We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Away” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Nest Restaurant

Nest Restaurant
607 S Washington St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4549
830-990-8383
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Bedford, Texas
1 review
“Stay Away”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Extremely Poor Service - After being seated it took 10 mins to be waited on and that was after being asked for a server. My menu (the 9oz filet) was middle rare not medium. I guess the experience was capped off by being the last ones in the Nest and having to near the staff use less then pleasing language and being told the Coffee Pot was turned off and that we couldn't have coffee with our dessert. The End!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    26
    10
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ingram, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful little place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

We always go there for our anniversary. Food is wonderful and the atmosphere is so quaint. Been one of our favorites for 15+ yrs.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Texas
Top Contributor
323 reviews 323 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
“Best fine dining in Fbg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

We go here for any special occasion. Small place with cozy/quaint atmosphere. Delicious menu -- love the snails/escargot appetizer!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nest Review”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

Food and setting (former home with several dining rooms) outstanding and good value. Quail entree excllent as was chef special of trout with shrimp & crab. Only hiccup was our server ignored us after we declined second cup of flavored coffee (we were not informed it would be). After 30 min, we departed for our car followed not long after by our server. She apologized profusely, but we were still puzzled by her behavior as she entered our room several times but I was not able to gain her attention.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Md
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Fantastic 8 yrs later”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

I ate hear on my last visit to Fredericksburg 8 years ago and it was fantastic then as it was last week!

The quail and rainbow trout are phenomenal.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nest Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Nest Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nest Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.