We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“King suite was perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn on Barons Creek

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Inn on Barons Creek to your Saves list
Inn on Barons Creek
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   308 South Washington Street, Fredericksburg, TX 78624   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“King suite was perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

When you first walk in, the front desk and lobby area is clean and nice on the eyes. The hotel room was very clean and quiet. Although the weather was too brisk to brave the outdoor hot tub or pool, the 2 person jet tub in the king suite was perfect to relax in. I would suggest paying the little extra for the king suite and treating yourself. The location is great for downtown area shops and restaurants as well, and close enough to wineries or enchanted rock.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. The Whirlpool suites are greta and we are so glad that you were able to experience it. Perhaps when you return to Fredericksburg you can take advatage of a service in our full service Spa located just behind the hotel.

Sincerely,
Kammie Robertson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    127
    49
    19
    19
See reviews for
110
196
6
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We come down a couple of times a year for wine drinking and this is the first time we've stayed here. This will be the only place we stay from now on. Beautiful hotel, great location, friendly staff and great breakfast... The rooms are very clean!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for your generous praise. The staff works very hard to make sure everything is just right for our guests and are so excited to find out that the guests are happy. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Kammie Robertson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

My husband had a 3 night business trip with his entire company occupying this Inn. The accomodations were lovely. The access to Main Street was easily accessible to walk to and the shopping is amazing.
I had the benefit of interacting with Gary Trumet, Aaron Morin, and Amy Schandua and they could not have been more accomodating. They did serve a continental breakfast, although there are not any restaurant facilities on site. There is a little "store" that is available to purchase snacks and drinks. The room, breakfast service, and setting made up for the lack of a full service restaurant as Fredericksburg has an abundance of restaurants.
Our room was a suite type room with great separation with large pocket doors between the bedroom and living area. The sitting room was equipped with huge television, microwave, and refrigerator to keep all of the leftover food from the wonderful nearby German restaurants. Our bedroom had a very comfortable bed and yet another television and storage space for clothing. Oh, and the bathroom had a great, large jacuzzi tub, shower. Very clean.
I am so looking forward to going back and relaxing, perhaps when it isn't 27 degrees outside!

Room Tip: We were fortunate to have the end room of hallway on the first floor. It was like we had our own lit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. Gary, Aaron and Amy as well as the rest of the staff were thrilled to read your generous comments. We all hope that we will see you again in the near future when your travels bring you back to Fredericksburg.

Sincerely,
Kammie Robertson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

I stayed here 3 nights over the Christmas holiday.
Positives: Large, CLEAN, King room. King room had sliding doors to separate the bedroom from the sitting/tv area. Large, CLEAN bathroom. The window in the hotel room opened - which is huge positive for me because I really want fresh air while sleeping. My room was on the 3rd floor and was very quiet. The breakfast (which is included in the room price) had the usual items- eggs, sausage, cereal, oatmeal, toast and biscuits and gravy. The biscuits and gravy were excellent!!! The breakfast dining area is large - plenty of seating (unlike other hotels where you are stuffed into a small space). The is a small "store" inside the hotel where you can buy snacks and BEER and WINE! Very convenient! Only a 10 min walk from hotel to downtown Fredericksburg - the hotel is in a great location.
Negatives: If you want yogurt with your breakfast, you must purchase it in the hotel store. The hotel gym is very small - postage stamp size.

Room Tip: If you do not have children traveling with you, ask for the 3rd floor. I think they try to put famil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay. I hope your Christmas was wonderful, it is a beautiful time in Fredericksburg with all of the lights. We hope that we get to see you again when your travels bring you back.

Sincerely,
Kammie Robertson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Last weekend we spent 2 nights at the Inn, and it was a wonderful experience. Check-in was fast. and our room was great. We enjoyed the suite effect with the sitting room and TV separated from the bedroom (and another TV) areas. Very comfortable bed and spacious bathroom. The breakfast was copious, and fortified us for a day of shopping, which was close by. The lobby area was beautifully decorated which really put us in the mood for Christmas and the cozy feelings that go with it. We'll be back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. We are always happy to hear when our guests enjoy themselves. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Kammie Robertson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

"Quality is never an accident, it is the result of high intention, sincere effort, intelligent direction and skillful execution. It represents the wise choice of many alternatives" these words inscribed at the hotel entrance just shows how serious they are, and believe me they were just fabulous in their service, helping us with late night check-in, and the rooms are super cool,clean pool, backyard and great break fast. Me and my wife had a good time at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. I told my staff that this was my favorite one received so far. The inscription on the front of the hotel is one of my favorite things about it. We all try very hard to abide by it as well. I am so happy that you were able to experience it. We hope that if your travels bring you back to Fredericksburg we will see you again.

Sincerely,
Kammie Robertson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Loved the hotel - we were there four nights. The layout of the rooms (suites) is excellent. The rooms are very quiet and comfortable. Love the pocket doors between bedroom and sitting room. Very convenient to shopping and dining. The breakfast was good although after 4 mornings I was tired of sausage and eggs. Wished for more fresh fruit and yogurt. Yogurt was available for purchase in gift shop. I think the eggs were powdered - not fresh eggs.
The bathroom was quite nice but I would suggest installing grab bars to assist exiting the tub and shower area. Overall, wonderful experience and will be back.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing creek.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are always excited to see when a guest is happy with their stay. We hope you enjoyed your time in Fredericksburg and look forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely,
Kammie Robertson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn on Barons Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Barons Creek

Address: 308 South Washington Street, Fredericksburg, TX 78624
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#6 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn on Barons Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Inn on Barons Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Barons Creek Hotel Fredericksburg
Hotel On Barons Creek
On Barons Creek Fredericksburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn on Barons Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.