We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They Let Me Keep My Dog” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1465 East Main St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“They Let Me Keep My Dog”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

La Quinta lets you have your pet with you so they are always on my short list of places to stay. This one is conveniently located on Main Street. I have stayed many places in Fredricksburg over many years. I was glad when they built this one a few years ago. Breakfast is clean and convenient and everything is always fresh. It is not supposed to be like being at a restaurant so I think it is fine and greatly appreciate its convenience. The front desk and housekeeping staff have always been very helpful. I feel safe there. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. I have seen the lodging prices in town go up steadily for years. There are times of the year that I won't go because the town is too crowded and the rates are too high. Pick your timing and remember that this is a small town motel and I think that you will be happy - especially if you travel with an animal.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca D, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
We are pet friendly and work hard to accommodate our guests. We really appreciate our guests, and try to do everything possible to keep them happy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    85
    30
    9
    17
See reviews for
87
92
8
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We recently stayed here in a King Suite. Great to have a nice sitting area so I do not disturb my spouse in the mornings. The room was clean and bed was very comfortable.
Breakfast choices were good. Very convenient to town and the nearby wineries.

Will definitely stay here when we return.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca D, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for your outstanding review. We are happy you had such a great experience while visiting our town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Great Location for our Anniversary wine tasting trip, rooms were clean, good service, great value. We stay at La Quinta Inns & Suites when we can and this one was exceptional. Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca D, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Our staff at La Quinta were happy to hear that you had a great time while you were here. Happy Anniversary and look forward to accommodating you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We had graduation trip to the wine country, 10 of us! We couldn't have stayed at a more friendly, clean and accommodating hotel for a larger group! The staff was fantastic, rooms were extremely clean, great TV and a very clean pool and hot tub! Beautiful pool area and was a great place to sit around. There was grass surrounding the outer gates and a small fish pond inside the pool area, pleasant on the eye! Since we had a larger group, the friendly staff allowed us to use the conference room at night to play cards and eat our lunch there before we heading out touring the wine country! They were over accommodating and made us feel so welcomed! The whole surroundings, hotel, pool and outdoors was extremely clean and very quiet! I would stay here again in a heart beat and highly recommend it. It is a bit out of downtown Fredericksburg, but that was ok. Well worth the great rooms, beds, friendly staff and very clean accommodations!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca D, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
We are thrilled to hear you had a great family experience at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

6 of my family stayed here Mother's Day weekend. The rooms were well maintained and the staff was helpful. The breakfast was dreadful! Hard boiled eggs, weak coffee and the eating area had uncomfortable chairs and tables. We would have gone somewhere else for breakfast, but one of our group was on limited mobility, so it wasn't an option. The rooms are doubled in price for the week ends, so unless you are a big group or have pets, you would be better off in a B&B. This property looks like it needs a good scrubbing in the common areas and the landscaping is tired.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca D, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
We appreciate your review. Our management always takes everything reported very seriously. We always strive to make our guests as happy as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groesbeck, Texas, USA
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

great location and close to downtown Fredericksburg. Friendly atmosphere. There is a lot to do in a short distance and there is transportation supplied locally for wine testing events. I really like that the LaQuinta is pet friendly because we have a little traveling companion.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Just not up to par. OK they want more information. The internet service was not working. The property is on the wrong side of town and for where it is located overpriced. Breakfast is a joke. I do not like boiled eggs, which La Quint uses to say they serve eggs. LOL.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca D, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
We appreciate your review and will consider changing our breakfast to accommodate people who do not like hard boiled eggs. The internet is wired in every room as for the wireless we are working now to strengthen the signal. The hotel is located on the Main St. and not far from anything in our town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg

Address: 1465 East Main St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, LaQuinta, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
La Quinta Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Fredericksburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.