We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls Wine Weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hill Country Wine Tours - Private Tours

Hill Country Wine Tours - Private Tours
Fredericksburg, TX
+1 830-329-9463
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Hill Country Wine Tours offers clients an outstanding wine tasting experience! Knowledgeable tour guides escort you via stretch limousine to quality wineries throughout the Hill Country. Tours are base out of Fredericksburg, Tx and are designed to accommodate guests' preference in wines, visiting the well known as well as boutique "Mom and Pop" operations in the area. We are your source for vacation memories!
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Girls Wine Weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

A group of girlfriends go to Fredericksburg every year for a wine tour and weekend away. We used Hill Country Wine tours this year and they were fantastic. Our driver was Boyd and he was great. Boyd arrived at the specified time and was totally prepared to handle our crazy group. Boyd was very knowledgeable on the local wineries and made excellent suggestions. Boyd even made an extra stop at our own expense to let us experience "Moonshine". Boyd was willing to take our groups picture anytime we asked. We will book with this company again next year and request Boyd as our driver.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Wine, Good Friends, Good Time!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

We had the most amazing experience with this company. Our drivers, Steve and Rennetta were the cutest, most accommodating and friendly people and really made the trip such a fun and memorable event.....and we met some really cool friends along the way! If you're looking to relax, take in the scenery and enjoy some good wine, we highly recommend this company. Can't go wrong!!!!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willis, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wild Ride”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We had such a blast on our wine tour with Annaleisa and Thomas! They were very informative with the different wineries and helped us put together the perfect tour!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The most AMAZING weekend trip!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

We had the most amazing time on our limo wine tour! Mike was so amazing explaining everything we needed to know about wine and grapes and all the wineries! He made us feel so comfortable and made it the most enjoyable experience! We absolutely loved everything about our wine tour and would definitely recommend it to anyone who is looking for an amazing day of fun and laughter and enjoying the beauty of the wineries in the hill country. Mike knew all the best places to take us! Whether you know everything about wine or nothing about wine, Mike will take great care of you and make it an awesome time! We will definitely be back again soon!!!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Texas Wine Tour out there!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Our tour made for the perfect day! It was so laid back and relaxed and not on a rigid time scheduled. We had a wonderful time with Steve and Rennetta. They were the perfect guides, so fun and very hospitable. We visited the most charming wineries that had great character with awesome atmosphere and amazing wines. The limo was in perfect shape - clean and comfy, stocked with snacks and cold water. We will definitely be using the Hill Country Wine tours again!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hill Country Wine Tours - Private Tours also viewed

 

Been to Hill Country Wine Tours - Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hill Country Wine Tours - Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.