. Breakfast was very good and they don't gouge you for items from the snack bar like many big city hotels do. Gary made sure that the meeting rooms were set up like we wanted and there was not much for us to do after we arrived except to focus on having a productive meeting. I got good feedback from meeting participants who used the Spa. It was a pleasant experience and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear James,

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your schedule to post a helpful review. I am so happy to hear that everything went worry free with your retreat.The staff try very hard to ensure every guest has a great stay they will be happy to hear that you did. Gary is really great at his job and takes pride in at as well so this will make him happy to hear. I am also glad that some of your participants were a ble to enjoy the Spa as well. We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Sincerely,
Kammie Robertson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Our room was clean and very comfortable, having a sitting area, and a nice size bathroom. It was perfect to go do a little shopping on Main Street, which is about a block away, as well as taking some winery tours in the area. My only complaint was the bed was a little too firm for my taste. But, we really liked the hotel, and my husband loved having a full breakfast instead of continental.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with while celebrating your anniversary. We are happy to hear that you had a great time. We hope we get to see you again when your travels bring you back to Fredericksburg.

Sincerely,
Kammie Robertson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a small get away while he was home for R&R. I highly recommend this place. We were upgraded to a better view and we found the staff to have great customer service. You can just walk around the corner and shop/dine in downtown Fredericksburg.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us while your husband was home for a short while. I am so pleased that you enjoyed yourselves. I can't wait to share with Kathy and Kelly about the great things you shared about your Spa experiences as well.

Sincerely,
Kammie Robertson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed in the Presidential Suite at the Inn on Barons Creek and it was the most amazing vacation experience my husband and I have every had! The staff was friendly, helpful, and timely! Our suite had amazing view of the creek, a jacuzzi tub overlooking the creek, a full-size kitchen, bar, dining table, and two bedrooms. We enjoyed every minute of our stay. We would highly recommend this hotel and this suite to anyone who is looking for a location for a venue for a wedding party, anniversary, or special celebration. Thank you, Inn on Barons Creek, for making our celebration so memorable!

Room Tip: If you want a view and a fantastic memory, stay in the Presidential Suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear G T ,

We are so happy to hear that this visit was such a great one and thank you for sharing the experience. We hope that we get to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Kammie Robertson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

I just stayed there for an executive conference and the web pics don't do it justice. Meaning, the photos are beautiful and I was expecting a beautiful relaxing resort with spa. Instead this is what we got: the ceiling fan in my room was caked with dirt, my linen was stained yellow, bedspreads are throw backs from the 80`s (probably originals), the bathroom linen was mismatched and look very old, the "spa" toiletries were cheap at best, the complimentary makeup remover pad was advertised as being there for my convenience but they didnt provide one, the complimentary breakfast was limited and tastless...thank heavens for waffles..at least it had flavor with the syrup. There are enough other choices to stay at in the charming town of Fredericksburg..... Pass on this one.

Room Tip: Pick a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for sharing about your stay while you were in Fredericksburg for a conference. I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. The different colored cloths were there for makeup removal. I am upset to hear that there was dirt found on your ceiling fan that is indeed unacceptable.We are not a resort we are a hotel with a Spa. Sorry for any confusion our website might have given you.

Thank you,
Kammie Robertson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

This hotel is within walking distance to the downtown shops. Just a couple of blocks. Very clean, very friendly staff, and two person jacuzzi tubs in the rooms. Tubs may be a bit tall for elderly or those with mobility issues to get into, about 14 inch high sides. The breakfast is great, scrambled eggs, wonderful sausage, hot plate for waffles and the usual continental cereals. If you leave hungry it will be your own fault. Hotel grounds are very well kept and lots of seating area 'Out Back' close to the creek. Only problems noted: Beds were a bit firm and pillows were very skimpy, small and thin. Did cause less than ideal sleeping support. We had a great time and found this hotel to be more than acceptable for a short stay in Fredericksburg, just take your own pillow.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for posting a review about your stay. We are so happy to hear that you had a good time. Next time you come to town let us know about the pillows I am sure we can find the type you like and help you get a better nights sleep.

Sincerely,
Kammie Robertson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn on Barons Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Barons Creek

Address: 308 South Washington Street, Fredericksburg, TX 78624
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn on Barons Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, TravelClick and Hotels.com so you can book your Inn on Barons Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Barons Creek Hotel Fredericksburg
Hotel On Barons Creek
On Barons Creek Fredericksburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn on Barons Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.