We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most Courteous behavior” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1465 East Main St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Aurora, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Most Courteous behavior”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

I stayed in LA Quinta Inns & Suites in 1465 East Main St , Fredericksburg , Texas 78624 and the staff was very courteous and helpful. Mr Lee in front desk explained us the history of this town and also guided us on various options to see in the town. Thank you for this excellent customer service.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca D, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Our front desk people are very friendly and look forward to helping our guests any way they can.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    85
    30
    9
    17
See reviews for
87
92
8
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We came Thursday. First day price is $ 126 and second day is $ 190. Not worth it. Quality of motel is no better than $ 40 motel. These guys are taking advantage of this town's reputation. I will never go to any motel to pay a price like a resort. We had no other choice as we booked late. There are no exhaust fans in bathrooms. Book ahead and experience a bed an breakfast. We will never come back to this town as it is for wine lovers and women who love to shop only. Mattresses are sagging. Not at all worth the money spent!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca D, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
We at La Quinta feel that we offer a great value in our area based upon demand. We work all the time to take care of our people and property so that everyone has a great experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

For $200/night I would have liked the option to at least have a glass for beverages rather than a flimsy syrofoam cup. We wouldn't stay there again.Also the towels are super cheap and they leave atiny bottle of shampoo and no conditioner. It's fine if you're in the Motel 6, but when you are stuck with $200/night just because it is the weekend, that seems like a rip off.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
We are sorry that we do not have nice glasses for everyone to drink out of. La Quinta does have book early and save rates. Last minute reservations are higher in some cases based upon availability of rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Very friendly staff! Always a great hotel chain when you are traveling with pets! Clean, nice beds, and a great value. The breakfast is very basic, but it serves the purpose. I have stayed at multiple La Quinta hotels, and have always been happy with the accomodations!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pflugerville
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

we stayed two days at this hotel, and the staff were tremendous..breakfast was excellent...the hotel was clean and i must say the beds are the most comfortable i have ever slept on...also the shower was clean and the water pressure was fantastic, love the massaging shower head... overall one of the best hotel stays ever!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for your kind review. Our team works hard to give our guests a great experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Nice property, clean room, great beds. It was pretty expensive tho... in spite of the favorable report by a recent guest. We paid almost $200 for our room...this as a rewards patron with a military discount! (Also mentioned AAA/AARP, but this was the best we could get. The reservations person said it was the 'weekend' rate.) Ouch!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
We do have book early and save rates. We are extremely competitive with the other hotels in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg

Address: 1465 East Main St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, LaQuinta, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
La Quinta Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Fredericksburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.