We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great trip beautiful and relaxing!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nature's Spa at Fredericksburg Herb Farm

Nature's Spa at Fredericksburg Herb Farm
405 Whitney, Fredericksburg, TX
+1 830-997-8615
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 38 Activities in Fredericksburg
Activities: Shopping
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At the Farm we have Sunday Haus Cottages where you can stay and relax in a comfortable garden environment; Nature's Spa, a 5,000 square foot destination spa with multiple treatment rooms; The Farm Haus Bistro, a fine restaurant featuring a talented, ambitious young chef and the Poet's Haus Gift Shop, offering garden and gift items as well as candles, lotions, soaps and much more that are formulated on-site! In addition to these things guests can enjoy our gardens where fresh ingredients are grown and used in our restaurant and much more is grown simply for your enjoyment!
Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great trip beautiful and relaxing!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Girlfriend weekend couldn't have been better!! Spa was excellent!!! Cafe also very good!! Great people and so pretty!!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    19
    5
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Oasis in small town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Lovely spa was quite a surprise. We were there over Spring Break and there were lots of tourists but some local women told us to try the Herb Farm restaurant and we decided to get a massage. The spa made it work for two of us by staying open late and we never felt rushed. My young masseuse was sweet but be sure to ask for a gentle massage as I was sore the next day. Overall a lovely, clean, and serene location.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“We have finally found our Fredericksburg home away from home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

After three nights at the Herb Farm, we were sad to have to leave. What a wonderful retreat! These past three days have been one of our most enjoyable stays and every detail is covered at this delightful Herb Farm. The cabins are perfect for two and a night's stay includes a delicious breakfast at their restaurant.The gift show has unique items and a fun stop for special gifts and the spa is unbelievable. We look forward to planning our next visit soon.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Sunday Haus Cottages at Fredericksburg Herb Farm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Came during the "off-season" and during the week. Good value for the money. Cottages are VERY clean, well equipped and smell so good! Delicious breakfast included. Property is well maintained inspite of the drought. Staff is very friendly, helpful, & provided insightful local information.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful plants and outstanding food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

The herb farm was beautiful. Since they have been in a drought, there aren't as many herbs and plants as usual, but it is still pretty. My friend and I ate at the restaurant that they have, and it was amazing! The food was so fresh and delicious! Very good value for your money! I would recommend the spinach vegetable wrap if going for lunch.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nature's Spa at Fredericksburg Herb Farm also viewed

 

Been to Nature's Spa at Fredericksburg Herb Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nature's Spa at Fredericksburg Herb Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.