We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cabernet Grill Texas Wine Country Restaurant

Cabernet Grill Texas Wine Country Restaurant
2805 S State Hwy 16, Fredericksburg, TX 78624
8309905734
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $8 - $28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
HENDERSON
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“wonderful meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Good food,nicely presented! Servers were attentive. You feel as if you are eating in a "wine cellar" with their decor.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

880 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    671
    131
    39
    27
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brownwood, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious 5 Star Cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Dined here with friends on a Friday evening and could not have been more pleased with our choice. Easy to find and has a large spacious parking area. SItuated in an old revitalized Cotton Gin, Cabernet Grill offers elegant 5 Star dining in a lovely, historic and relaxed atmosphere for friends, couples or families. They offer a full service bar and a very nice wine cellar. Prices are reasonable for those accustomed to fine dining in big city restaurants. Very efficient service and knowledgeable wait staff. Professional chef prepared dishes that are both delicious and beauftifully presented unlike most Fredericksburg restaurants. I will go back many times now that I have found Cabernet Grill in Fredericksburg. If you are planning a weekend trip, check out their cottages. While we did not stay in one, they look wonderful as does the outside dining area (it was too cold the evening we were there - December 6th).

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Birthday Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Took the wife there for a birthday surprise and we were not disappointed. The service and food were outstanding. Great ambience combination of romantic and informal. Will definitely reurn in spring when we can enjoy outside landscape, which looked relaqxing!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Had a great meal. Wife had the special, pan seared redfish with crab and spinach on top and I had buffalo enchiladas. It was delicious. Shared a apple crumb with ice cream for desert. Service was excellent. Prices might be a little on higher side but good value. Inside decor was real cozy. Have the cut off end of an old tank car built into wall above the fireplace.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

My wife and I come here on our anniversary. The food is always perfect and easy on the pallet. The ribeye Had excellent marbling and flavor. The potatoes are extremely light and well whipped. Cabernet is a must!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabernet Grill Texas Wine Country Restaurant also viewed

Fredericksburg, TX
 

Been to Cabernet Grill Texas Wine Country Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cabernet Grill Texas Wine Country Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.