We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always wonderful!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fredericksburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Fredericksburg to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   314 E. Highway St., Fredericksburg, TX 78624   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Abilene, Texas, United States
2 reviews
“Always wonderful!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We just spent another wonderful stay at this hotel. It is our hotel of choice when visiting Fredericksburg! Their breakfast offers a variety of options and is always fresh and warm. Their rooms are fresh, clean and well supplied.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    101
    33
    15
    17
See reviews for
85
117
11
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
College Station, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

About a year ago, my husband and I moved across the southwest. We were absolutely exhausted after driving from Phoenix to Houston, and we could not be more thrilled with this gem in the middle of the journey across the abyss that is West Texas. Having two (large) dogs, we often find it difficult to find a hotel that accepts dogs. For only $20 for the evening (for both), they were welcomed and even treated to a doggie care package. The LQ in town turned us away without even consideration, but at the BW it wasn't even an issue.

The beds are comfy, the bathroom is clean, the breakfast is yummy. The pool was clean (last August, though I am not sure about the hot tub since it was out of commission at the time). This time around, we preferred to drive an extra 2 hours to stay here vs. any hotel from Fort Stockton to Ozona. Overall:a great stay along the way.

Room Tip: if you have a pet, ask for a room near the back which is close to a door and a grassy patch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

My wife and i wanted to spend a few days bicycling the hill country right before Christmas 2012. We usually stay at the Best Western Sunday House which is right on the main street but decided to try this newer Best Western. This is a very nice two-story hotel that was quiet and had a good breakfast in the morning. The daily rate fluctuated from $125 on Saturday to mid $80's thereafter. My main criticism of this particular Best Western is that it is located too far from downtown to walk so required to take your car to eat or go shopping. The problem with this is Fredericksburg gets crowded with tourist and parking spots can be hard to find. I like this hotel but I prefer to stay at the Beat Western Sunday House located right on the main street.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

My wife and two children stayed here for two nights. The staff were friendly and helpful, but the hotel itself was tired and a little bit drab and dreary. There was a musty smell very noticeable on first entering the room, but once inside it went away. The hotel is situated too far from the main street to walk. Overall the hotel was okay with friendly staff, but I would try somewhere else if returning.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling City
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

great motel, excellent friendly staff, good breakfast . Wife and I have stayed there before and always enjoy staying there. wWe stay at alot of bestwesterns and believe this one is one of our favorites. Close to down town for shopping but far enough off the main road where you donot get any traffic noise.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollister
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Had the chance to visit Fredericksburg again. Great stay at the hotel. Decor made you feel like you were at home. Rooms were clean and kept up well. All personal at the hotel were friendly and well informed of the area and activities that were going on in town. Patty at the front desk was wonderful. She suggested great resturants and things to do. Breakfast was one of the best I have ever eaten at a hotel. Texas waffles, eggs, sausage and gravy, danish, fresh fruit just to name a few. Will be staying here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

This is a relatively new hotel, and just a few blocks from the Main Street area. It is a little far to walk, but about a 1-2 minute drive puts you on the Main Street area of Fredericksburg. We had a little glitch upon arriving, as someone had smoked previously in the room, even though the room was clearly labeled "no smoking", but this was quickly handled, and the room we received was very comfortable and quiet.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Fredericksburg

Address: 314 E. Highway St., Fredericksburg, TX 78624
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Fredericksburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Best Western Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Fredericksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.