We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fredericksburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Fredericksburg to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   314 E. Highway St., Fredericksburg, TX 78624   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
San Antonio, TX
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Nothing much to rave about with this hotel, but nothing to rant about either. Pleasant stay in a pleasant hotel at a very reasonable price. We normally stay in Hampton Inns if they are available, but the Best Western in Fredericksburg was 1/2 the price of the Hampton, so decided to give Best Western a try. We were glad we did and would most likely stay here again if we go back to Fredericksburg for an overnight. This was about a mile away from Main Street (too far to walk in July in Texas) but that wasn't a problem for us. This is probably an older property that has recently been redone -- it was very nice. Everything was clean and the breakfast was adequate. They had waffles in one room but we didn't try them. We had eggs and sausage. They were edible. Looked like they maybe had flour tortillas to make breakfast tacos, but the tortilla holder was empty and we didn't ask for them...could probably have gotten them if we asked. HEY!! I just saw that Debbie M got hot cookies!!!??? Now I'm upset that I didn't get any.....waaaah! LOL

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    101
    33
    15
    17
See reviews for
85
117
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Crane
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We have stayed in Fredericksburg at least once every summer for the past 5-6 years, and we try to stay somewhere new each time. This is the best the rooms are great, staff was especially nice and helpful. Love the porch on two sides with rockers to just set and visit and a nice pool and spa are an added bonus!!!! May have to give up the staying at new places from here on. This place was too good to pass up in the future!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

This place was the only place left to stay at in Fredericksburg. Very clean! Very friendly staff. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

We loved our suite. Very roomy and clean from top to bottom. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.My family and I were very impressed. Best Western Plus is definitely where we will stay on our next visit!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

All 4 of us girls converged on Fredericksburg for a weekend of fun, reconnecting, and shopping. This hotel is impeccably clean from the room to the lobby and hallways. The staff (Patty, Cindy, and another lady in the morning) is exceptionally friendly and hospitable. The pool chairs are comfy, and the pool is clean and refreshing. The woman tending to the breakfast rooms is very helpful and attentive to helping guests enjoy their breakfasts. This is, perhaps, a hotel with a slightly older decor and overall feel, but the quality of staff, the level of comfort, and the hotel amenities are not compromised at all. It's a very comfortable stay. We will be back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humble
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

This is a bit of walk from the main shopping drag, but its nice and quiet in the area!

Room was clean and comfortable with a couch, fridge, microwave too! The front desk was very helpful with information about the area and the best places to eat!

Would definitely stay here again on my next visit!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

just stayed a few night with this hotel .and the whole staff went out of there way to help out..
I only wish all hotels was as friendly as this staff was..

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Fredericksburg

Address: 314 E. Highway St., Fredericksburg, TX 78624
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Fredericksburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Best Western Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Fredericksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.