We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for groups” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fredericksburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Fredericksburg to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   314 E. Highway St., Fredericksburg, TX 78624   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Great for groups”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

We reserved 10 rooms at this hotel and all of them were ready for us as we arrived around 3:00 pm. The staff was VERY friendly and courteous. The housekeeping staff were meticulous and very accommodating. Our family would highly recommend this to others.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    101
    33
    15
    17
See reviews for
85
117
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

I will start out by saying I am a loyalty card member with another brand so I haven't stayed in a BW in awhile. No reason not to stay there except Im gathering points.
My girlfriend and I were having a quick getaway (ok maybe a runaway!) for a night out of town.
When we arrived the room was ready early, it was clean and fresh smelling, carpet was not sticky (I've seen it otherwise), and the bedding soft. Beds were very comfortable, refrigerator worked just fine, as did the TV.
One thing that was nice was the bathroom amenities, they had all the usual and then a couple extra nice things provided that you don't find at every budget hotel.
The breakfast was very good and had good hot food. The day we stayed was scrambled egg and sausage day. Biscuits, bagels, muffins, danish, milk, juice, coffee, cereal...all the regular stuff as well.
The fare by cab to shopping and dining was $7, great for us since we didnt want to drive home after an evening in town (;)... hicup)
I would stay there again anytime and tell my friends.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

The desk staff were friendly and helpful. Check-out is noon, and we were going to church. We told the desk clerk we may be a few minutes late, and it wasn't a problem.

The room was very clean. The matresses and pillows are soft; some people prefer this. Our backs ached the next morning.

Two complaints. The air conditioner was terribly loud when cooling and the room had a strange odor. We couldn't quite figure it out. Something between a chlorine smell and an old cigar smoke smell. The smell would hit you as you entered the room, but it wasn't bad enough to drive us out.

It isn't within walking distance of all the shops, but located just a few blocks off of Main St.

Breakfast was the usual: waffles, scrambled eggs (luke warm), sausage, cereal, yogurt etc.

If we visit Fredericksburg in the future, we will probably try one of the other hotels, but would stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in Rm. 121. I would suggest staying on the second floor. You won't have the noise of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

I just got back from a girl's (met my mom and niece) trip to Fredericksburg, and this hotel was just fantastic. The front office staff and manager were so kind and helpful. They gave us all kinds of info for getting around, and some great places to eat! The rooms were large and clean, and the hot breakfast was good. Pretty much the standard stuff, but the coffee was excellent, and the Texas shaped Belgian waffles were a fun surprise! I would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Excellent place to stay in Fredericksburg, TX. Extremely satisfied with the accomodations. Friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is close to town and all of the shops and restaurants and has a wonderful porch with rocking chairs for relaxation. We have stayed at this hotel three times and will definitely stay there on our next trip to Fredericksburg.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

The room was very clean and spacious especially for the price. The continental breakfast was very good and accomodating to children. They loved the pancake making machine. Service was quick and very courtesious. The pool was pretty basic and location was a little ways from downtown Fredricksburg but convenient to Luckenbach.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

The location of this hotel was quiet and off the noisy highway. The rooms were very clean and the staff was friendly and accommodating. The hot breakfast was great and we had a great variety of choices.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Fredericksburg

Address: 314 E. Highway St., Fredericksburg, TX 78624
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Fredericksburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Best Western Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Fredericksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.