We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Selection of Herbs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nature's Spa at Fredericksburg Herb Farm

Nature's Spa at Fredericksburg Herb Farm
405 Whitney, Fredericksburg, TX
+1 830-997-8615
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 38 Activities in Fredericksburg
Activities: Shopping
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At the Farm we have Sunday Haus Cottages where you can stay and relax in a comfortable garden environment; Nature's Spa, a 5,000 square foot destination spa with multiple treatment rooms; The Farm Haus Bistro, a fine restaurant featuring a talented, ambitious young chef and the Poet's Haus Gift Shop, offering garden and gift items as well as candles, lotions, soaps and much more that are formulated on-site! In addition to these things guests can enjoy our gardens where fresh ingredients are grown and used in our restaurant and much more is grown simply for your enjoyment!
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Selection of Herbs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Visited for the first time to purchase herb plants to start my own herb garden. Received lots of help & planting tips from young man working in the gardens. (did not get his name but he was very knowledgeable & polite). Great selection of healthy looking plants in 3" pots + rosemary in 6" pots. I will shop for more plants there again.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    19
    5
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brownwood, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“More Than Just Herbs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

The next time you visit Fredericksburg, TX, make a stop at the Fredericksburg Herb Farm located at 405 Whitney Street. There, you will find an oasis of beautiful gardens, rental cottages, a first class spa and restaurant. My husband and I visited there during the lunch hour thinking it was just a place to buy fresh herbs. But it is so much more. We were personally greeted by the owner, Rosemary (really, this is her name) and enjoyed a brief tour of the facilities. Then, we entered the Farm Haus Bistro, a beautiful restaurant with a garden environment and were warmly welcomed at the front desk by Roylynn. Just to the left is the Bistro Bar we plan to enjoy another time. We had a great waiter, Randall, and a delicious meal of fresh made quiche, fruit salad and green salad. Then we went to the gift shop/garden area and purchased 8 plants with the help and advice of Darrell who maintains the grounds. We plan to grow these herbs at our home. It was a really lovely way to spend 2 hours and such a delightful surprise. I also hope to enjoy one of the cottages for a weekend get-a-way and the many services at their Nature's Spa. This is the best kept secret in Fredericksburg! Check them out on line www.fredericksburgherbfarm.com

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Total Face Lift for the Herb Farm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

The restaurant has been completely renovated! They also have guest rooms. The Herb Farm Unfortunately has become completely incidental.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great way to spend the day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I was given a lovely gift from a friend...a trip to the Fredericksburg Herb Farm! We had wonderful massages follow by a delicious lunch at their restaurant. I hope to go back soon!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, MI
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Restuarant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We were visiting friends in Kerrville and they took us to the Herb Farm for lunch. OMG what a treat. The setting is so peaceful and relaxing. My wife and our host had the chicken pot pie and raved about it. Our other host had the shrimp and scallops and I had the quiche with salad. Please don't visit Fredericksburg without stopping here.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nature's Spa at Fredericksburg Herb Farm also viewed

 

Been to Nature's Spa at Fredericksburg Herb Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nature's Spa at Fredericksburg Herb Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.