We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Fredericksburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Fredericksburg to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   723 S. Washington St., Fredericksburg, TX 78624   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Fredericksburg
London
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“A good place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2009

The minus points were few, staff a bit surly, top sheet a mite thin and had a couple of black stains on it. Otherwise the room was clean, large and comfortable and the room rates very reasonable. It certainly came up to our expectations.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    45
    27
    11
    10
See reviews for
26
55
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2009

Overall this was an "OK" place to stay. Have come to find Comfort Suites are about a 3 (average rating) on the 1-5 scale and this one was as well. Location no problem and it's not that far from Main St. Room was clean but had a smell of cheap incense! Maybe it was a scented carpet cleaner but it was rather irritating until you got used to it.

Beds were hard and uncomfortable but that seems to be the norm in this level of hotel. Plenty of towels and all the lights worked although they were rather low wattage so difficult to read or work at the desk at night. Agree with others that the walls in this particular hotel are thin. You could hear faucets running, toilets flushing, hair dryers, TV's and other guests in adjacent rooms above and next door.

Breakfast was OK with a decent selection of the usual pastries, toast, muffins, cereal, juice, coffee, eggs, small breakfast sausages as well as fresh fruit if you got there early enough. We had the Texas shaped waffles both mornings and they were good plain or with butter. The syrup apparently had been watered down as it was thin as water and tasteless ( It was in restaurant style syrup containers rather then packets as in many hotels and the containers were a sticky mess).

Desk staff was friendly and was of some help when trying to find a place to dine. Parking availability was fine as it didn't appear that the hotel was full during our stay. Overall this was an average place to stay. Will check that we'd recommend it to others but it all depends on your expectations.

  • Stayed April 2009
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford TX
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2009

Although a little far from the center of activity, this was a nice little hotel with comfortable beds. On the downside, we were on the second floor and seemed to hear every step the people on the third floor took.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tx
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2009

We stayed one night while visiting the Museum of the Pacific War. Staff was friendly and the room was very clean.
The walls were thin, we could hear our neighbors next door and above.
We would stay again if we were in the area.

Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leander, TX
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2008

Stayed here after the Days Inn turned out to be a motel dive. They have kept the property nice and upgraded. Close enough to Main St. The only complaint would be the thin walls. We could here the people in the rooms next to us. Overall good experince and would stay there again.

  • Liked — Great Value
  • Disliked — Thin walls
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 109 cities Reviews in 109 cities
302 helpful votes 302 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2008

Our room was ready when we arrived at 3:30. As with most places now, this Comfort Inn has wireless internet in all the rooms and a business office for general use on a small table in the lobby. We had a microwave and refrigerator in our room plus a wet bar. It also had a sink and mirror outside the bathroom. This is always a good plus feature.
The lighting was not good in this room. The light that was between the beds was not working for both lightbulbs. There were no electrical outlets for the floor lamp in the corner behind the beds so my husband moved it to the desk area, which did help.
There are no rooms with a view here. It is surrounded by businesses with buildings and trucks. It is in an area that is being developed and has a very nice condo development starting about 2 blocks away. It's perfectly safe and clean. The outdoor pool is not heated but the hot tub was hot and working.
We paid a Senior's rate of $77 here including tax. I would stay here again and recommend it.
Breakfast did not include any meat either morning but they had the Texas waffles along with hot and dry cereal, toast, sweet rolls, very good scrambled eggs with salsa sauce, no bagels but they did have English muffins. They also had fresh apples and bananas with orange juice, apple juice, coffee and tea. They had packaged hot chocolate which was left out all day and into the evening for a snack. Lots of families with kids came in on Friday evening so we tried to get down to breakfast early both mornings, which worked for us.

  • Liked — The rooms were good size.
  • Disliked — Room lighting was inadequate
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2007

We just stayed here for the 7 or 8th time - which should give you an idea of whether or not we like it. The last few reviews were pretty poor so I looked forward to returning to see if standards had slipped. They haven't and it most welcoming to walk through the front door to check in and be welcomed by name - at a Comfort Inn no less some 6 months after our last stay! We stayed on the second floor and the room was big, clean and functional as always. Having a fridge and microwave is very helpful. Other reviews mentioned a cricket infestation but we had none on the 2nd floor. Our friends were on the first floor and found one which is hardly an infestation and this is Texas of course. Bugs happen.
The only negative was that the breakfast offerings were a bit less than normal and no meat was available. If you’re a vegetarian that’s great but in the past there have been breakfast sausages etc. However, this is a Comfort Suites and not the Sheraton so when you book here all in all you should know what to expect. It’s not a resort and as long as I can have a clean room, free WIFI and breakfast for an affordable price we will return.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Fredericksburg

Address: 723 S. Washington St., Fredericksburg, TX 78624
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Fredericksburg 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Fredericksburg
Comfort Inn & Suites Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Comfort Inn Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Hotel Fredericksburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Fredericksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.