We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cabernet Grill Texas Wine Country Restaurant
2805 S State Hwy 16, Fredericksburg, TX 78624
+1 830-990-5734
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Entertaining clients, Doing business, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Buffet, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Restaurant is a jewel in the heart of Texas. Food very tasty, and great local wines list.
We also stayed at the adjoining bed and breakfast, and it was superb. The attention to detail in the vintage log cabins is amazing. Everything has been thought of. I would say it is an idyllic spot, but unfortunately it is right next to a busy highway. Nothing they can do about that.
All in all a fine establishment.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

968 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    725
    153
    46
    30
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good food, good service, good wine!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

This restaurant was recommended by friends who had recently visited Fredericksburg and it did not disappoint. We had the escargot as an appetizer (yum) and surf & turf and chicken fried ribeye for entrees. Also enjoyed a bottle of local wine. Everything was delicious. The service was wonderful. Trent was just perfect for the tone of the restaurant - very knowledgeable and not too formal nor too casual. Very enjoyable meal.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Park, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“This was a fabulously, relaxing meal with exquisite food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We loved our waitress, and the food and wine were wonderful. It is a higher price, but we'll worth it! What a great place for special occasions! We will definitely be back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natchez, Louisiana
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Fantastic Find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Went by this restaurant last year and it was closed but passed by again recently and caught it open.

Nice atmosphere and great service only to be surpassed by the food.

Offers an excellent opportunity to sample local wines.

I'd give it close to a 10 overall and this is a rarity for me.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Excellent, Excellent!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

We have always gone here when going to visit Fredericksburg, the service and food are wonderful!! We love eating outside and enjoy the great service and attention!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabernet Grill Texas Wine Country Restaurant also viewed

Fredericksburg, TX
 

Been to Cabernet Grill Texas Wine Country Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cabernet Grill Texas Wine Country Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.